TripAdvisor traveler rating

531 reviews
Ranked #11 of 69 hotels in Helsinki
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
241
Very Good
208
Average
54
Poor
18
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
151
Couples
163
Solo travel
54
Family
92
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The older part of the building seems to be quiet and the rooms are spacious (Londonkraut)
    5.0
    2019-08-03
  • We were in room 254 with two twin beds facing Lonnrotinkatu, and it was quite spacious with a desk, fridge, armchair, closet, and a bathtub. (Nolenee)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Room 612, top floor, king bed. (mblam7)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Upgrade! Rooms are strictly what you pay for. (WarmSeasDiver)
    5.0
    2019-07-04
  • Ask for a room overlooking the theatre. (London69)
    5.0
    2019-05-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Charming hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very friendly and attentive staff. Charming rooms, with good internet coverage. Good buffet style breakfast. Centrally located with good facilities and pleasant bar and restaurant areas. Good selection of television channels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Passport59033529128, thank you for your fabulous review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our service through out your stay at Aleksanteri. With snowy greetings from Helsinki, Nathalie Huber Operations Manager Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Comfortable, responsive and professional staff. Rooms are equipped with everything you need. Excellent buffet and bar. Good location. Beautiful modern interior, in the lounge area pleasant unobtrusive music.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nathalie H, Operatioms Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Руслан К, thank you for your top review about Aleksanteri. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the services. Please visit us soon again! With snowy greetings from Helsinki, Nathalie Huber Operations Manager Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

  • "Lovely people"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • We found that the people working in the hotel are extremely pleasant and helpful, they give good advice about getting around and places they would recommend and they appear happy to spend time ensuring you enjoy your stay in Helsinki and not just the immediate hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Esko R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review 2018-11-06
    • Hei, Yes, your feeling is correct. This team is a great bunch of people and we just enjoy spending time with our guests and each other while doing for living what we love to. It is so rewarding to read that our guests can sense this as well. See you hopefully very soon again. Best regards EskoR

  • "Exceptional"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in Radisson Blue Aleksanteri during my business trip to Helsinki this October for 7 nights. I can recommend to all business people this beautiful hotel and commend the hotel staff. It's very close to the city center.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Esko R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review 2018-11-06
    • Hei, Thanks a million! Wonderful feedback. The pleasure was on our side. It is just great to having guests like you are. See you soon again. Best regards EskoR

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My partner and I spent only one night in the hotel, but our overall experience was very positive. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location not far away from the main touristic attractions and is easy to reach on foot from the port. The personnel was very kind, friendly and helpful. Our room meet all expectations we had: it was big, elegant, clean and quiet. We could not fully enjoy the breakfast due to lack of time, but the offer is absolutely outstanding. Big plus: an excellent wi-fi connection, as well as free access to the gym and sauna facilities inside the hotel. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review 2018-10-04
    • Dear aleserafini89, what a great review about Aleksanteri, you truly managed to enjoy all our services. #teamaleksanteri is so happy to hear that everything went well. Please visit us soon again! With sunny autumn greetings, Nathalie Huber Operations Manager Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC