TripAdvisor traveler rating

3795 reviews
Ranked #358 of 1194 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
1924
Very Good
1153
Average
426
Poor
158
Terrible
134

Type of traveler

Business
948
Couples
1532
Solo travel
193
Family
525
Friends getaway
365

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure that your confirmation booking corresponds to this Hotels info. (Paul B)
    3.0
    2021-10-24
  • Taxi to Kensington Palace is £21. Salt and Pepper cafe next to hotel is great little lunch spot. (CareBearAdventures)
    5.0
    2021-09-06
  • Go direct to the box office when getting tickets for a show saves a lot of money. I also downloaded Uber app to get about cheaper (vb162010)
    5.0
    2021-08-27
  • Don’t bother choosing a superior room, it’s not worth it (G_P56_12)
    3.0
    2021-08-22
  • Avoid Bloomsbury Street, it is never quiet (Nic B)
    3.0
    2021-08-07

Traveler reviews

  • "Top class"

    • Reviewed: 2021-11-17
    • Trip type:
  • A all round first class hotel excellent staff, appearance and service. All went out of their way to help. Certainly recommend it and if come to London again I will be staying here again. It was very central.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Lion King Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2021-11-15
    • Trip type:
  • Quiet & clean hotel. Close to everything we wanted, all walking distance. Friendly, helpful staff. Hair dryer needs repair/replacement. Room was spacious & well equipped. Super King size bed was a luxury not to be missed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent hotel in an excellent location"

    • Reviewed: 2021-11-15
    • Trip type:
  • The perfect hotel for the west end, beautiful rooms and excellent staff , easy walking distance for the theatre district and Covent Garden. The room was spotless and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We will definitely be back on our best trip to London

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel experience"

    • Reviewed: 2021-11-15
    • Trip type:
  • Radisson Bloomsbury Street was excellent in all ways, lovely room, superb location, great staff. Whilst I always feel it was a little too expensive, my short one night stay was really pleasurable and hassle free.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect Location"

    • Reviewed: 2021-11-09
    • Trip type:
  • Perfectly located hotel for the West End theatres and the nightlife of Soho. Tottenham Court Road tube station is just 5 mins away too so easy to get around. Clean, modern and value for money, with polite and friendly staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC