TripAdvisor traveler rating

2926 reviews
Ranked #65 of 103 hotels in Liverpool

Type of traveler

Excellent
855
Very Good
947
Average
606
Poor
312
Terrible
206

Traveler rating

Business
611
Couples
1150
Solo travel
107
Family
379
Friends getaway
442

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here, that would be a good choice of room (590Member)
    1.0
    2019-08-22
  • River view (Denise S)
    3.0
    2019-08-09
  • rooms away from lifts are quieter (Renzo_Joe)
    4.0
    2019-08-01
  • Room 912 was fine. (Rovertnant)
    5.0
    2019-07-25
  • Stay somewhere else (Jason M)
    1.0
    2019-04-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Liverpool Raddison Blue Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, well positioned. Very good breakfast, plenty of options in pleasant surroundings. Comfortable room exceptionally well presented. Both check in and check out were seamless.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • frontdeskliverpool, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Dear Johnarmin, Thank your for your review! we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us in relation to your recent trip to Liverpool. I am extremely pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us. I sincerely hope you return to visit us again soon. Kindest regards, Reception Team.

  • "Room 802with room 803"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice big room bathroom each could do with a little tlc but lovely stay pòol is lovely but you have to go up go down pool agine all staff lovely found empty fag pack in cupboard few crack work tops but was a lovely stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GaianeT, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable insight into your recent Radisson Blu experience, we appreciate this feedback as it is important for us as we can use this information to improve upon the services that we offer. I am extremely pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent trip to Liverpool, and that you enjoyed the pool facilities. It is lovely to hear that you were impressed with our team and the friendly service that was provided. I am sorry to hear that there was some wear and tear in your room I will be sure to relay this information to our chief engineer so that the necessary repairs can be made. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Kindest regards, Gaiane Thomas, Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "Christmas Lunch"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Myself and my family has Christmas Lunch at the Hotel. The experience wa fantastic from start to finish. The booking process was so easy. The food and service was excellent and we would highly recommend the Hotel for Christmas Dinner. We will be booking for next year

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • frontdeskliverpool, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear SDPDUK, Thank you for your 5* review! I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful Christmas day lunch with your family here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Liverpool. Here at the Radisson Blu Liverpool, we always aim to ensure all guests visiting, receive the highest quality customer service and have a great time, and I am happy that we were successful in providing you with this excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and hopefully next year for your Christmas dinner! Kind Regards Lauren McIntosh Front Office Supervisor

  • "Good business and family hotel base"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great room and modern hotel with good facilities. My favourite hotel in Liverpool for staying at. View of mersey great if you have room on west side. Pool and gym are excellent. Breakfast reliable. Thanks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GaianeT, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review 2018-12-14
    • Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu for your recent Liverpool stay, we truly appreciate your feedback as we are constantly looking for ways to improve upon the services that we offer. I am pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations and especially that you had a lovely relaxing spa experience and that you appreciated the view from your room over looking the River Mersey. I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Kindest regards, Gaiane Thomas. Guest relations manager.

  • "Blu in Liverpool"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel, check in/out was seamless, good valet parking service, hotel very clean, staff have great customer service skills, lovely breakfast, nice cosy bar serving decent bar food, good location only 10 minute stroll to Albert Dock or City centre. Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GaianeT, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review 2018-12-14
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide our team with this valuable insight into your recent Radisson Blu experience, We appreciate your feedback. I am extremely pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time here at Liverpool and especially that you were impressed with the friendliness of our team. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience so it is so nice to hear that we have achieved this in this case! I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon! Kindest regards, Gaiane Thomas. Guest relations manager.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC