TripAdvisor traveler rating

991 reviews
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Hasselt
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Type of traveler

Excellent
347
Very Good
422
Average
141
Poor
57
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
251
Couples
406
Solo travel
18
Family
130
Friends getaway
142

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • not overlooking air conditioning plant area, not that attractive a view (lsmack63)
    4.0
    2019-07-30
  • Views are not bad if you are high enough (VixRik2013)
    4.0
    2019-06-11
  • Get as close to the top and ask for a city center view (bymy141)
    2.0
    2018-08-05
  • Don't stay in 1003 (anncardus)
    1.0
    2018-04-25
  • Check if the room bed squeals (JSaliba69)
    3.0
    2017-10-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "top location but drive a small car if you want to park it :)"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • the biggest issue is the parking. we had had to park our big SUV 1km far away from the hotel. Breakfast has little variety. shower is no walk-in but in the bathtub. nice staff, very friendly. top location in the city. clean rooms. sky-lounge is worth going to .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTeam, Marketing & Office Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2019-02-13
    • Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay among us. We strive toward 100% satisfaction guarantee and your evaluation is very helpful for us. We're sorry to hear about the parking problem and the shower. I’d like to thank you for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Hasselt. Best Regards, Radisson Blu Hotel Hasselt

  • "Good, nothing more"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Long waiting times at check inn and sky lounge (1 hour waiting time for 4 drinks and lounge isn't full). Bathroom coild been cleaner and the lightning strip at the toiletdoor is too bright.Good breakfast and service at the checkout. Room is big enough and has everything you need.Location of the hotel is excellent

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2019-02-13
    • Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay among us. We strive toward 100% Satisfaction guarantee and your evaluation is very helpful for us. I’d like to thank you for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Hasselt. Best Regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt

  • "A lovely midweek trip in Belgium"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A nice midweek trip near de citycenter of Hasselt, underground parking, nice bars and restaurants in the near area, a lot of cultural locations, … and not so far a beautiful garden to visit: The Japanese Garden !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTeam, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2018-11-05
    • Dear Hotelguest, Many thanks for your positive feedback about your stay. We are looking forward to host you during your next visit in Hasselt. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hasselt team

  • "Hotel in centre of Hasselt"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice hotel with great breakfastbuffetDue to powerbreak the sauna and pool was not available surfing oud stayMuch noise from oud neighbours surfing the nightBad showerHotel is in the centre of Hasselt

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTeam, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2018-11-08
    • Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay among us. We strive toward 100% Satisfaction guarantee and your comment is very helpful for us. I am very sorry to read that our rooms did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I can assure you that your experience does not reflect our usual standards. I truly hope you will give us another chance to show you that we can make things right. Best regards,

  • "Wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good hotel in an excellent area for the surrounding restaurants & shops. Lovely room & very clean. Great views from the Sky lounge & lovely area for a drink. Lots of choice at breakfast & friendly staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluTeam, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review 2018-09-13
    • Dear Sue, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to host you again during your next stay in Hasselt. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hasselt team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC