TripAdvisor traveler rating

1290 reviews
Ranked #12 of 30 hotels in Ljubljana
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
681
Very Good
483
Average
76
Poor
30
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
342
Couples
372
Solo travel
47
Family
276
Friends getaway
176

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Just ask for an upgrade. (JacobSol)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • Rooms on high floors have nice outlook (Jiří K)
    5.0
    2019-02-24
  • The view is limited however we could see the mountains so it made the car lot below bearable (deloresw968)
    5.0
    2019-02-12
  • Be nice to the front desk team! (574jimc)
    5.0
    2019-01-05
  • higher floors have better view (boris r)
    5.0
    2018-12-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great for short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • The location is excellent for Shopping and leisure. Staff was Pleasant and welcoming. An additional benefit for us was closeness to woop jumping ground that we Love to visit. If you are looking to visit downtown, you might have a challenge.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "2.5 days stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I usually stay at this hotel...so one might say I am a returning guest. I guess that says enough. The only objection that I have is related to the guests that stay in your hotel and do not care enough about the room inventory. Since I used to stay in your hotel almost from the time it was built, I can definitely say that some parts of the furniture in the rooms are not in the same shape as they used to be in the begining....that is a visible difference as of lately. I understand that hotel cannot keep buying all the new stuff all the time (e.g. sink in junior suit doesnt work quite fine as before, some parts of the carpets and couch seemed to gotten dirty beyond the level of making them top-notch clean again, etc.), but these small details might be somewhat of an objection from my side. Although, quite honestly, we are splitting hairs here...bottom line, your hotel is still among the best choices in Ljubljana...at least for me. So thank you for your hospitality so far. We'll see you at the end of this month again, that says it all.Regards!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The best value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • It's a pleasure staying in Radisson blu plaza over and over again. Great stuff, room quality and welcoming atmosphere makes you feel like you are at home. I spent more than 80 nights in this hotel so far. Many tnx to Plaza team for their hospitality!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Our stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The good: The room was nice. We liked the big sheets - definitely big enough for both of us. The bed was also quite comfortable and we did not have any problems with allergy (dust mites). The breakfast was excellent, we specially liked the soft boiled eggs in a glass.The bad: The heating in the room was not working. Unfortunately we discovered this at 11 pm. Called reception, they said wait 1 hour, then it will work. Called again at 12:30 pm, the receptionist said they can't do anything, we could only change to a different room (twin bed instead of king bed). As we were too tired, we could not do it. And so in the morning I woke up with a big headache.And then to top it all the receptionist at the checkout (this was on Saturday) said we have to write a complaint (via e-mail) to the manager (who works Monday - Friday) to request a compensation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stasa D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review 2018-11-06
    • Dear Trek25554542889, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana. We are truly sorry for the experience you described that you had regarding the heating in your room. Unfortunately we were almost fully booked, so we didn't have much options to choose, if you would have decided for room move. Please contact us directly and we will be more than glad to offer you an accurate answer regarding the situation. We strongly hope that we will have the privilege of making it up to you and proving the quality of our services and our ‘’Yes I Can’’ service philosophy. Kind regards.

  • "Great hotel for taking care of business."

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Helpful staff. Professional front desk. Exceptional breakfast. Have the front desk order your taxi into the old town usually about 10 to 15 minutes. A shopping mall located across the street with a variety of stores.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC