TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 4769 reviews
Ranked #120 of 1208 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
3221
Very Good
1102
Average
249
Poor
105
Terrible
92

Type of traveler

Business
1019
Couples
2140
Solo travel
195
Family
671
Friends getaway
435

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you want views pick room 628 (clairecey)
    5.0
    2022-05-20
  • It's about a 15 mins walk to the underground. (BonniePurple)
    3.0
    2022-05-04
  • Get a river view - exceptional. (Zimhay)
    5.0
    2021-12-13
  • Shuttle bus highlighted on website is not running so need a taxi to get to nearest tube station (Smudger15)
    1.0
    2021-12-12
  • The staff are what makes the stay !! Always at your service (Hans D)
    5.0
    2021-08-29

Traveler reviews

  • "Amazingggg hotel with great staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a amazing time at The new providence wharf hotel, views are spectacular! Nice location, quiet area but easily accessible to the o2, excel, royal docks and 20 mins away from city! The staff are amazing! You sense a real family unit from them. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! It was a clean and modern looking room! Well done and thank you :)

    • NPW VIP, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-05-22
    • Dear Ms Begum, Thank you for the kind review we are delighted you enjoyed the hotel facilities with a magnificent view of the River Thames overlooking the O2 Arena. We are pleased to hear the staff was really helpful and kind, we will be passing on your kind words to our team. We do hope to welcome you again soon . Kind Regards Guest Relation Team

  • "PURE EXCELLENCE!!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-20
    • Trip type:
  • Firstly, this is an amazing hotel. From decor to rooms to staff to staff again. Great location made me feel I was away from London. Room 628 is THE BEST for views! The bathroom is so pretty and spacious. The shower and the bath tub over looking the O2!! The spa is amazing! The ladies were attentive, understanding and it took my breath away on my massage. I felt like the staff knew me they had such a great vibe and attitude. Also nice to see all ethnicities, especially on reception , this is very rare in London so this made my stay. Breakfast I love the juices made fresh and a wide variety of breakfast choice. This hotel is great for my instagram pictures from the entry to the hallways down to the private rooms for events. This hotel is tucked away within modern stylish apartments so you feel part of the neighbourhood.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • NPW VIP, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-05-22
    • Dear Clairecey, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson New Providence Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the design of the hotel. We are happy to hear the massage was relaxing and you enjoyed the amazing view of the River Thames overlooking the o2 Arena. We do wish to welcome you again for another delicious breakfast. Kind Regards Guest Relation Team.

  • "Amazing stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The staff were caring and courteous - Always ready to go the extra mile! Room service was excellent, the room was well cleaned and stylish, and both check in and check out were seamless! We’ll definitely return!

    • NPW VIP, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-05-22
    • Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us . We really delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality and services from our host at the hotel. Feedback like you encourage us to enhance our service levels. Furthermore, I would like to thank you for highlight the wonderful view of the Thames and of the O2 Arena our Hotel has to offer We really hope to welcome back in the near future. Warm regards, Guest Relation Team

  • "My partner’s birthday getaway"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I visited the Radisson New Providence 12/05/2022 for my partner’s birthday Omg it was absolutely amazing the front desk receptionist Barbara was so helpful , She smiled throughout the whole time I was being checked in she explained all that I needed to know about our stay and the hotel itself she was a full 10/10 The bar Manager Dwith was so welcoming and helpful he made sure I recieved a top tier drink service he offered me the most popular beverages and along with that his staff were also well trained and super helpful . The room was 10/10 the bathroom was so clean and Welcoming . Omg how can I forget to mentioned how romantic the bedroom was it was everything and more my partner was looking for he was very surprised and happy . The morning staff was very helpful I forget the young Gents name he was very helpful he took my partner to the car park to get the car and explain all that he needed to know.I want to say a massive thanks to all the staff members who assisted us on that day . WE ARE DEFINITELY COMING BACK .

    • NPW VIP, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-05-19
    • Dear Latoya, Thank you so much for your amazing comment regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel! It was our absolute pleasure having you with us and were pleased to know that we made your stay worthwhile by all the special moments that you highlighted in your review and you found the room up to standard. Thank you for your honourable mentions of Barbara, Dwith and all the staff members that enhanced your experience at the Hotel, we aim to go above and beyond for our guests and we were glad to find out that we met your expectations indeed. Thank you once again for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Reception Team.

  • "Visit to the O2 areana"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type:
  • We picked this hotel because of its proximality to the O2 Arena. From the moment we arrived the staff at this hotel made us welcome. Lovely big rooms which were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was of a good quality and offered lots of alternatives.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • NPW VIP, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-05-22
    • Dear Paulh, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel and for sharing your score with others. It is much appreciated. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am especially glad to hear that you found our staff welcoming and friendly. We always want our guests leaving the hotel having had a fantastic experience, and we do our up most to achieve that goal! As you highlighted the hotels beautiful surroundings and astonishing river view, just located 10 minutes from canary Wharf and 15 minutes from the O2 Arena offer a tranquil and luxury experience I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon for a return visit. Kind Regards Guest Relation Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC