TripAdvisor traveler rating

4663 reviews
Ranked #131 of 1129 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
3135
Very Good
1089
Average
247
Poor
104
Terrible
88

Traveler rating

Business
1012
Couples
2127
Solo travel
187
Family
663
Friends getaway
431

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • only a couple of the very expensive suites have a view here, the rest you are looking into the widows of other buildings (davefiat)
    4.0
    2020-01-05
  • Front rooms are quieter (Debs O)
    5.0
    2019-12-31
  • Choose a river view room if you can - really worth the extra (Sandra W)
    4.0
    2019-12-21
  • Ok for business (nandover)
    3.0
    2019-11-30
  • we got rooms across from each other on the 6th floor, perfect. Not much of a view from either room, though. (xdancer22)
    5.0
    2019-11-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel in London !!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I came to thus hotel in January to celebrate an anniversary with my partner. We have stayed at many hotels in London and have to say this was by far the best. The staff were very accommodating, welcoming and friendly and were able to sort out any questions we had! We would especially like to thank Richard who helped us out with a late checkout as we had a late train back home the next day. We have never been welcomed by friendlier people and will definitely be returning for more celebrations in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review 2020-01-16
    • Dear Ge0rgiaswan, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback with others. It is much appreciated. Upon reading your comments, I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and that every member of the team, you have interacted with was very friendly and helpful. On behalf of the whole team, I hope that we can welcome you back very soon, when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager

  • "New modern Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Personally service and very nice view by the sea and good location to DLR. Nice comfortable large rooms with all services you need. Shuttles to nearest train if you don’t want to walk. Very nice breakfast with cosy atmosphere in the restaurant and very beautiful lobby with much flowers.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rbe_npw_grm, Reception Team at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review 2020-01-11
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. Upon reading your comment i was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear our location was convenient for you and also happy to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere in the restaurant. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back again soon when travel brings you back to thew area. Warm regards, Reception team

  • "One night"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent experience : our stay included a spacious room with a large double bed; friendly and helpful staff, taxi included to take us to the nearest tube station which was 5 minutes drive away, but too far to walk in the rain. From our hotel room we were overlooking parts of London. We didn't eat there so can't possibly comment on the catering/breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • rbe_npw_grm, Reception Team at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Dear Hradem, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a beautiful feedback on your recent stay. It is lovely to hear you had an excellent experience with us. We are also delighted to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful, i will be forwarding this feedback to the entire team, it is much appreciated. We hope you will return and stay with us again soon in the near future when travel brings you back to the area. Warm regards, Reception team

  • "Cool staff, cool hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lets say, one of the best Radisson in London. Good public transport, approx 40-45 mint to Trafalgar with bus 15. Breakfast perfect, but can be boring after 5th day in a row. Rooms are clean, and spacious for two.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rbe_npw_grm, Reception Team at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Dear Pozsarersebet, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf Hotel. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are also flattered to hear we are one of the best Radisson in London. I will be forwarding this feedback to the entire team, it is much appreciated. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us and on behalf of the team we hope to see you again very soon. Warm wishes, Reception Team

  • "Wonderful modern hotel ."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A excellent hotel in a really useful spot (5 mins from O2 in cab) two mins from the DLR train station .Staff are so pleasant, Katarina (at desk) was really kind & helpful. Daekwon was absolutely superb , helping us with anything we needed or reinsuring us with anything we were unsure off. Also Barbara was lovely and kind enough to upgrade us to riverside view on 6th floor with excellent room service. On the whole, this hotel was clean, quiet and pleasant, and the staff always had a smile on their faces and were always ready to help.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review 2020-01-09
    • Dear Sugaredanatomy, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us, here at the The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am extremely delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. It is also pleasing to hear you found our staff pleasant, lovely and kind. I will be forwarding this feedback to the entire team, It is much appreciated. On behalf of the entire team we hope you will return and stay with us again soon when travel brings you back to the area. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us. Warm regards, Jonathan Nassor Guest Relations Executive

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC