TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1564 reviews
Ranked #2 of 59 hotels in Lubeck
GreenLeader Silver Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
799
Very Good
524
Average
169
Poor
44
Terrible
28

Type of traveler

Business
339
Couples
695
Solo travel
55
Family
246
Friends getaway
127

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for view over the river. (Charlotte Fryde... M)
    5.0
    2022-05-09
  • Must be better alternatives than this. Lots of other parks facilities. (markigscott)
    1.0
    2021-07-20
  • Quiet with a view of the river (sosofar)
    4.0
    2020-08-10
  • look for view of old town (marcbogatin)
    5.0
    2020-03-05
  • Most of the rooms have nice view (JSARA-NU)
    4.0
    2019-07-27

Traveler reviews

  • "Relaxing days in Altstadt Lubeck "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Me and my husband stayed four nights in this hotel for our summer holiday in Germany in 2020. Nb not 2022. Perfect location close to the Altstadt and the river in Lubeck. Because of the corona the pool and sauna was closed. We thought that any 5 star hotel should have a gym but this hotel had not. We went to the High 5 gym near by. But we certainly recommend the High5 gym, and the reception should also recommend a gym when guests ask for it. Breakfast had a variety of offers. We spent a few mornings in the outside cafeteria on the lawn outside the hotel in the nice sun. The cleanliness was good and the staff was polite. But some of the receptionists seemed a bit more formal or reserved than we are used to from Scandinavia. A little smile or two can do a lot! We would like to come back for The Christmas marked.

  • "100 years of Oldendorff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good service and value for money. Room service was good and also appreciate the reuse of towels and environment friendly attitude.Thank you for the wonderful stay and also attitude of the staff was very pleasing.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "international, professional"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed for one night in april. very nice hotel, value for money. Everything was as one could hope for. Splendid room and exellent breakfast, I left my wallet in the reception, and it was taken care of and the hotel phoned me, so I got it back in perfect order.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Very good Hotel for visiting Lübeck"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-29
    • Trip type:
  • Good Situation with a parking nearby, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, good equipped and clean rooms. Two restaurants in the building and a bar. Breakfast was fantastic, because you had so much to choose from.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Satisfied"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • A clean and calm hotel where we had a lovely stay. The whole family enjoyed the stay. The food was good too: the breakfast and the food at the Nautilo. The location is very central so we could go to town very easily.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC