TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1234 reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Hasselt
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

Excellent
414
Very Good
502
Average
188
Poor
86
Terrible
44

Type of traveler

Business
295
Couples
477
Solo travel
23
Family
175
Friends getaway
156

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • higher floors have best views (K9344FAannal)
    5.0
    2022-02-09
  • Underground parking is expensive. There is free parking at the cultural center 10 mins walk from the hotel. Don't choose this hotel if a pool area is important for you. (sylvareth)
    3.0
    2021-08-13
  • Be carefully when you booking a room, because the staff will not help you (995hanspeters)
    1.0
    2020-07-19
  • dont bother with a superior room its not worh it (thomasgarryd)
    2.0
    2019-08-22
  • not overlooking air conditioning plant area, not that attractive a view (lsmack63)
    4.0
    2019-07-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Very nice stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice hotel near by the center of Hasselt. Clean, nice rooms and Nice staff. We took a drink at the bar and the cocktails are great. We just loved the breakfast! You can everything you want! Really nice!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Hasselt, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay among us. We strive toward 100% satisfaction guarantee and your evaluation is very helpful for us. I’d like to thank you for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Hasselt. Best Regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt

  • "Best Business Trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at the Radisson Blue, Hasselt for a business trip. We were able to rent out a conference room for just our work group to use for a Covid-safe meeting place during the extent of our trip. This hotel has clean, comfortable rooms, a variety of breakfast and dinner options every day, and most of the amenities were open during our stay. Located close enough to the center of a major shopping center, this hotel also has easy access to grocery, night shop, and many restaurants. When part of our group needed to unexpectedly extend our stay at the last minute, Lindert at the Front Desk helped to accommodate new rooms for us and made sure the rest of our stay was pleasurable. Many other staff members went out of their way to make our stay memorable, including Glenn and Sibe at the Front Desk/Night Shift, and Aline who was bartending for our group most nights. We wholeheartedly recommended this hotel to the next group of our work colleagues, and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Hasselt, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay among us. We strive toward 100% satisfaction guarantee and your evaluation is very helpful for us. I’d like to thank you for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Hasselt. Best Regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt

  • "Nice stay."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a nice stay in an excellent hotel. The room was warm, very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very large and there was a big choice of fruit, meat and cheese. We´ll come back.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Hasselt, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2021-11-18
    • Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay among us. We strive toward 100% satisfaction guarantee and your evaluation is very helpful for us. I’d like to thank you for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Hasselt. Best Regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt

  • "Great place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • this place was great and near to all the places, I would defiantly stay at this hotel again if given the chance. the sky lounge was one of the great features of the hotel and the people were friendly.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Hasselt, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2021-09-21
    • Dear Don Garcia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay among us. We strive toward 100% satisfaction guarantee and your evaluation is very helpful for us. I’d like to thank you for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Hasselt. Best Regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt

  • "Value for money"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-05-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The room was very nice and big and the minibar was complimentary. There was an ethernet slot for a cabled Internet connection for my hybrid PC. The room service was served exactly on time. The food was very tasty but the Irish steak could have been a bit more tender than it was.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Hasselt, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2021-09-21
    • Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay among us. We strive toward 100% satisfaction guarantee and your evaluation is very helpful for us. I’d like to thank you for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Hasselt. Best Regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC