Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, Helsinki - TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 751 reviews
Ranked #17 of 79 hotels in Helsinki

Traveler rating

Excellent
351
Very Good
281
Average
76
Poor
25
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
202
Couples
215
Solo travel
78
Family
123
Friends getaway
66

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you’d like wine for your room go to the shop called alko in city centre (closed on Sundays) The supermarkets only sell beer. (MacMeadow)
    5.0
    2022-12-11
  • Avoid staying in this hotel, but you can come in for breakfast at the restaurant (ashutoshpandey18)
    1.0
    2022-09-25
  • Feel free to ask for daily cleaning but currently it is not provided by default (J5626UKmatthewr)
    5.0
    2022-05-02
  • My room was quiet but not sure about the rest (G6445BNrafaelc)
    4.0
    2021-11-15
  • 213 if you are disabled (EWB-in-MB)
    5.0
    2019-09-29

Traveler reviews

  • "Unforgettable stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-05-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Exceptionally good breakfast with lots of different options; beds are very large and comfortable. Good location close to the inner city. Very helpful and friendly staff. I really enjoyed the stay in this hotel and to see Helsinki

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Radisson Good"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-04-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • It is a very good hotel, with comfortable room and bed. The bathroom was very clean. The breakfast is very good and has good variaty of food. The staff was very kind and helpful. I only didn't like the gym, it is not a gym, it is just a room with some cycling machines, it could have at least a treadmill.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Nice hotel in Helsinki"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-04-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I really enjoyed my stay in Radisson Blu Aleksanteri. The warm welcome at the reception, the superb breakfast and the location (with great retaurants nearby) made it special for my Helsinki visit. I am looking forward to come back and then I might have the time to enjoy the sauna as well.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent, comfortable, Awesome"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-04-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were big, clean and stylish with high-end toiletries. Hotel is Centrally located with a super market & other restaurants nearby. Central area of city is also very near. Tram stop is also near by. The staff is warm and helpful. Our stay was very comfortable and felt luxurious.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Well Recommended!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-03-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Location: In City Center, 10-15 mins walk to Market Square and Central Station. Less than an hour from the airport and 10 mins by tram to Olympia Terminal if you are taking the cruise; there is Tram 3 mins walk from the hotel; there is a supermarket in front of the hotel, numerous restaurant within the vicinity Room: The room is spacious and it has everything you need, bed is very comfortable Service: There are welcome sweets and water upon arrival, staff are very helpful, thanks for the gesture of surprise for my partner's birthday, much appreciated A well recommended hotel when in Helsinki!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC