TripAdvisor traveler rating

395 reviews
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Freetown

Type of traveler

Excellent
151
Very Good
151
Average
54
Poor
22
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
327
Couples
12
Solo travel
17
Family
13
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room on the pool and beach side (BNA-Wanderlust)
    4.0
    2019-06-22
  • Face the sea if possible, otherwise you will be overlooking the carpark (Clive N)
    4.0
    2019-06-05
  • 415, 515 or just beside. Otherwise, it is noisy (robcla2018)
    4.0
    2019-03-29
  • Higher Floors and Closer to the Elevators (iamralphrichard)
    3.0
    2019-02-15
  • Ask for a room facing the entrance as on weekends it gets loud on Lumley street below the hotel (Милан Ц)
    5.0
    2019-01-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Lovely staff but noisy on weekends"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have enjoyed our stay due to the very kind and friendly staff. However we found the room to be very noisy - weddings or special events with music blaring into the night. Also printer in the business center was not working. If you are here on a weekend be sure to get a room not overlooking the pool.

    • Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2019-04-16
    • Dear Kgarmagerlarson, Thank you for your review, it was wonderful having you stay with us. We're sorry to learn that the event was noisy, we are looking into this as to not allow that to repeat itself. It also wouldn't have been a hassle to have changed you to another room on the other side of the wing. Thank you for letting us know about the printer, we've informed the IT department of this to tackle this. May we kindly ask if the reception was informed of this as they too can do printing. We deeply appreciate and value all guest feedback as this helps us improve on our daily operations. We'd love to hear from you again, in which we can contacted on reservations.freetown@radissonblu.com. Until then we wish you all the best in the furture and do hope to see you whenever your next trip to Freetown is. Best regards,

  • "A must visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was exceptional and i will definitely go back.... amd the staffs are the best i have ever encountered, amd the food omg don’t get be started it was soooo good and the pizza n pasta buffet was a beyond good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2019-01-13
    • Dear Compas18927432577, It was a pleasure having you stay with us, we thank you for your review as we are delighted that you had a good stay. We do hope to see you again and wish you all in the future. Best regards,

  • "Very good"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • The breakfast was good - great variety. Meals were good, particularly the sea foods. The rooms were good, so was internet service. However, the challenge was whenever events took place over the weekends, residents were inconvenienced. There should be alternative arrangements, using tents in the hotel compound to minimize the inconvenience to residents.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear Curiosity, Thank you for your review, it was wonderful having you stay with us. However we are sad to see that your stay had an inconvenience due to events, may we kindly further ask what the issue created by this and also if the staff were able to help your situation? We do thank you for your suggestion about the tents as this has been notified to the management. We do hope to see you whenever your next trip to Freetown is, until then we wish you all the best. Best regards,

  • "My view of RB Mammy Yoko"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I quite enjoyed my stay at RB Mammy Yoko. The reception was quite good, the breakfast and buffet was good too. The only issue I have is that there is a little stench coming from the bathroom, not so frequent but atimes. I guess it my be down from the soak away drainage. Asides that, it was a wonderful experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Socail Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear Resort, Thank you for your review, we loved having you as a guest. We are sad to see though that the bathroom was a bit of an issue, may we kindly ask if this was reported to the reception as it would've been no hassle to move you to another room (while fixing the other). We do hope to see you whenever your next call to Freetown is. Wishing you all the best and Happy New Year. Best regards,

  • "Amazingly friendly staff, excellent food & service."

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazingly friendly staff all over the hotel. Excellent food with wide choice for all. Super fast laundry service.Very helpful & trustworthy cleaners in my room. Waiters & waitresses where very helpful. All in all best place to stay in Freetown by far. *****

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ma... Y, PR/Social Media Coordintor at Radisson Blu Mammy Yoko Hotel Freetown, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear Happiness, Thank you for your review, it was wonderful having you stay with us. More wonderful to hear that you had a great time and that everyone was helpful. We do hope your return to Freetown will be soon and we wish you all the best for the New Year! Best regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC