TripAdvisor traveler rating

266 reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Merseburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
94
Very Good
123
Average
36
Poor
12
Terrible
1

Traveler rating

Business
136
Couples
65
Solo travel
16
Family
26
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a room that has a view from the main street (Carlos_Maciel_16641)
    4.0
    2017-11-28
  • Avoid rooms facing the front beer garden (LosAngelesDude)
    3.0
    2017-08-30
  • Some rooms were older and FAR from the front desk. One friend's room did not have a kettle. We used ours everyday. (joburglaura)
    4.0
    2017-06-27
  • Take a room with a garden view across the street (gilmel22)
    5.0
    2017-02-04
  • quiet hotel (Scorik)
    4.0
    2015-11-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blu Hotel in Schkopau"

    • Reviewed: 2015-03-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Friendly hotel with all possible conforts. Great food with good italian wine list. Excellent service. Friendly staff. Very nice location with a beautifull garden near the hotel. Excellent for Business and Family trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Thanks"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I aporeaciate all staff for good housekeeping, i appreciate kitchen and bar staff for kind cooperation and services. ThanksThanksThanksThanksThanks I aporeaciate all staff for good housekeeping, i appreciate kitchen and bar staff for kind cooperation and services.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 01-Management-Team, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review 2017-12-11
    • We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcome you again soon. Thank you again for your wonderful comments!

  • "very positive"

    • Reviewed: 2017-05-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • helpful and friendly staff rooms were clean and have al necessary thing you need. Close to the old center which is nice to walk to and the old city center is nice as well. I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review 2017-05-12
    • Thank you for taking the time out to leave comments about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Halle-Merseburg. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to provide excellent service to you and I hope you come back again soon!

  • "Terrible internet but great HOTEL"

    • Reviewed: 2015-02-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • if you are travelling and don't have data on your smartphone and need to have internet for business purpose don't use this hotel. Other than that the hotel is great. good location, very nice employees the nicest ones in Germany.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "lack of air conditioning"

    • Reviewed: 2017-08-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very poor stay due to extreme heat in the room. In a well-known chain like Radisson I would have expected the room to be a lot cooler than a sauna.The lady that checked us in needs to be a lot friendlier.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 01-Management-Team, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review 2017-08-10
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC