TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 963 reviews
Ranked #16 of 60 hotels in Gothenburg

Traveler rating

Excellent
507
Very Good
245
Average
110
Poor
55
Terrible
47

Type of traveler

Business
168
Couples
330
Solo travel
47
Family
209
Friends getaway
80

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure to get the hotel breakfast and to ask for a room viewing the inside of the hotel, felt like I was outside with the glass roofing. (Livmakes)
    5.0
    2022-10-23
  • Go to breakfast as early as possible (before it is too crowded there) (kaisuli71)
    4.0
    2022-07-30
  • Choice Clarion Post instead, This hotel will make you disappointed. (894jono)
    1.0
    2022-07-29
  • Choose third floor or above to avoid a possibly longer walk to your room. (JetCaptainJeff)
    5.0
    2022-07-19
  • Suites are preferable and good value. (Iain W)
    4.0
    2022-06-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent city centre hotel."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed as a couple to visit Christmas markets. 4 night stay with very comfortable modern and clean rooms. Only downside was the heating was too warm for our liking. Attempts to turn temperature down with room controls did not work. This did disrupt out sleep a little as we got too hot in bed. Beds were twin pressed together which left a gap still no offer of normal double at check in. Not sure if made assumption being two men staying together even though we are partners. Noot served exceptional food could not eat at Atrium as full of Christmas parties for entire stay.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Ramin Hamadani, Marketing at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review 2022-12-23
    • Hi Philip! Thank you for taking the time out to write such a lovely review of your stay with us. We're sorry to hear about the in-room temperature, we'll make sure Maintenance will have a look at it. We hope you enjoyed the Gothenburg Christmas markets and wish you happy holidays and a warm welcome back soon:)

  • "Business Trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel in all aspects - modern decor, very clean, great facilities, very central location Would also stay here for a city break even though my trip was for Business. Good gym with modern, new equipment plus the option of Yoga classes included in the booking. Spa option also available. Godo quality breakfast and a very decent bar with a great ambience, local beers etc

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Ramin Hamadani, Marketing at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving such a lovely review! We hope to see you back with us soon, regardless of purpose:)

  • "Central and with high standard"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-22
    • Trip type:
  • I came late to the hotel and i was very happy of the central location that makes it very easy to reach if you need to travel by train or to any other part of town with the public transportation. The staff at the reception was friendly and everything was smoothly handled. I had my room on the third floor. A very spacious and clean room, with good amenities in form of comfortable bed, working a/c, decent pillows, seating place, space for all my belongings, etc. The room was having a quite decently big bathroom, tidy, well lit and equipped with hairdryer, towels, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Some small extras (sewing kit, shower cap, soap, ...) was existing, but I was happy to see that the shampoo, the conditioner and the shower gel were more environmental friendly. I liked the room design, simple but not too sterile - it almost gave me a retro feeling. There was a big wardrobe, with hangers, an ironing table and a safe. Also a fridge in a big cupboard with a lot of space if needed. Breakfast is served between 630 and 930. It had a good selection of teas (but no proper tea cups ;-D), nice juices, some of the most tasty scrambled eggs and bacon I have ever eaten. Nice bread and all the accessories to eat, pastries, yogurts and musli. It is of course oriented to the scandinavian guests, but i thought it was rich, fresh and of high quality. I am not sure that the food was organic, but I hope it was so although it was not specified anywhere. The breakfast restaurant is huge so there was plenty of space when I ate there. I found just a bit distubing the light - being quite inexisting. The room was a bit dark and I would have preferred it differently. I sadly stayed just one day but i wouldn't have minded at all to have a longer staying than this.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Ramin Hamadani, Marketing at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Thank you! Always a pleasure reading the feedback from our guests:) We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see for an even longer one soon!

  • "Lovely Stay in the Centre of Gothenburg"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Upon entering the Radisson Blu Scandanavia, the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is large but never felt busy during our stay. The rooms were a good size, they were clean with a large shower and the beds and pillows were really comfortable. The selection at breakfast was always really good, with a choice of pastries, cheeses, meats as well as hot foods like eggs, bacon and pancakes. The location of the hotel is fantastic, only a short drive from the airport and right in the heart of the city with shops and restaurants only a short walk away. The dinner at the Hotel's Atrium restaruant was great, with good choice on the menu and large portions. We have to give a big shout out to our server, Saga. Her infectious enthusiasm and warm, bubbly nature was a breath of fresh air. Travelling from England, we famously love a cup of tea, and Saga's jovial patience as we attempted to order a variety of teas after dinner was hugely appreciated! We all enjoyed our stay, and so if you're planning on visiting Gothenburg, the Radisson Blu Scandanavia should hopefully not dissapoint.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Ramin Hamadani, Marketing at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Thank you! What a lovely review:) Warms our heart to read such wonderful feedback. We do hope to welcome you back soon! (And we couldn't agree more, Saga is a superstar!).

  • "Really the best in Goteborg"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The rooms are great with good toiletries included. The rooms are large and have been remodeled year over year. The food is great. The staff is helpful and appropriate. Has a fabulous location near the Central Station. I could live here if I had enough money. You have t watch out for Friday nights when they have the MIDDLEAGERRAGER but it ends at 10pm. Noot is fantastic with excellent servers.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Ramin Hamadani, Marketing at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review 2022-11-17
    • Thank you for a lovely review! Glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon. (Btw, have you trademarked "MIDDLEAGERRAGER"? Because that was absolutely brilliant!)

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC