TripAdvisor traveler rating

3629 reviews
Ranked #372 of 1133 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1828
Very Good
1121
Average
406
Poor
149
Terrible
126

Traveler rating

Business
929
Couples
1493
Solo travel
192
Family
511
Friends getaway
358

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a superior and enjoy the space. (ShamanCuervo)
    5.0
    2019-11-17
  • Choose a family room if you can to have that extra space. (zizz2001)
    5.0
    2019-11-03
  • The first floor gets noise from the bar below. (briandavs10)
    4.0
    2019-10-07
  • Do not take 1st floor rooms. (Pepromene)
    3.0
    2019-09-30
  • If you've booked online and checked into a room, make sure you get it. (theofficialTom)
    3.0
    2019-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is probably the best hotel we have stayed in when visiting London, the location is good, rooms clean and tidy, then bar welcoming and the staff very helpful and friendly. All the better for getting a complimentary upgrade

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Dear Robert Andrew B, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our fantastic location. We are lucky to be in convenient reach of museums, shopping and theatres and have a fantastic team to look after our guests. We hope that we will welcome you back to stay with us soon. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "London weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff at this hotel mad us feel welcome as soon as we walked through the doors. The hotel bar is excellent with good service and a good atmosphere especially at night. The hotel itself is in walking distance of most things so location is excellent

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-11-03
    • Dear mevans293700, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our fantastic location. We are lucky to be in convenient reach of museums, shopping and theatres and have a fantastic team to look after our guests. We hope that we will welcome you back to stay with us soon. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great stay. The hotel personnel was very courteous, the bed was comfy, and the room rather large for London standards! In particular, given that I had to work in the room for a few hours, I appreciated the quiet and the speed of the internet connection.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-10-22
    • Dear Coastal48305895994, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager

  • "First class stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • First class hotel in excellent location. We felt very spoiled. Everyone made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was beautiful especially since we were upgraded. Breakfast was delicious Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • Dear davidchenkin, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our fantastic location. We are lucky to be in convenient reach of museums, shopping and theatres and have a fantastic team to look after our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Renata Ruiz Guest Relations Manager

  • "Back again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Central london helpful staff handy for theatre never disappoints.close to British museum tube near recommend to join rewards club use points to visit more often.ihave tried less expensive hotels but there is no comparison

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ElvaR78, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Dear shazzbri Thank you for your ongoing loyalty to our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel. It is always great to learn that our Radisson Rewards members are happy with their stay and the benefits received with us. We are very lucky to be located in the vibrant Bloomsbury Area in Central London with all the above mentioned exploring opportunities on our doorsteps and it is fantastic to see you feel the same way. We do hope to see you again in the not so far future. Kind regards, Elva Bjork Runolfsdottir Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC