TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 3530 reviews
Ranked #71 of 114 hotels in Liverpool

Traveler rating

Excellent
1066
Very Good
1095
Average
694
Poor
384
Terrible
291

Type of traveler

Business
678
Couples
1279
Solo travel
113
Family
419
Friends getaway
487

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay some were else (D9225HXtonym)
    1.0
    2022-06-22
  • Do not stay here (871nigelk)
    1.0
    2022-06-21
  • Don’t book this hotel (Patricia W)
    1.0
    2022-06-11
  • Anyone who has a fear of heights should not choose the higher floors (Christine M)
    5.0
    2022-05-03
  • Must have a river view (rosew304)
    5.0
    2022-03-12

Traveler reviews

  • "Cracking hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-02
    • Trip type:
  • Really enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu and and especially Liverpool. Superb room and view of mersey , (room 609). Room spotless, huge bed and very comfortable. Hotel breakfast was as you expect, good choice, ordered poached eggs, came within few minutes. Very friendly staff. Great location for seeing city. Would definitely stay again

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "A very nice stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed for 2 nights 28/29 June we upgraded to a premium room we were on the 9th floor with a river view After reading reviews before we arrived I was a bit hesitant but I’ve got to say we couldn’t fault a thing A nice clean room fab comfortable bed A/C worked well no complaints at all Breakfast was very good We have stayed in the Radisson Durham many times and would return to this hotel

  • "A great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-02
    • Trip type:
  • A great hotel with great staff. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and make you feel very welcome. I've been to many hotels but I like this hotel the best and will be coming back to the hotel again very soon.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Too hot to handle"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed our overall stay although we had to change rooms due to the room been far too warm to be comfortable, even the staff member felt it from the door!! New room was much better although an option to have a fan or to be cooler through main operating air conditioning would have been appreciated . Window's unable to open though which we understand and it didn't spoil our overall stay

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Immaculately clean friendly hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-31
    • Trip type:
  • Perfect stay and excellent value for money. Great location 5 mins walk to centre of town /pier head. Beautiful room with stunning views of the mersey. Staff were friendly and professional. Hotel and room extremely safe and secure. We will be staying here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review 2022-05-31
    • Dear nfana131359, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay at Radisson Blu Liverpool. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Jay Constantine Radisson Blu Liverpool

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC