TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 822 reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Salwa

Traveler rating

Excellent
595
Very Good
183
Average
31
Poor
4
Terrible
9

Type of traveler

Business
517
Couples
65
Solo travel
36
Family
122
Friends getaway
46

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Maybe book bed and breakfast only, Not full board or half board (Sameh I)
    4.0
    2022-11-09
  • Suite Club access rooms is one of my favorite (mayadaf)
    5.0
    2022-09-24
  • Book your dinner at Peacock in advance this restaurant is a birthday hubb. Like Chucky cheese or Chillis. Lol (Thefoox)
    4.0
    2022-07-05
  • Avoid afternoon checkin sometimes it’s looks crowded. (khaledaR9604JB)
    4.0
    2022-02-03
  • Rooms on the 3rd floor (Upgraded Rooms) (mfawzynosseir)
    5.0
    2021-09-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Lovely business class hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed here for two nights on business and it was a lovely experience. Staff were kind and attentive, the rooms were spacious, clean and well-appointed. I was upgraded to an executive room and therefore had access to the Club facilities but annoyingly didn’t have time to use them but I heard from colleagues that they were very good. Next time I go to Kuwait, I will look forward to staying here again and hopefully have more time to use the facilities.

    • Philippe Pellaud, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2022-11-27
    • Dear Babyalmie, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip. The staff are very glad you appreciated the service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to sit back and relax at our leisure facilities! Best regards, Philippe Pellaud, General Manager

  • "Another great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Once again, my stay at the Radisson Blu Kuwait was great. From the moment you are welcomed at reception to the time you depart, the staff are always there with a smile and ready to help you. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The pool is great for a refreshing swim. The breakfast buffet is delicious and the barbeque evening is outstanding, with a great selection of meat, fish and seafood cooked to perfection, kudos to all the Chefs. Not forgetting the wonderful customer service from the restaurant staff, Jiby is always on hand, with a smile to ensure everything runs smoothly, also the Ladies working in the executive Lounge, welcome you and ensure everything is kept clean and well stocked. The hotel limousine service is very efficient, with friendly drivers. Needless to say, I am looking forward to my next stay as you are treated like a member of the Radisson Kuwait family!

    • Philippe Pellaud, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2022-11-27
    • Dear maryandandys, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities from the rooms to the pool during your return stay with us. We will be sure to communicate your kind words to Jiby, our chefs, restaurant staff and drivers. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Philippe Pellaud, General Manager

  • "Best hotel in Kuwait"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I've stayed in many hotels in Kuwait over the last 15 years. The Radisson Blu hotel stands out as the overall best hotel. From the general manager to the hotel cleaning staff, it's a big family that works hard together to meet all of your personal and business needs. The facilities are second to none - they have 2500 Kuwaiti members to the recreation facilities because they are first class. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Philippe Pellaud, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2022-11-22
    • Dear guest, We love your feedback and are pleased to hear that our hotel is your preferred choice in Kuwait. Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Philippe Pellaud, General Manager

  • "Kuwait Lodging"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel was elegant and food options were excellent. Dining experience provided a wide range of food options for every person and culture. There was great mix of choices. Only downside to hotel was television viewing options. There is very little choice in finding movies, sports as it relates to the United States. With no alcohol consumption in country, there is little to do after dinner except watch television in the room. This was very difficult with the limited channel/viewing options.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Philippe Pellaud, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2022-11-21
    • Dear Earl, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We assure you we have followed up with the relevant managers to look into the matter of television viewing options. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Philippe Pellaud, General Manager

  • "Trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Vey nice location, amenities were amazing. I would most certainly recommend this hotel to someone else. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety. The dinner buffet was more than filling and the Wednesday bbq was great.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Philippe Pellaud, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2022-11-06
    • Dear Jesse, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner buffets as well as the BBQ night at Al Bustan. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Philippe Pellaud, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC