TripAdvisor traveler rating

2292 reviews
Ranked #159 of 281 hotels in Lisbon

Type of traveler

Excellent
634
Very Good
975
Average
405
Poor
156
Terrible
122

Traveler rating

Business
466
Couples
718
Solo travel
196
Family
651
Friends getaway
169

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you need a shuttle to airport, sign up as soon as you check in. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes but limited space. (Ancheviaggio)
    3.0
    2019-07-29
  • Stay for at least one day before taking off! (ashokm17c)
    5.0
    2019-07-13
  • Rooms that face motorway have a bit more external noise, although double glazing is effective. (John M)
    5.0
    2019-07-11
  • I got an excellent deal at 67 EURO a night (EliotA2)
    5.0
    2019-03-03
  • If possible, choose a room higher than the third floor (if facing the front). (ezy_cruising)
    4.0
    2019-02-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Comfortable sleep near the airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The concierge was very helpful in providing us with a transfer from the airport in the late afternoon, when this service is not always available. We liked our room, although we were not provided with a King-sized bed as had been reserved (we did not realize this until we reached the room, and since we were staying only one night we did not ask for a change in room). The beds were very comfortable. I would certainly think of using this hotel again if I was looking to stay close to the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

  • "Overnight stop over"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Brilliant hotel close to the airport with free shuttle service. The staff make this hotel just that little more special. The room was well appointed and the restaurants of a high standard. Definitely recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

  • "Close to the airport but loud"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel is about 10 min drive from the airport. Has complimentary shuttle but we took a taxi (8 Euro) to it as it never came to pick us up. Our room was facing the street and there is very poor sound insulation so couldn’t sleet as it was very loud - the hotel is on a main highway. To get to town it takes about 20 min taxi ride (10 euro). Room is fine, there is free internet. Breakfast is 15 euro per person which in Lisbon is very expensive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Lisbon. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Yours Sincerely

  • "Just A Quick Overnight Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Arrived late in the afternoon. After checking into hotel decided to return the rental car that evening rather than be rushed to do so the next morning. Turned out to be a wise choice as it took much longer than we would have allowed time for in the morning. Grabbed a taxi back to hotel and enjoyed a lovely dinner in the hotel restaurant.Next morning we grabbed a cab to the airport and arrived in time to look around in some of the airports many duty free shops.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

  • "Layover Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Convenience to the airport was this hotels best feature. Overall it was fine. Typical airport location and noise. Be careful if you park in their structure and have an early flight. We found out the hard way the garage is locked until after at least 5am and you have to have an employee come unlock the gate and take your money.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Virgilio C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC