TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1699 reviews
Ranked #17 of 85 hotels in Sandton

Traveler rating

Excellent
713
Very Good
633
Average
185
Poor
77
Terrible
91

Type of traveler

Business
857
Couples
333
Solo travel
127
Family
153
Friends getaway
91

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Beautiful rooms and reception ladies very sweet (Roving10201612476)
    5.0
    2022-10-07
  • Ask for a room high up as the early morning Sandton traffic can be a distraction if you were hoping to get some extra sleep. (Gr1970Gr)
    3.0
    2022-07-17
  • If you are coming from counties not using the 3 round socket, think to bring an adapter to have your devices charged. It is inconvenient but (kentm328)
    5.0
    2022-06-05
  • the luxury suites are spacious and have great views (Living B)
    5.0
    2022-05-09
  • Ask for business class or junior suites (MarcusB2866)
    5.0
    2021-08-10

Traveler reviews

  • "Amazing Business Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a wonderful time and the staff was extremely friendly. The rooms and food met all our expectations and the mall close by made shopping easy. Will definitely return in the future for both business and leisure trips.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2022-11-07
    • Dear Madalvie, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your conference - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Gautrain

  • "The perfect Blu experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • My experience in the hotel was awesome. I had a really great view, water temperatures were perfect for me. House keeping did a perfect job. Good security good reception. I came with my friends and we were all roomed in the same floor. I had a really great experience. Thank you.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2022-10-20
    • Dear sherifasaana, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your conference - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Gautrain

  • "Stay over"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-07
    • Trip type:
  • My partner and I checked in on the 5 th just for one night and my stay was very good. We requested a late check late and was assisted by such a beautiful lady by the name of Precious , she was so efficient, friendly and very quick . We will be coming back again

    • General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2022-10-10
    • Dear Roving10201612476, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your conference - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Gautrain

  • "Excellent service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Memorable trip albeit short. Treatment was marvelous everything well organised and even granted early check in per my request. I commend the staff and management for a very well managed discipline of everyone

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2022-09-14
    • Dear geraldwilliamkam2022, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your conference - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Gautrain

  • "Fourth stay, great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-31
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • All good, I e stayed there for both business and pleasure. My only concern is that I’ve experienced scam attempts on my credit card each time. I don’t know if it was at this hotel, but I suggest caution.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • General Manager RB Gautrain, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review 2022-09-02
    • Dear Pellet517, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your conference - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Gautrain

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC