TripAdvisor traveler rating

6299 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Hayes
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2663
Very Good
2030
Average
844
Poor
431
Terrible
333

Traveler rating

Business
2013
Couples
2058
Solo travel
645
Family
879
Friends getaway
440

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Maybe check about early check in. Loyalty program may allow this. (grenfell69)
    4.0
    2019-10-16
  • 10% is the going rate I think? (Wixxxxy)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • Older hotel, heavy doors at rooms a bit noisy in the halls (Denise D)
    5.0
    2019-10-08
  • up-grade to a superior room, make time for the spa and definitely make time for breakfast.. (unvijay)
    4.0
    2019-09-23
  • This hotel is very well sound proofed so I would imagine all rooms are nice and quiet. (Martin P)
    5.0
    2019-09-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We used this hotel as we were due to be flying the following day. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. If we stayed in the future we would like to try the onsite restaurants as the food smelt amazing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good room, clean and tidy but Customer service was even better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Went with my family and our was not ready but the customer service man said to take a seat and he willl and advise, he mentioned we may have to wait 30 mins. In the end we didn't wait 10 mins as he managed to find a alternative room for my family and he came looking for us to tell us in the reception. Also the restaurant breakfast staff was very attentive and friendly also the breakfast was the best I have had at an restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestR48, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Dear avtarkalsi Thank you for your 5* review! We are delighted to read your feedback from your recent stay, we are pleased that the customer service you received was wonderful. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Jemma Wooster Guest Relations Manager

  • "Handy for Heathrow"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Up market hotel which is nice when you are celebrating golden anniversary before we flew out to New York. We have stayed before because it is so handy for Heathrow. We would certainly use again if we are flying out again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestR48, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Dear lindsaywilliam Thank you for your 5* review! We are delighted that this is your not your first and will not be your last time staying with us. We hope you had a lovely time celebrating your anniversary and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Jemma Wooster Guest Relations Manager

  • "Overnight stay after a late returning flight."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great Hotel, seems much improved from a previous stay many years ago when probably run by a different chain. Location excellent especially if you use the free service bus leaving from across the road to access the terminals and not the ridiculous "Hopper" Breakfast really good with egg dishes cooked a la carte and real coffee not DIY from a machine. Lots of air crew in restaurant which is always a good sign. Best value is an inclusive plan with breakfast as a little expensive otherwise. Rooms very quiet. Comfortable beds. Lighting good not the usual struggle to find more than 3 candles worth. Car park safe and secure, easy to access via back door and "keep your keys".

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestR48, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review 2019-10-13
    • Dear IatrosDerbys Thank you for your 5* review! We are thrilled to read of your recent stay with us and pleased you enjoyed the breakfast, coffee and found the free transportation easy to use. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Jemma Wooster Guest Relations Manager

  • "A lovely hotel and fantastic decor"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed here a few times for work conferences and it’s flawless. Really lovely staff, very clean, food to die for and operations run smooth as silk. I especially like the staff who can’t do enough for you and always have a smile on their faces

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestR48, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review 2019-10-13
    • Dear FMarch304 Thank you for your 5* review! We are most pleased that you have always had a lovely stay with us and the staff are always lovely and you enjoy the food! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards Jemma Wooster Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC