TripAdvisor traveler rating

3579 reviews
Ranked #351 of 1134 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1805
Very Good
1108
Average
400
Poor
146
Terrible
120

Traveler rating

Business
908
Couples
1482
Solo travel
188
Family
506
Friends getaway
356

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you've booked online and checked into a room, make sure you get it. (theofficialTom)
    3.0
    2019-08-12
  • Check what services are available before booking. (WIGGSD)
    2.0
    2019-07-14
  • go to another hotel (Osmel2019)
    1.0
    2019-05-13
  • Higher floor, near elevator (DottyVirginia)
    4.0
    2019-04-24
  • clean rooms (Andreino14)
    5.0
    2019-04-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is very contemporary but warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean and smart with a fabulous bathroom, and while some people have said they are a little on the small side, they are fairly generous for a London hotel. The bar is fabulous with a great range of cocktails and lovely personal service. Breakfast was tasty with with a good selection of hot and cold options. From check-in to check out, every member of the team was a delight. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-09-17
    • Dear robmM8161TJ, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Sept visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • This Radisson Blu hotel at Bloomsbury is an Excellent Hotel, great location, very comfortable and welcoming. High class hotel. Very Professional and you could tell .A good advert for hospitality for all visitors Staff were attentive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear michaeleaton963, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Fantastic stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • From the moment we arrive we were looked after very well front desk were spot on. During the stay we enjoyed the fashionable restaurant & bar - all the staff were attentive and the food was excellent. Location 5 mins from Tottenham court station. well worth considering for your stay in London

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear Ian W, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our fantastic location. We are lucky to be in convenient reach of museums, shopping and theatres and have a fantastic team to look after our guests. We hope that we will welcome you back to stay with us soon. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Radisson Bloomsbury"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent stay apart from poor breakfast service - 15 min wait for tea and coffee, burnt toast scraped in front of us, no side plates or additional cutlery, wait for breakfast hot items also. It was a pity as the rest of the stay was excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Dear trevorhut, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced at Breakfast. I will highlight your feedback to our Food and Beverage Manager who I know will look closely at how we can improve our standards. We appreciate all our guests’ feedback and will endeavour to make any changes that improve our guests’ experiences wherever possible. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Brilliant hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hi there, I have The decor as you enter is very posh and smells beautiful too. Our room was very clean and perfect for our one night stay. All staff were polite and extremely helpful. Also in a brilliant location!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Dear 21sjade, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our excellent staff and high housekeeping standards as well as our fantastic location. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC