TripAdvisor traveler rating

1498 reviews
Ranked #23 of 66 hotels in Sandton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
610
Very Good
579
Average
165
Poor
68
Terrible
76

Traveler rating

Business
765
Couples
315
Solo travel
117
Family
148
Friends getaway
82

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Beds are very comfortable. (lisafM9719FM)
    5.0
    2019-09-14
  • Prefer rooms that are not street facing (Ajei2000)
    4.0
    2019-06-05
  • Junior suites are very spacious and offer you space to work without having to sit on your bed. (JoannHill)
    5.0
    2019-05-02
  • Pay the extra for a Business Class Room (richardjwf)
    5.0
    2019-04-15
  • Check the wifi works before you unpack (4titude1959)
    1.0
    2019-03-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I enjoyed everything about this hotel. From the greeting and help I got checking in to the speedy process of checking out when I was running late for a pick up. I was able to use the WiFi without any issues and there was a good selection of movies on the television. The breakfast provided was incredible. Also it was super convenient to have the train station right across the street.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBGautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-04
    • Dear 923amyc, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through TripAdvisor/Booking.com. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you once again for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

  • "Great hotel and great service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • When u walk into any hotel in the world and you go to the front desk and the person is helpful and happy to see u, automatically you have an amazing stay.Thank you Emanuel at the front desk for your amazing hospitality and great service, but overall this is a great hotel. Close to everywhere and nice and clean hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2018-08-22
    • Dear Essopjoe Thank you sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I have personally shared your comment with Emanuel. Thank you once again for your time and 5* Rating, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

  • "Business trip 13-16 March 2018"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • My home from home... The great business hotel, that's centrally located in the Sandton area. Its just so easy, leave the plane hop on the Gautrain and arrive in Sandton station and then you are a few minutes walk away from the hotel. When you walk in the hotel, the staff are so friendly and I always feel like its my other home. The rooms are spacious and clean, and I always look forward to my next visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2018-04-21
    • Dear Angelo C, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back home and we truly appreciate your words of encouragement as a team. We look forward to welcoming you back Home soon and we will always try our best to exceed your expectations always. Thank you from your Radisson Blu Gautrain Family. Werner Geere General Manager at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

  • "Awesome and exceptional service"

    • Reviewed: 2017-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was awesome ,homely environment and service was so exceptional .The staff are always on point and never making you feel like you are away from home .The place is comfortable,refreshing , ,clean ,food is tasty,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2017-08-16
    • Dear patrickmD9106HM, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through TripAdvisor. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us your Home away from Home. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. It is only our utmost pleasure to ensure you have a memorable stay with us as 'Every Moment Matters' with the Radisson Blu Gautrain Team. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you once again for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

  • "Pleasant Place"

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Gautrain Hotel team is one of the best in all hotels i have stayed worldwide. They make u feel very welcome. Special mention to the check in team especially the guys. The check gals r a bit unfriendly and rarely smile. The rooms are just devine after a long day. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean as well. The breakfast is okish. Maybe its becoming monotonous for me since I stay at this hotel at least twice a month. The dinner service is fantastic and the food is very tasty. I cant think of any other home away from home when am in Joburg.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2017-07-11
    • Dear Mbuyaaaa Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are happy and proud to be your 'Home Away from Home' in Johannesburg. Thank you very much for your recognition and feedback in regards to our welcoming and friendly male receptionist will definitely ask them to teach the females a thing or two and we will improve our sense of arrival going forward, I will also pass on your feedback to the rest of our team in regards maintaining our comfortable beds and pillows clean always. I am also pleased to advise that we have upgraded both our Restaurant and Bar menu's to ensure an even more memorable stay with us in future. Thank you once again for your valued time as OUR LOYAL and VALUED guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back HOME soon. Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC