TripAdvisor traveler rating

3556 reviews
Ranked #357 of 1130 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1792
Very Good
1102
Average
398
Poor
145
Terrible
120

Traveler rating

Business
904
Couples
1477
Solo travel
188
Family
501
Friends getaway
352

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you've booked online and checked into a room, make sure you get it. (971TomB971)
    3.0
    2019-08-12
  • Check what services are available before booking. (WIGGSD)
    2.0
    2019-07-14
  • go to another hotel (Osmel2019)
    1.0
    2019-05-13
  • Higher floor, near elevator (DottyVirginia)
    4.0
    2019-04-24
  • clean rooms (Andreino14)
    5.0
    2019-04-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I don't often write these as I travel so much with work and personally but I feel compelled to provide a review for this one. First time stay at this Radisson property- normally stay at other ones in the area. Pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome, quality of and lovely decorated rooms which were extremely clean. Great location. Great new restaurant also - they are open about being new and wanting to get it right - again brilliant service and delicious food. They clearly have the level of service as a priority here and it is reflected in the experience as a guest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear BalExpectations, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager

  • "Definitely recommend staying here"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Delightful place to stay. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The rooms were spotless and amenities were excellent. The buffet style breakfast was well catered for including various dietary requirements

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Anita2302, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your kind words are truly appreciated by all of us. Our guests’ feedback is incredibly important in order for us to keep improving our service. We strive to achieve the highest standards to make your experience seamless and memorable. I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here at our hotel and look after you when your next trip will bring you back to London. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Warm regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager

  • "Unforgettable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • The quality of service was excellent. The staff was courteous and always so accommodating. Will definitely pick this hotel while visiting London on future trips. Thank you for making my stay in London a memorable one.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear lviteri2016, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager

  • "Very Poor"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Don’t stay on first floor above the new bar.Worst ever experience. New refurbished bar opened downstairs and music unbelievably loud, impossible to sleep or relax. Really nice hotel and close to lots of great areas in London and Oxford Street for shopping. This is the first time I have complained about anything and I am 52 years of age.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Helen I, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for you being disturbed by the launch of our new Restaurant and Bar. We are very pleased with our exciting new dining experience but would like to apologise that our launch party continued on later than we usually are open until. We are delighted however to hear that you appreciated our fantastic location. We are lucky to be in convenient reach of museums, shopping and theatres and have a fantastic team to look after our guests. Should you wish to discuss any of our concerns further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly on bloomsburyvip@radisson.com. We hope that we will welcome you back to stay with us soon. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "A wonderfully comfortable hotel in a great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Check in and check out online was quick and easy. Staff were courteous, although one was unsure when I had saod I had checked in online. The room was very comfortable and had a great walk in shower with a superb waterfall shower head. The hotel kindly took my request of a walk in shower into account. The sweets in the lobby was a great touch. Breakfast was lovely in a beautiful breakfast room although the variety of food could have been better, e.g. more bread, cheese, egg options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear veemij, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC