TripAdvisor traveler rating

6167 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Hayes
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2572
Very Good
2007
Average
833
Poor
429
Terrible
326

Traveler rating

Business
1974
Couples
2023
Solo travel
634
Family
860
Friends getaway
436

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in an accessible room on the ground floor - excellent! (sali504)
    5.0
    2019-08-12
  • Sorry can’t fault it (George J)
    5.0
    2019-08-10
  • I had a lousy view of the parking lot and airport, but it was quiet and I slept really well, not sure if other rooms have nicer views? (newyorkmom13)
    5.0
    2019-08-04
  • probably facing the parking lot not runway and Bath Road (sharonr806)
    5.0
    2019-07-31
  • Long hallways - we had a room close to the elevator and were glad we did. (Less B)
    5.0
    2019-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Airport hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rubbish staff, ridiculously expensive breakfast £20!!! There is a mc Donald’s just down the road better go there instead. £5.50 for a beer. Hotel is nice on the inside and ugly from the outside, very close to the airport

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestR48, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear michaeldZ7865BA Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that you found the breakfast too expensive and the staff were not very helpful during your stay. I shall ensure your feedback is shared with the team so we can avoid matters like this in the future. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Jemma Wooster Guest Relations Manager

  • "Functional hotel near Heathrow"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Convenient if you are flying in and out of Heathrow T1-3. Bit far from T5 about 25GBP via Uber. Great breakfast. Check in counters can get quite busy. Have a nifty online checkin where one can collect keys at the concierge and by pass the reception

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestR48, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear Culture114188 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Jemma Wooster Guest Relations Manager

  • "Very easy for the airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had booked through SuperBreaks which went into administration the week before, but the Radisson to their credit did match the price, so although I had to pay again I hope I can claim on my credit card. Everything is 5 star about the hotel. The reason I give 4 stars on this occasion is because of issues at check-in ( mix-up over room assignment and keys not working). But it was a busy Friday evening, still, there shouldn't be any problems at a hotel of this standing. I would very happily stay here again. The breakfasts are amazing - £20 pp unless you are lucky enough to find a deal whereby the breakfasts are included, which is what we had done with SuperBreaks. Hope I can find a similar deal next time!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestR48, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear 303racoon50 Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted that you would choose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Jemma Wooster Guest Relations Manager

  • "Service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Didn’t get the best service or breakfast. Staff didn’t meet my requirement when clearly i paid extra a month before my stay but no one bothered about it until my 2nd day of stay. Absolutely disgusted.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestR48, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear martaraman Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to deeply apologise that you did not receive the best service for breakfast. We shall look into your comments further so we can avoid situations like this in the future. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again. Kind Regards Jemma Wooster Guest Relations Manager

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was pleasantly surprised with how helpful and nice the staff was. The room was comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs something close to Heathrow.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • GuestR48, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear kidsintow5 Thank you for your 5* review! We are delighted that you would recommend us and the staff were nice and helpful during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Jemma Wooster Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC