TripAdvisor traveler rating

3672 reviews
Ranked #348 of 1131 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1857
Very Good
1130
Average
409
Poor
150
Terrible
126

Traveler rating

Business
935
Couples
1516
Solo travel
192
Family
516
Friends getaway
359

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a bigger room, rather than business class (Darstar100)
    4.0
    2019-12-09
  • Get a superior and enjoy the space. (ShamanCuervo)
    5.0
    2019-11-17
  • Choose a family room if you can to have that extra space. (zizz2001)
    5.0
    2019-11-03
  • The first floor gets noise from the bar below. (briandavs10)
    4.0
    2019-10-07
  • Do not take 1st floor rooms. (Pepromene)
    3.0
    2019-09-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location, cozy hotel with nice breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Second time at this hotel. Nice hotel, rooms are cozy. The restaurant and bar are nice the the breakfast is really great. Staff were helpful with everything and I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a place in this part of the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Dear omri374, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Fabulous hotel. Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • All staff were extremely helpful. Would recommend Bloomsbury Kitchen. Really enjoyed our stay 10 mins walk to Covent Gardens and walked back from the theatre. Good location. Excellent hotel. Would highly recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Dear Wander03024020269, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our fantastic location. We are lucky to be in convenient reach of museums, shopping and theatres and have a fantastic team to look after our guests. We hope that we will welcome you back to stay with us soon. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "A wonderful hotel experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel offers a fabulous experience- great staff, lovely rooms , very clean and wonderful dining at the Kitchen We had both dinner and breakfast - both were very good. I would definitely stay there again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Dear Wendy R, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Birthday Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The start of our weekend for my wife's birthday was excellent and a lovely surprise - a room upgrade and a birthday cake in our room. All staff were friendly and seemed to be happy in their work. The hotel itself is modern and in excellent condition in a fantastic location for the West End and Central London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Dear Steve K, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very good in all Respects. Excellent Food (especially Breakfast). Central London with easy access to Public Transport and Shopping. Very quiet at Night even considering being situated on a Main Bus Route.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Dear NickSim, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC