TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 286 reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Merseburg

Traveler rating

Excellent
100
Very Good
130
Average
40
Poor
14
Terrible
2

Type of traveler

Business
143
Couples
67
Solo travel
18
Family
30
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a room that has a view from the main street (Carlos_Maciel_16641)
    4.0
    2017-11-28
  • Avoid rooms facing the front beer garden (LosAngelesDude)
    3.0
    2017-08-30
  • Some rooms were older and FAR from the front desk. One friend's room did not have a kettle. We used ours everyday. (joburglaura)
    4.0
    2017-06-27
  • Take a room with a garden view across the street (gilmel22)
    5.0
    2017-02-04
  • quiet hotel (Scorik)
    4.0
    2015-11-24

Traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed two nights on a road trip to Germany. The hotel is located near the Castle Gardens in the town of Merseburg. The Castle Gardens are close to the River Saale and the centre of the old town with the cathedral is within walking distance. Covid 19 regulations were handled very well and as you would expect from a Radisson Hotel. Our room was a spacious Business Class Room on the top floor with a number of nice facilities, such as a safe, coffee and tea facilities, and A/C. We even had a private roof terrace with a nice view of the town, and Leipzig and Halle in the horizon. Everything was very clean and in perfect order. Breakfast in the Restaurant Belle Epoque was included in our rate and was very nice with several choices of both hot and cold items of high quality. The hotel is connected to a private (paid) parking lot with direct access to the hotel. Excellent service throughout the entire facility, and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Heike Blumentritt, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review 2021-07-28
    • Dear NemoTraveler, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent hotel "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel. Clean rooms. Ideal for business travellers. Value for money. Breakfast spread is also good. Advice for travellers: If you have to catch flight early morning please ask reception to book taxi in advance. There are limited taxis in Merseburg.

    • 01-Management-Team, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • Thank you very much for your Feedback.

  • "EXCELLENT LOCATION AND HOTEL"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-03-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This was our second visit and we enjoyed every minute. Large and comfortable rooms, safe, excellent lighting, excellent beds with crisp white sheets, mini bar, large bath room, sitting char and writing desk, extremely quiet surroundings and next to a largepark and small river. Excellent breakfast actually its breathtaking, excellent restaurant for dinner, extremely serviceminded bar tender and staff as a whole, full of passion loving what they do! I have to come back and spend more time

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • 01-Management-Team, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review 2019-03-25
    • Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Halle-Merseburg. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch.

  • "PERFECTION IS THE NAME"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-08-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect historical stop 20 min. from Leipzig in an old town next door to the castle and a beautiful park and the river. 5 floors only, standard rooms were excellent of a good size and with large beds, crisp clean bed sheets, large bathroom , mini bar and super lighting, TV and free internet. I have never had a breakfast so beautifully presented, with such a large choice and freshly made eegs, bacon and panncakes. Dinner can be served inside or outside and the staff was extremely passionate and the food excellent and beautifully presented. Own parking space secured, and the hotel building itself was historical. I shall be back for sure loved every minute of my stay

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • 01-Management-Team, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review 2017-08-25
    • We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcome you again soon.

  • "Great Value Price"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-02-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is located in a beautiful building that was a former school. The room are big and have the facilities of a 4 star hotel. they have a nice sauna that is free to use and a very small gim. we stayed there for 3 nights and really enjoy it. in the con side- keep away from the restaurant. the dinner was mediocre to say the least

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Service
    • , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review 2017-02-06
    • Thank you for taking the time out to leave comments about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Halle-Merseburg. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to provide excellent service to you and I hope you come back again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC