TripAdvisor traveler rating

405 reviews
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Freetown

Type of traveler

Excellent
154
Very Good
155
Average
55
Poor
23
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
335
Couples
12
Solo travel
17
Family
13
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A room overlooking the pool with the sea in the distance (tonyinkillyleagh)
    5.0
    2019-09-04
  • Ask for a room on the pool and beach side (BNA-Wanderlust)
    4.0
    2019-06-22
  • Face the sea if possible, otherwise you will be overlooking the carpark (Clive N)
    4.0
    2019-06-05
  • 415, 515 or just beside. Otherwise, it is noisy (robcla2018)
    4.0
    2019-03-29
  • Higher Floors and Closer to the Elevators (iamralphrichard)
    3.0
    2019-02-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A must visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was exceptional and i will definitely go back.... amd the staffs are the best i have ever encountered, amd the food omg don’t get be started it was soooo good and the pizza n pasta buffet was a beyond good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2019-01-13
    • Dear Compas18927432577, It was a pleasure having you stay with us, we thank you for your review as we are delighted that you had a good stay. We do hope to see you again and wish you all in the future. Best regards,

  • "Amazingly friendly staff, excellent food & service."

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazingly friendly staff all over the hotel. Excellent food with wide choice for all. Super fast laundry service.Very helpful & trustworthy cleaners in my room. Waiters & waitresses where very helpful. All in all best place to stay in Freetown by far. *****

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordintor at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear Happiness, Thank you for your review, it was wonderful having you stay with us. More wonderful to hear that you had a great time and that everyone was helpful. We do hope your return to Freetown will be soon and we wish you all the best for the New Year! Best regards,

  • "Pleasant oasis"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very comfortable stay. really enjoyed the complimentary iced tea. Baw Baw bar is good. Doorman and concierge very helpful. All of the staff treated my very well. Breakfast fine. the best is the quiet cool atmosphere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordintor at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2018-12-07
    • Dear Guide14099017339, Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. We do hope to see you on your next trip to Freetown as the Blu Family will be waiting to greet you with a huge grin. Until then we wish you all the best in the future.

  • "Wonderful, comfortable stay in Freetown"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at the Radisson Blue Mammy Yoko Hotel for almost a week for business, and consistently received kind and friendly service, everything worked, including wifi, and I basically started to call all meetings here as I trusted the hotel and its staff. In terms of people, everyone was lovely, but I wanted to give particular mention to Julius Kamara and Patrick Ansumana! Thank you for making my stay so easy and comfortable. Will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2018-08-14
    • Dear Margaret, Thank you for your feedback and we're delighted you had a good stay. Julius and Patrick wish to extend their gratitude for the mentions. We look forward to see you again and we wish you all the best. Best regards,

  • "Great stay in Freetown"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel is excellent quality, the food is great and the staff is all genuinely friendly. The breakfast is included and is top-notch. The Radisdon also has a nice pool area and exercise room. We particularly enjoyed watching World Cup games with everyone in the bar. The hotel takes clear steps to ensure guests’ safety and overall is very well managed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2018-07-26
    • Dear dlarson20, Thank you for your review!. We're delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and that you didn't miss out on the World Cup either. We do hope that you come back to Freetown again, in which we look forward to host you again. Until then we wish you all the best for the future. Best regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC