TripAdvisor traveler rating

1181 reviews
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Hasselt
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

Excellent
403
Very Good
492
Average
172
Poor
77
Terrible
37

Type of traveler

Business
290
Couples
463
Solo travel
22
Family
164
Friends getaway
152

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Underground parking is expensive. There is free parking at the cultural center 10 mins walk from the hotel. Don't choose this hotel if a pool area is important for you. (sylvareth)
    3.0
    2021-08-13
  • Be carefully when you booking a room, because the staff will not help you (995hanspeters)
    1.0
    2020-07-19
  • dont bother with a superior room its not worh it (thomasgarryd)
    2.0
    2019-08-22
  • not overlooking air conditioning plant area, not that attractive a view (lsmack63)
    4.0
    2019-07-30
  • Views are not bad if you are high enough (VixRik2013)
    4.0
    2019-06-11

Traveler reviews

  • "A lovely midweek trip in Belgium"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A nice midweek trip near de citycenter of Hasselt, underground parking, nice bars and restaurants in the near area, a lot of cultural locations, … and not so far a beautiful garden to visit: The Japanese Garden !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTeam, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2018-11-05
    • Dear Hotelguest, Many thanks for your positive feedback about your stay. We are looking forward to host you during your next visit in Hasselt. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hasselt team

  • "Wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good hotel in an excellent area for the surrounding restaurants & shops. Lovely room & very clean. Great views from the Sky lounge & lovely area for a drink. Lots of choice at breakfast & friendly staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTeam, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2018-09-13
    • Dear Sue, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to host you again during your next stay in Hasselt. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hasselt team

  • "Great city view"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect business hotel in the center of Hasselt. Needed a place to stay after a workdinner & party and the Radisson was just the perfect place. Nice soft beds, good clean bathrooms, and a lot of extra's for a reasonable price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTeam, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2018-06-10
    • Dear Jelle, Many thanks for the positiv feedback. We are looking forward to host you during your next stay in Hasselt. Best regards, Frédérique Meertens

  • "Great stay in great city!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay! In great city, I’m coming often to this hotel for his excellent facilities, i strongly recommend to stay in radisson, great pool, clean, Nice sky lounge and good service. Great location in heart of the city

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTeam, Marketing & office Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2018-05-16
    • Dear Stephane, Thank you for reviewing your stay in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt. Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I’d like to thank you for recommending the hotel and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Hasselt. Best Regards, Daphne Timmers Marketing & office Coördinator

  • "Business trip Jan-Feb 2018"

    • Reviewed: 2018-02-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was a good experience. The person checking me in made this possible. An exception was made that allowed me to stay the extended period of 8 nights. This will be remembered in the future. The one negative was that I returned one day after work and the door was not shut and locked. The dead bolt lock had been left set which prevented the door from closing. No problem resulted but this is something that should not happen.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTeam, Marketing & office Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2018-02-12
    • Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your experience about this stay. Our colleagues put the dead bolt lock on the door when they clean the room. Our apologise for the fact the they don't shut and locked the door. We really agree that this is something that shouldn't happen and did not meet our standards, so in the future it won't happen again. We hope we may welcome you again if business brings you to Hasselt. Best regards, Radisson Blu Team Hasselt

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC