TripAdvisor traveler rating

577 reviews
Ranked #13 of 69 hotels in Helsinki
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
266
Very Good
225
Average
57
Poor
18
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
164
Couples
176
Solo travel
58
Family
98
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 213 if you are disabled (EWB-in-MB)
    5.0
    2019-09-29
  • The older part of the building seems to be quiet and the rooms are spacious (Londonkraut)
    5.0
    2019-08-03
  • We were in room 254 with two twin beds facing Lonnrotinkatu, and it was quite spacious with a desk, fridge, armchair, closet, and a bathtub. (Nolenee)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Room 612, top floor, king bed. (mblam7)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Upgrade! Rooms are strictly what you pay for. (WarmSeasDiver)
    5.0
    2019-07-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Comfortable, responsive and professional staff. Rooms are equipped with everything you need. Excellent buffet and bar. Good location. Beautiful modern interior, in the lounge area pleasant unobtrusive music.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nathalie H, Operatioms Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Руслан К, thank you for your top review about Aleksanteri. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the services. Please visit us soon again! With snowy greetings from Helsinki, Nathalie Huber Operations Manager Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

  • "Exceptional"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in Radisson Blue Aleksanteri during my business trip to Helsinki this October for 7 nights. I can recommend to all business people this beautiful hotel and commend the hotel staff. It's very close to the city center.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Esko R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review 2018-11-06
    • Hei, Thanks a million! Wonderful feedback. The pleasure was on our side. It is just great to having guests like you are. See you soon again. Best regards EskoR

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My partner and I spent only one night in the hotel, but our overall experience was very positive. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location not far away from the main touristic attractions and is easy to reach on foot from the port. The personnel was very kind, friendly and helpful. Our room meet all expectations we had: it was big, elegant, clean and quiet. We could not fully enjoy the breakfast due to lack of time, but the offer is absolutely outstanding. Big plus: an excellent wi-fi connection, as well as free access to the gym and sauna facilities inside the hotel. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review 2018-10-04
    • Dear aleserafini89, what a great review about Aleksanteri, you truly managed to enjoy all our services. #teamaleksanteri is so happy to hear that everything went well. Please visit us soon again! With sunny autumn greetings, Nathalie Huber Operations Manager Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

  • "I keep coming back"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I feel very comfortable at this hotel. There are free coffee and tea and in the afternoon you can have free bread if your are hungry. The food in the morning buffet is fresh and tasty. The beds are large and comfortable. Compared to other hotels in Helsinki, the people working at the hotel are just so friendly and helpful. I have the feeling that they like working there. Also the way they have placed the furniture makes it really nice to stay at the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review 2018-09-16
    • Dear Dorte L, Thank you for sharing your great review about Aleksanteri. Our #teamaleksanteri truly is a warm hearted and dedicated team to make sure all our guests feel like being home away from home when staying at Aleksanteri. A huge thank you for mentioning the team. We hope to see you soon again at Aleksanteri! With warm autumn greetings, Nathalie Huber Operations Manger Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

  • "服務很好! Wonderful Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • 員工服務很好,留下深刻的印象。意外地忘了信用卡,員工馬上寫電子郵件通知我,讓我及時在搭飛機之前回去取卡片,十分感謝!My stay in this hotel left me a very comfrotable experience. The room and lounge are both nice. It is not too far away to walk to the city centre and the neighbourhood is the Design District, with lots of shops to explore. I accidentally left my card in the room and they sent me an email to inform me. So I could go back and pick up me card. Wonderful staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review 2018-09-17
    • Dear shinn26, thank you for your amazing review about your stay at Aleksanteri. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our services. Please visit us soon again! With rainy greetiings from Helsinki, Nathalie Huber Operations Manager Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC