TripAdvisor traveler rating

1196 reviews
Ranked #3 of 58 hotels in Lubeck
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
579
Very Good
434
Average
127
Poor
37
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
282
Couples
543
Solo travel
49
Family
180
Friends getaway
98

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Most of the rooms have nice view (JSARA-NU)
    4.0
    2019-07-27
  • Very comfortable beds (Erik M)
    5.0
    2019-05-30
  • Good location (ORICOS)
    4.0
    2019-04-22
  • 1003 is a great room, does not have a view of the river but a great room (Timhedgley)
    5.0
    2019-03-27
  • See if there's a room overlooking the river (Jay M)
    5.0
    2019-03-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely rooms and even more lovely staff. High quality with great food. Can highly recommend.There are "blue routes" available at 5 and 8 km if you want to see the neighbourhood, and it is right downtown when you want to visit the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JudithH2032, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-01
    • Dear Kenneth M., Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was the right choice for you. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lübeck. Best regards, Judith Hölterling Front Office Manager

  • "Good Place to Stay while staying in Town Centre"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a place to stay overnight in a quiet environment. You have to pay for this service, but it may be worth it. Try to make your own experience. Centrally located in the heart of Luebeck close to the attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LBCMarketing, General Manager at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, responded to this review 2018-09-13
    • Dear Norbert, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel in Lübeck. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was the right choice for you. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lübeck. Best regards Rik Brust Managing Director

  • "Very well trained staff"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We where so happy that we have extended our stay in the Radisson Blue Senator in Lübeck. Beds where very comfortable and rooms are modern and very clean. We enjoyed the quiet and elegant atmosphere in this very nice and modern building as well as the good food and the great service in the restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best in town"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Don´t miss it.It´s a must if you visit Lübeck.And try both of the restaurants: Kogge and Nautilus.Very pro,discrets,clean and kind staff.I´ve been there 4 times and every time is at least as good like the first one

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "exellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2016-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Has Everything that you can ask for. Good food perfect situated nerby down Town Lubeck. we Always try stay at this hotel when we go to Lubeck even thou it is not a cheep hotel but it is Worth every cent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC