TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 741 reviews
Ranked #17 of 78 hotels in Helsinki

Traveler rating

Excellent
345
Very Good
277
Average
76
Poor
25
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
201
Couples
214
Solo travel
77
Family
122
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you’d like wine for your room go to the shop called alko in city centre (closed on Sundays) The supermarkets only sell beer. (MacMeadow)
    5.0
    2022-12-11
  • Avoid staying in this hotel, but you can come in for breakfast at the restaurant (ashutoshpandey18)
    1.0
    2022-09-25
  • Feel free to ask for daily cleaning but currently it is not provided by default (J5626UKmatthewr)
    5.0
    2022-05-02
  • My room was quiet but not sure about the rest (G6445BNrafaelc)
    4.0
    2021-11-15
  • 213 if you are disabled (EWB-in-MB)
    5.0
    2019-09-29

Traveler reviews

  • "Good value with friendly staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • A very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff. Has a small gym and an excellent breakfast buffet with lots of choices. Room was clean and very comfortable. A good choice for business with lots of choice in restaurants nearby aswell as a bistro at the hotel.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Lovely as always/ bello come sempre"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Like every year around this time of the year I visit Finland in search for Runebergintorttu, an incredible pastry made with almonds and other delicious stuff that can be found only in January and February in almost every Finnish bakEry/cafe. Again I stayed at Radisson Aleksanderi where staff is always super nice, kind and helpful. Probably one of the best BEDS I’ve ever slept in, and the pillows.. amazing . Clean room and perfect location. We will be back for sure

  • "The warmest welcome"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Out of 69 countries I’ve visited around the world, I’ve always found this to be one of the very best, from the moment you step inside you are greeted by wonderful people who go the extra mile to look after you in every way possible. Great location, exceptional clean standards, wonderful rooms and a great breakfast too. A special thanks to Kim who helped us with so many good ideas.

  • "Comfortable Downtown Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly staffed hotel close to downtown shops & restaurants. Not too large and quiet at night when I stayed. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast buffet including made to order omelettes & gluten free options. Free coffee all day in the lounge. Useful supermarket opposite open late if arrive after hotel restaurant has shut. Reception also arranged taxi to airport at a fixed price.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-02
    • Thank you for the positive feedback, Susanna D! It's wonderful to see that you had a good time in Helsinki and in our hotel. Wishing you happy new year! Kind regards, Anna Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

  • "Great Helsinki hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fabulous hotel 10 minute walk from city centre. Lovely big comfortable and cosy room. Smart tv in room so we could download English speaking tv from iPad via chrome cast. The breakfast was a varied and plentiful buffet selection. You can also order fresh omelettes from the chef. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was lovely. There’s a shop across the road selling most essentials. We used taxis from the railway station to hotel as it was snowing but you could easily walk in dry weather. We would stay here again if we return to Helsinki.

    • Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-02
    • Dear MAcMeadow, Thank you for your visit to our hotel and the valuable feedback. I am happy to see that you had a good time and was left home with a positive memory. You are the most welcomed to stay again. Kind regards, Anna Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC