TripAdvisor traveler rating

3747 reviews
Ranked #484 of 1132 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
1390
Very Good
1246
Average
614
Poor
310
Terrible
187

Traveler rating

Business
1142
Couples
1200
Solo travel
375
Family
511
Friends getaway
393

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book in advance if possible. (Edwardtravelworld)
    5.0
    2019-09-04
  • Avoid room 527 (Jo C)
    3.0
    2019-07-29
  • ask for quiet rooms at the back of the hotel (Jos L)
    5.0
    2019-07-27
  • Stayed on 1st and 7th floors and both double glazed and nice and quiet (pamodev)
    4.0
    2019-07-16
  • First join Radisson for a discount and ask for an upgrade as the rooms are larger. It is cheaper mid week. (Geoff R)
    5.0
    2019-06-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Well located hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Well located hotel for theatres and sightseeing, British Museum only a short walk. Small room but no problem for a short stay. Friendly staff. Room wasn't ready on arrival (2.30 ish) but text message sent when it was ready.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-24
    • Dear dmoye2019, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our fantastic location. We are lucky to be in convenient reach of museums, shopping and theatres and have a fantastic team to look after our guests. We hope that we will welcome you back to stay with us soon. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Ideal location for London sightseeing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent hotel- fair price for a central location. Easy access to the underground. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast had a varied selection of hot and cold food. We ate in the restaurant one evening and had a lovely meal. The shower might be on the small side for some people.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Dear J B, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Lovely place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place in the heart of London, lovely welcoming staff, nice room which was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Good sized bathroom with a selection of towels and plentiful toiletries. Great breakfast. Value for money.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Dear Helen E, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Would definitely stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Felt very comfortable from every aspect, staying in this hotel. Staff excellent, location ideal and breakfast superb. A standard double room is a bit snug but it suited us, after all we only wanted to sleep there and bathroom spacious. We could have had an upgrade which we declined. Having read a few negative reports on this hotel before we visited, felt I especially had to write a positive one.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Dear Muppet8, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our fantastic staff made an impression on you. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Great location!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel is so close to the tube station and Oxford st!! Very comfortable and welcoming rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were excellent also. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Dear Deirdre D, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our fantastic location. We are lucky to be in convenient reach of museums, shopping and theatres and have a fantastic team to look after our guests. We hope that we will welcome you back to stay with us soon. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC