TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 802 reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Salwa
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
583
Very Good
177
Average
30
Poor
4
Terrible
8

Type of traveler

Business
499
Couples
64
Solo travel
35
Family
122
Friends getaway
46

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid afternoon checkin sometimes it’s looks crowded. (khaledaR9604JB)
    4.0
    2022-02-03
  • Rooms on the 3rd floor (Upgraded Rooms) (mfawzynosseir)
    5.0
    2021-09-08
  • Don't pay extra money for the lounge access it's useless (laithy)
    4.0
    2021-05-27
  • Just try to avoid the indian manager there as he is very agressive and not good in deal with guests Try to be dealing with Mr / Mabrouk (557mohamedi)
    4.0
    2021-05-25
  • choose even numbered rooms for a better view (worldtravelhombre)
    5.0
    2020-02-22

Traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel and Service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • As tough as it can be traveling internationally the Radisson Blu made the experience easy and enjoyable. Great Hotel, rooms, restaurants, facilities, activities. Property was always clean. Would highly recommend.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Philippe Pellaud, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Philippe Pellaud, General Manager

  • "Excellent hotel. What you would expect from a top tier hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • excellent staff and great facilities and food options. Level of service is impeccable. They really go over and above to look after their guests. Location is very convenient too. Would recommend this hotel to anyone doing a family or business trip to Kuwait

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Philippe Pellaud, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2022-05-09
    • Dear Hamid, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the facilities, food options, service and location. Thank you very much for the recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Philippe Pellaud, General Manager

  • "Beautiful Stay and pro services"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • One of the best, the stay and the treatment were exceptional. the rooms, The cleanness of the rooms and all hotel facilities, the meeting rooms were exceptional. I would also refer to the friendliness of the team even handling the COVID-19 precautions and making sure everyone is following the standard recommendations.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Philippe Pellaud, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2022-04-02
    • Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait. We love feedback about the cleanliness of our property, the meeting rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Philippe Pellaud, General Manager

  • "Daniel V."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a great stay, very friendly staff who provided top notch customer service. From the time I arrived to the day I left it was a great experience. Very clean and food was amazing, would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a great experience.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Philippe Pellaud, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2022-03-27
    • Dear Daniel, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait. We love your feedback about the staff, service, cleanliness, food and location. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Philippe Pellaud, General Manager

  • "Great Place for an extended stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Radisson Blu is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The food selection outside of the hotel is limited, but within driving distance. I only wish there was a Masjid (Mosque) right next door to the hotel.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Philippe Pellaud, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2022-03-19
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. There a few mosques within 5-10 min drive from the hotel and our prayer rooms are available to all hotel guests. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Philippe Pellaud, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC