TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1672 reviews
Ranked #17 of 84 hotels in Sandton
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
701
Very Good
624
Average
183
Poor
75
Terrible
89

Type of traveler

Business
838
Couples
332
Solo travel
127
Family
153
Friends getaway
91

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • the luxury suites are spacious and have great views (Living B)
    5.0
    2022-05-09
  • Ask for business class or junior suites (MarcusB2866)
    5.0
    2021-08-10
  • Junior Suite (Viljoen D)
    4.0
    2021-07-29
  • The junior Suites are really great. (ShahirC5)
    4.0
    2021-07-27
  • Just avoid this hotel in general and look alternative hotels closeby (152marietted)
    1.0
    2021-07-05

Traveler reviews

  • "Staycation with beautiful views"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Who doesn’t love a romantic staycation once in a while. Close enough to home, but far away enough to not need to do any laundry, dishes or cooking. Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel is the perfect staycation destination right here in the heart of Sandton. The views of Sandton at sunset, from our luxury suite balcony at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, are absolutely breathtaking. We enjoyed 2 incredible evenings here, with delicious meals tantalising our tastebuds, ultra comfortable beds and romantic turn-downs, friendly staff that are willing to assist with anything you require during your stay and even breakfast in bed, which I must confess was the best part of my stay. That and the cream of tomato and basil soup. Friday nights are for bbq’s at the pool while being entertained by DJ’s, and we just loved taking in the night life, which is not too crowded (just the way we like it) whilst sipping on a Gin and Tonic pool side. What a wonderful, rejuvenating stay. We will definitely be back for more staycations.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-10
    • Dear Living B, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Gautrain

  • "Excellent location and great value for money!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed at this hotel for one night in April 2022. The location was close to the Gautrain station which was convenient for me. The hotel staff friendly and were only too happy to assist me. I requested a late checkout which was granted without any questions! The room was clean and larger than what i expected. I used the gym which was well equipped and clean. I did not dine at the restaurant but had drinks with friends at he bar. The service and staff were outstanding. i would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-05
    • Dear jeffreyreddy, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Gautrain

  • "Absolutely Love It!!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very welcoming hotel. Feels like I am home every time I am there. The staff is kind and friendly. Its very convenient and they catered to all my needs and requests. The hotel is well maintained and comfortable.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2022-04-18
    • Dear QPalesa, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your conference venue of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your time here - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team. Thank you very much for visiting us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic

  • "Exceptional Service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is the second time in three weeks that we have stayed at the hotel, and everything was exceptional, from arranging an early check-in to a late checkout. Everyone goes out of their way to host you, I will only stay here in future.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2022-04-07
    • Dear Allen-Melbourne, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your conference venue of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your time here - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team. Thank you very much for visiting us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic

  • "Always a great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • From the upmarket interior and tastefully designed hotel to the cleanliness of the rooms and excellent service from the staff. Everything is a 10/10 at this hotel. Would highly recommend it for anyone travelling for business, centrally located in Sandton and makes you feel welcome from the moment you walk in.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2022-03-24
    • Dear kobus2022, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your conference venue of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your time here - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team. Thank you very much for visiting us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC