TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 706 reviews
Ranked #15 of 76 hotels in Helsinki
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
331
Very Good
268
Average
67
Poor
23
Terrible
17

Type of traveler

Business
197
Couples
201
Solo travel
77
Family
117
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Feel free to ask for daily cleaning but currently it is not provided by default (J5626UKmatthewr)
    5.0
    2022-05-02
  • My room was quiet but not sure about the rest (G6445BNrafaelc)
    4.0
    2021-11-15
  • 213 if you are disabled (EWB-in-MB)
    5.0
    2019-09-29
  • The older part of the building seems to be quiet and the rooms are spacious (Londonkraut)
    5.0
    2019-08-03
  • We were in room 254 with two twin beds facing Lonnrotinkatu, and it was quite spacious with a desk, fridge, armchair, closet, and a bathtub. (Nolenee)
    5.0
    2019-07-06

Traveler reviews

  • "Family visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type:
  • Travelled in May to visit family. Enjoyed our time in hotel and enjoyed our stay. Little hiccup with mattress but could be soon solved. Lovely staff, very helpful and knowledgeable. Great buffet breakfasts with hot options..

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Aleksanteri, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-29
    • Dear CheshireNotwal, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Our team is extremely delighted to hear that you had great time with us and you enjoyed our hospitality. We are looking forward to see you again! Kind regards Sonja Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

  • "Short break in Helsinki"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-15
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was nice clean and I liked the bed and shower (pressure / temperature). The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety and it meant I didn’t have to bother with lunch. The location was great for getting in and around Helsinki (tram or walking).

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Dear 7anantp, Thank you for your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to see that you had a great time.Our Super Breafast gives a good start for the day, as you well pointed. For your next visit, you know where to find us. Kind regards, Anna / Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

  • "Great value for a blu radisson hotel 10 minutes walk from city center"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • -fantastic staff at this location. They were so surprised and overwhelmed that I wanted to stay longer that they provided a discount which included breakfast. I am very happy to have stayed at this hotel. -the bed is very nice and comfortable -you have to ask for room service but they did a great job when my room needed to be cleaned -K market grocery store next door -Thai restaurant and Nepali restaurant next door -10 minutes walk from city center -7 minutes walk from Kamppi center

    • Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Hi! So great to read your feedback, looks like you have really enjoyed your stay with us. What could be a better price of a job well done than a customer saying that they wanted to stay longer? Already looking forwards to your next visit! Hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Anna Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed our short stay (1 night) at the hotel. Our room and breakfast were fantastic. The location of the hotel is ideal for shoping, visit tourist attractions, restaurants, cafes etc Thank you all and especially Marinos (breakfast) and the receptionist (check in / check out).

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Hi! Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's great to see that you had a good time. Next time you are welcomed to stay a bit longer. We are here to make it memorable. Wishing you lovely summer! Kind regards, Anna Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

  • "All in all it wasn't terrible, but I won't go back to this hotel."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • - Poor hotel. No slippers in the rooms, no bathrobes. Uncomfortable bed. No refrigerator. + Good location in the city center and great breakfast. Delicious candy at the front desk and friendly hotel staff. Take your choice and enjoy your trip)

    • Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Dear Tatyk2015, Thank you for your visit and the feedback. Slippers and bathrobes are included in the business class room and above, however minibar (refrigerator) we do have in all rooms. The friendliness of the staff sounds great; we do love what we do and so pleased that a customer feels it too. Wishing you nice summer! Kind regards, Anna Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC