TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3829 reviews
Ranked #523 of 1208 hotels in London

Traveler rating

Excellent
1430
Very Good
1269
Average
618
Poor
316
Terrible
196

Type of traveler

Business
1162
Couples
1211
Solo travel
378
Family
522
Friends getaway
399

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 6015 was nice and extremely quiet (benjipops)
    5.0
    2021-08-17
  • Room price seemed great to me. Not sure how that fits in with budget etc. All rooms seemed to look over a quiet street. (R9397PDalank)
    5.0
    2020-02-26
  • Get a room on the highest floor possible. It’s a very noisy hotel. (Jamie S)
    1.0
    2020-02-24
  • The noises of London, lots of traffic and honking mornings and sirens at various times in the night probably quieter rooms facing south. (JAMMcalgary)
    4.0
    2020-01-13
  • Try another hotel (Waynewulala)
    3.0
    2020-01-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Walking distance to the West End"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Walking distance to the West End. Stayed on New Year Eve, rooms clean and covid safe. Decided not to pay 26 pounds for breakfast. Only problem was our daughters key wasn't working and she needed to keep going to reception. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful.

  • "Couple of cheeky days stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-17
    • Trip type:
  • Lovely stay in this ideally situated hotel which is just a short stroll to Oxford St and Covent Garden plus only 25 gentle walk from Kings Cross St. Hotel was nipping clean throughout and decorated to a pretty modern style. Fabulously helpful staff in the reception, bar area and cleaning team on our particular floor were excellent. Room had everything required for a city break (kettle, iron, coffee maker, hairdryer etc) and was fairly spacious. No issues with stay and will most certainly be back in near future.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Fantastic Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-31
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is in very good location close to local attractions. The staff were very attentative especially in the restaurant. The cleaning staff cleaned and tidied our room while we were having breakfast which was a nice surprise when we returned to the room

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Good location. Friendly stuff. Clean and comfortable."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Pros. It hass very good location and friendly stuff. Room was clean and comfortable. Size of the room also was good for London. Breakfast was excellent . Cons. View from window was not attractive. Basically, what I could see was a wall.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London, responded to this review 2020-03-24
    • Dear Ijibuti, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to ready you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the not so attractive view from the bedroom window. We hope this will not deter you to come visit us again and please do get in touch with us directly on kenilworthvip@radisson.com for any future reservation. We will be glad to look into it so that a room in a different location of the property and with alternative view can be accommodated. Warmest regards, Federica Maddaluno Reception Manager

  • "An excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • Its thoroughly clean. Everything you might need or want is Catered for. Room service is good and the staff are excellent. I would defiantly use the Radisson blu any time I'm staying In London. Oh and the staff go out of their way to be helpful.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London, responded to this review 2020-03-14
    • Dear rainhull, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Renata Ruiz Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC