TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 801 reviews
Ranked #16 of 59 hotels in Gothenburg

Traveler rating

Excellent
426
Very Good
206
Average
89
Poor
43
Terrible
37

Type of traveler

Business
140
Couples
279
Solo travel
43
Family
165
Friends getaway
67

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Suites are preferable and good value. (Iain W)
    4.0
    2022-06-15
  • Stay elsewhere if you dont like 'Sponge' mattresses 👎 (LuDstar)
    1.0
    2022-06-14
  • Canal facing rooms provide nice view of town (AtulKB)
    5.0
    2022-03-27
  • Parking nearby but best to travel by train. (Ed B)
    4.0
    2022-03-11
  • Do not expect quick services on arrival and check in. (kolk482)
    2.0
    2021-07-25

Traveler reviews

  • "The perfect bartender"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotellet är bra, fräscht och bra servis. But Mark in the bar is the best! Han gjorde vår resa till ”the next level” And I want him the 6 August to my 20 years birtday and can’t wait to see him again!!!!

  • "Mark & John @ the bar!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had the best experience at the bar. Out here for work/first time in Sweden and have never felt more welcome! John and Mark were awesome and made me the most amazing cocktails. Wonderful service & great vibes all around! They were both on top of it and kept me very satisfied. The two were a pure treasure and made this experience worth while. 11/10 recommend!!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "First time, WILL return to use this hotel!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing city, amazing people, 5 ⭐️ The service was fantastic, the hotel looked wicked and the whole feel of the place is premium. It's in a good location and the staff have been super helpful throughout our visit.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great stay at Radisson Scandinavia"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean, friendly hotel opposite station and close to Gothenburg city center. Good food, clean recently renovated rooms, friendly staff and great food. Good facilities and easy access to public transport and wide variety of nice restaurants.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Ramin Hamadani, Marketing at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review 2022-05-12
    • Glad to hear it! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon:)

  • "Excellent standard, service and location!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I have the opportunity to recently have experienced other hotels in Gothenburg in this time period. This hotel offers excellent room quality. Spacious, good condition, nicely decorated. Nice lobby, great breakfast and good service in relation to the current price. Location is central and the staff accommodated some custom requests I had.

    • Ramin Hamadani, Marketing at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • We are always happy to help whenever we can! That is the Radisson Blu promise to each of our guests:) We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC