TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1097 reviews
Ranked #2 of 51 hotels in Kaliningrad

Traveler rating

Excellent
801
Very Good
211
Average
55
Poor
21
Terrible
10

Type of traveler

Business
460
Couples
235
Solo travel
62
Family
160
Friends getaway
113

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • On the cathedral side it was very quiet (bells rang for maybe 5 minutes around 6 p.m. and that was kind of cool rather than intrusive). (Kirahvi)
    5.0
    2020-11-05
  • I had a Junior Suite which was comfortable (MichaelLoubser)
    2.0
    2018-04-01
  • Get a business room and wake up with great coffee (Greg H)
    5.0
    2017-08-23
  • Ask for the room not connecting with closed one: bad noise insulation between such rooms (boris12345672015)
    5.0
    2016-12-07
  • all good I think (Gary L)
    5.0
    2016-08-09

Traveler reviews

  • "Happy on all counts"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-11-05
    • Trip type:
  • I got a "premium" room which was very pleasing because it had windows on two sides and so felt light and airy. The bathroom was quite spacious with both tub and separate rain shower. The breakfast omelettes were made well and quickly. The location's swell -- about a 5-minute walk to the north train station (very convenient for a day-trip to Svetlogorsk), an easy 15 minutes to the Upper Lake/Amber Museum and pretty close to some of the city's better restaurants. The staff were politely diligent about mask use, which was reassuring.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Karina Rokunets, Управление доходами at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kaliningrad, responded to this review 2020-11-06
    • Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel and your nice feedback! We are glad to know that your stay with us was comfortable and safe! We are pleased to know that you have good impression of the hotel and Kaliningrad! Hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, hotel team of Radisson Blu Kaliningrad

  • "Nice property, great staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type:
  • Well maintained property, clean rooms, comfortable beds and profession, friendly and polite staff. I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay here. The staff was super friendly checking in as well as each time I approached them with questions. The room was in excellent condition and I had a very nice view from the room. The hotel directly attaching to a nicer shopping mall so if you want to shop that is easy enough to do. There are some so sites to see close to the hotel which is nice as well. Would definitely highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Kaliningrad.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson K, Администратор at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kaliningrad, responded to this review 2019-11-21
    • Dear guest, we are very pleased that you appreciated the high level of our service! After all, we are trying for you! See you again! Sincerely, Radisson Kaliningrad Hotel Team

  • "Very nice hotel located in city center"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here for two nights . Located 25 min away from airport . Central everything you want is nearby . Got to the hotel at 9 am but the kind staff checked me in early . The room was great , clean and spacious . The rooftop gym is very nice . Bars make wonderful aperol spritz . The minibar is abit steep but the wonderful staff was kind enough not to charge me for late check out . And of course free umbrellas if you re out for a walk and it drizzles outside . Enjoyed my stay . Thank you Radisson

    • KarinaR2857, Администратор at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kaliningrad, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • Dear Alex, thank you very much for your stay and a high score!We appreciate your time and your feedback, because it is important for us to know, what you liked and what we can improove. We are glad to know you stay with us was enjoyable! Hope to see you soon again! Kind regrads, Radisson Blu Kaliningrad Hotel Team

  • "Just perfect"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very professinnal and friendly staff at the reception. Room with good size, clean and good quality of the bed. Restaurant: good service and good quality of food. Excellent stay. If I have the opportunity to come back to Kaliningrad, I will choose again this hotel

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson K, Администратор at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kaliningrad, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Dear guest, we are very pleased that you appreciated the high level of our service! After all, we are trying for you! See you again! Sincerely, Radisson Kaliningrad Hotel Team

  • "the best choice in Kaliningrad"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • very central located hotel. Staff is very helpful in any problem solving. Fantastic breakfast. Rooms are cozy and big. Great toiletries. Available parking for fee, but it isnt expensive. Staff helps to order an excursion if it is necessary. Very clean. Food in restaurans - great.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • KarinaR2857, Администратор at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kaliningrad, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear Inguna, thank you for your positive feedback and kind words about our staff! It is amportant for us to know about your experience at out hotel and opinion. Hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Radisson Kaliningrad Hotel Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC