TripAdvisor traveler rating

3721 reviews
Ranked #348 of 1175 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
1886
Very Good
1140
Average
415
Poor
151
Terrible
129

Type of traveler

Business
944
Couples
1526
Solo travel
193
Family
518
Friends getaway
364

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t book this hotel (Brittravellerworld)
    1.0
    2021-07-03
  • we chose a high floor room at the rear - 6021 very quiet, great AC and a reasonable size. (Martin D)
    5.0
    2021-07-03
  • Choose a bigger room, rather than business class (Darstar100)
    4.0
    2019-12-09
  • Get a superior and enjoy the space. (ShamanCuervo)
    5.0
    2019-11-17
  • Choose a family room if you can to have that extra space. (zizz2001)
    5.0
    2019-11-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-22
    • Trip type:
  • Spent a night here with my daughter on a theatre break. Centrally located in walking distance from Covent Garden and oxford street for a nice shopping trip. Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was clean as were the communal areas. Breakfast offered a good choice of cold and hot food. Only negative was no bottles of water in the room and it was very hot weather when we stayed. Would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-11
    • Trip type:
  • Good hotel in central location. Modern and spacious rooms.. breakfast experience very good with helpful and efficient staff. Would fully recommend this hotel . Planning to come back to London later in the year and plan to use this hotel again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Hotel was wonderful and very central.It was spotlessly clean. Had a lovely quiet room on the 7th floor. The staff without exception were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fabulous.There was a lot of choice and steaming fresh coffee.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Dear deirdre m, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed one night. Very impressed. Lovely comfortable room. Excellent helpful staff and a great restaurant. One of the best 4* hotels we have used in London. Really convenient location a few minutes walk from Totenham Court Road Tube.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2020-02-28
    • Dear imaxcon, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • Arrival was fabulous, room was fabulous, location was fabuloud, staff were amazing and the bar and breakfast the next day were great. We actually said bettet than our michelin star lunch elsewhere the day before! In fact we ate trying to book again to take partners later in the year

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel, London, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Dear clairejones112, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our fantastic location. We are lucky to be in convenient reach of museums, shopping and theatres and have a fantastic team to look after our guests. Get in touch with us on bloomsburyvip@radisson.com before your return stay so that we can look out for your next reservation. We hope that will be soon. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC