TripAdvisor traveler rating

4534 reviews
Ranked #136 of 1130 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
3040
Very Good
1068
Average
240
Poor
101
Terrible
85

Traveler rating

Business
995
Couples
2065
Solo travel
183
Family
641
Friends getaway
419

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The penthouse overlooks the river. (silversh0es)
    5.0
    2019-07-18
  • Rooms with an even number have a better river view (ObsessionGav)
    5.0
    2019-06-02
  • A river view room would have been great but not a necessity (xxxpinkshivxxx)
    5.0
    2019-05-24
  • If going to the o2 arena, room service choices as slim after 11:00pm. But I did have a nice sandwich at 12:00 (Lisatravelswithkids)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Higher up the better and of course a river view gives you that bit extra (TomCleaver2401)
    5.0
    2019-03-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A comfortable hotel with a lovely spa in a good location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I was very impressed by the welcome received from the front of office staff. Our room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast fantastic and the spa relaxing. The hotel has a good location by the Thames close to Canary Wharf in a quiet area. Central London is easily accessible by the DLR and the tube. I had a great stay and would recommend for. weekend in London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rbe_npw_grm, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Anweshaf, Thank you for taking time to leave the above rating in regards to your recent trip with us here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. We are pleased to read that the front office staff made you feel so welcome when you first entered in the hotel.Its great you took the opportunity to enjoy both the breakfast and spa facilities in the hotel. It is also great you found our location to be suitable for your needs. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. Warm Regards, Dale Bailey-Pioli Head Concierge

  • "Stylish, modern hotel with excellent facilities"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed one night and were very impressed with everything. Rooms were spacious, impeccably clean and bed was comfy. Lovely shower and bathroom. Staff very helpful, restaurant excellent with amazing view of the 02 and cable car . Free Shuttle to Canary Wharf was a bonus too .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rbe_npw_grm, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Afairb, Thank you for taking time to leave the above rating in regards to your recent trip with us here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. We are pleased to see that you were impressed with your short visit here with us and found the rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable. All our staff members aim to give every guest a memorable experience so we are please you found them to be very helpful. Its great you had the time to eat at our restaurant and take in the view whilst enjoying the lovely food. We offer the complimentary shuttle in to the Wharf to help aid your journey that little bit more, so it is great you took the opportunity to use this complimentary service. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future, maybe for a bit longer than one night, here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. Warm Regards, Dale Bailey-Pioli Head Concierge

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Smart, modern, clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance of the DLR. Decent sized rooms with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Restaurant has nice views out over the river. The food was reasonably priced and beautifully presented, if a little on the bland side.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rbe_npw_grm, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Paul, Thank you for taking time to leave the above rating in regards to your recent trip with us here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. We are pleased to see that you found the hotel to be smart, modern, clean and comfortable. It is amazing you got the opportunity to experience our breakfast whilst taking in the views of the River Thames. In regards to the comments of the food, i have passed this on to the Restaurant management team. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. Warm Regards, Dale Bailey-Pioli Head Concierge

  • "Stay for ride London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great two night stay at this hotel for Ride London, lovely hotel, great staff, lovely rooms. Ate at a lovely Italian 5 minutes away the first night and in the hotel the second, both very good. Recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rbe_npw_grm, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking time to leave the above rating in regards to your recent trip with us here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. We hope you enjoyed taking part within the bike ride. It is amazing to read that you found your stay to be great with us. All our staff work throughout all hours of the day to ensure all guests have everything they need and we are pleased to see you have acknowledged this. It is also good to see you took the opportunity to eat at our restaurant Scoff & Banter, a lovely setting to have a meal in. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. Warm Regards, Dale Bailey-Pioli Head Concierge

  • "Days in Docklands"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Following a very sad family event the hotel provided a welcome base from which to revisit London after several years. The internet checkin worked well but the app was unused. Staff were all exceptional going well beyond my usual experience. The room was generally comfortable and provided all the usual amenities. I personally dislike automatic minibars. My wife requires lactose free milk (for tea/coffee boiled in the room) so I had to use the ice bucket to attempt to keep it cool. The convenient ice machine made this possible. Use of the shower flooded the bathroom floor hence the soaked daily hand towels. Returning to the hotel after dark, especially from the DLR, was uncomfortable. All in all, an excellent hotel with exceptional staff. In difficult circumstances we enjoyed our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rbe_npw_grm, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Tony, Thank you for taking time to leave the above rating in regards to your recent trip with us here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. We are sorry to hear of the sad event in which you and your family have experienced. But we are glad we was able to put you at some ease which meant for a comfortable stay here with us. All our staff aim to deliver the best service for every guest, so we are glad you were able to experience this. I will pass the feedback in regards to the shower drainage to our maintenance team. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. Warm Regards, Dale Bailey-Pioli Head Concierge

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC