TripAdvisor traveler rating

1302 reviews
Ranked #13 of 30 hotels in Ljubljana
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
685
Very Good
488
Average
78
Poor
30
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
343
Couples
377
Solo travel
47
Family
278
Friends getaway
176

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Just ask for an upgrade. (JacobSol)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • Rooms on high floors have nice outlook (Jiří K)
    5.0
    2019-02-24
  • The view is limited however we could see the mountains so it made the car lot below bearable (deloresw968)
    5.0
    2019-02-12
  • Be nice to the front desk team! (574jimc)
    5.0
    2019-01-05
  • higher floors have better view (boris r)
    5.0
    2018-12-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great for short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • The location is excellent for Shopping and leisure. Staff was Pleasant and welcoming. An additional benefit for us was closeness to woop jumping ground that we Love to visit. If you are looking to visit downtown, you might have a challenge.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "2.5 days stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I usually stay at this hotel...so one might say I am a returning guest. I guess that says enough. The only objection that I have is related to the guests that stay in your hotel and do not care enough about the room inventory. Since I used to stay in your hotel almost from the time it was built, I can definitely say that some parts of the furniture in the rooms are not in the same shape as they used to be in the begining....that is a visible difference as of lately. I understand that hotel cannot keep buying all the new stuff all the time (e.g. sink in junior suit doesnt work quite fine as before, some parts of the carpets and couch seemed to gotten dirty beyond the level of making them top-notch clean again, etc.), but these small details might be somewhat of an objection from my side. Although, quite honestly, we are splitting hairs here...bottom line, your hotel is still among the best choices in Ljubljana...at least for me. So thank you for your hospitality so far. We'll see you at the end of this month again, that says it all.Regards!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The best value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • It's a pleasure staying in Radisson blu plaza over and over again. Great stuff, room quality and welcoming atmosphere makes you feel like you are at home. I spent more than 80 nights in this hotel so far. Many tnx to Plaza team for their hospitality!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel for taking care of business."

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Helpful staff. Professional front desk. Exceptional breakfast. Have the front desk order your taxi into the old town usually about 10 to 15 minutes. A shopping mall located across the street with a variety of stores.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Fantastic !"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Looks like a 5* hotel ! Everything is great - the rooms, comformable rooms and beds, very clean, perfect breakfast, staff excellent ! I stay very often in this hotel and I will be back again ! No matter is it for business or a family stay, for me it is the best choice in Ljubljana. Even it is not located centrally, You can easily get a taxi to the center and the best shopping areas are just in front of the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC