TripAdvisor traveler rating

687 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Salwa
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
503
Very Good
151
Average
25
Poor
3
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
443
Couples
60
Solo travel
31
Family
94
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • whilw adjaxent to the sea, its mostly not possible to see the sea from the rooms (davidriggours)
    4.0
    2019-04-01
  • Business Meeting Rooms are ideal to hold meetings for small or large groups. (percyjalengineer)
    3.0
    2019-03-23
  • All rooms seemed accomodating and very quiet. Great staff at this hotel! (uassignit)
    5.0
    2019-03-19
  • Even # rooms are quieter with rooms towards the pool are quietest. (Kirk Allen R)
    5.0
    2018-09-08
  • All rooms are good and spacious with excellent bathrooms and showers. (Cinderella2017)
    5.0
    2018-07-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Top top"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Rarely do I stay in a Hotel which relaxes me or one who cares or bothers - this Hotel is exceptional and very very good - it is a pity that not all Blu Hotels are to this standard especially in the UK

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2019-02-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing such wonderful feedback. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, it means a lot to me and my team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

  • "Big room and near to restaurants"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed 5 nights in Radisson blu. My room was executive suite( living room + bedroom) the mini bar is free and it is refill every day and you can depress 2 per day free. There are 2 bathrooms in suite one in master and other is guest bathroom

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2018-12-29
    • Dear Mohammed, Thank you very much for sharing the feedback on your recent stay. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay in the executive suite with all its benefits. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. SIncerely, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

  • "Radisson Blu Kuwait City"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very pleasant stay. Great room, good food and very attentive staff. No more to say really, the hotel effectively delivered what it said on the tin. Requesting min 200 character reviews is however unnecessary and will put off potential reviewers.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2018-11-11
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am really glad to hear you had such a good stay and I appreciate your comment about the staff. I hope we will get a chance to welcome you back again next time your travels bring you to Kuwait. Sincerely, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had very comfortable staying with good service and food at there. I would recommend this hotel for business trips. Without wondering what I need and eat, the hotel takes care of the customers pretty well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2018-10-21
    • Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback. I am really glad to know that you enjoyed not only your stay with us but also dining with us as well. I will definitely share your feedback with the team. We hope to get a chance to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

  • "Excellent home away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Best hotel I stayed at in Kuwait. It's a place to happily return to each day after work and feel comfortable and refreshed - even in Kuwait heat.Warmly recommended. Serves best breakfast you can imagine. Very friendly and pro-active staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluKuwait, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait, responded to this review 2018-09-25
    • Dear Jeroen, Thanks for sharing the feedback on your recent stay with us. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we could become your home away from home. I really appreciate your comments about the staff. We hope to welcome you back again next time your travels bring you to Kuwait. Kind regards, Philippe Pellaud General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC