TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 473 reviews
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Freetown

Traveler rating

Excellent
182
Very Good
172
Average
68
Poor
29
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
382
Couples
13
Solo travel
19
Family
15
Friends getaway
9

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you are going to Sierra Leone, or any other african countries, you have to have a spray “take off”, from mosquitos. (Ma_Uma1310-20)
    5.0
    2022-05-13
  • maybe pay for the most expensive room. (ntc202)
    1.0
    2022-01-08
  • Not applicable (TD3063)
    5.0
    2021-02-12
  • Rooms to the right side are more quiet. (rherisse)
    4.0
    2020-07-31
  • The hotel tends to have parties at the weekend and the noise can go on late, and there can also be noise carrying over from Lumley Beach. (rachelwO2192PA)
    4.0
    2020-03-27

Traveler reviews

  • "Melissa's stay at Radisson"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • I appreciate the kindness of the staff from front desk to restaurant. The food is good.The room is comfy. I feel safe to the place and I love to stay next time in your hotel when i need to relax from busy work.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Sierra Leone, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2022-09-19
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback from your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it will be our greatest pleasure in hosting you again for another memorable stay on your next visit. Best Regards, Guest Relations

  • "Best hotel in Freetown - look no further"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • I spent time at another hotel before staying at the Radisson Blu and have visited other hotels in Sierra Leone. Based upon my experience, Radisson Blu, is the best hotel in Freetown. From the minute I arrived at the hotel, the staff, especially Christopher George, demonstrated excellent customer service in attending to me. The hotel is clean and the rooms are airy. The food menu options for breakfast, lunch and dinner were wide-ranging and tasty. All in all, the degree of service, cleanliness of the rooms, and food, make this hotel one to revisit whenever I am in Freetown.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Sierra Leone, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2022-08-08
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from one of our ambassadors, Mr. Christopher George. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown, I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Guest Relations

  • "Front desk very professional"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • During my check-in, the staffs at the front desk are very lovely and welcoming especially Jennifer at the front desk she knows how to handle matter professionally also Mohamed sesay and Margaret i The location of the hotel is by the beach i enjoyed a wonderful stay

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Sierra Leone, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2022-06-28
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown, I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Guest Relations

  • "Helpful staff, lovely scene."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko. Restaurant always had plentiful options, and the staff were consistently responsive and kind. Big thanks to server Patrick Ansumana, who would always go out of his way to make us smile and deliver top-notch service in the Baw Baw Bar.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Sierra Leone, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2022-05-30
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown, I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Guest Relations

  • "It’s a good place to stay with kind and helpful staff. They have nice Restaraunt and bar. Breakfast was also delicious."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a really nice place to stay for our business trip. It’s close to port. They have pool, bar, and nice Restaraunt as well. But especially the staff was so kind and helpful. Big thanks to Mafei,Bintu and Margaret, to security guys who is always polite. Best wishes

    • Radisson Blu Sierra Leone, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2022-05-26
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel, Freetown, I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Guest Relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC