TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 807 reviews
Ranked #6 of 62 hotels in Dortmund
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
323
Very Good
279
Average
125
Poor
49
Terrible
31

Type of traveler

Business
312
Couples
214
Solo travel
28
Family
117
Friends getaway
86

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Bring cash as most businesses in this part of Dortmund won't take cards. (Katie M)
    5.0
    2022-06-03
  • Ask for a room away from the road (OssianLtd)
    4.0
    2019-10-24
  • Ask for free upgrades, happy to help when hotel is quiet (neilbradshaw)
    5.0
    2019-02-01
  • Deluxe Rooms are the same size with better facilities (Paul R)
    4.0
    2018-10-27
  • Best view is to the South (AndraxTheHague)
    3.0
    2018-08-05

Traveler reviews

  • "A must stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent location great staff from arriving to departing a must to visit really enjoyed the pool,sauna and steam room. Hotel has a lovely atmosphere and very relaxing, car park at the property as well so suited our three day stay and we will be going back in the near future.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicole Spann, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, responded to this review 2022-11-27
    • Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. We're very happy that you appreciate our daily effort to make everyone feel very comfortable. We look forward to welcome you again, soon. Kind Regards Stella Kyriakou/ Night Manager

  • "Trip to Dortmund Borussia Football Match"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Family trip with my son to Dortmund. Stayed at the excellent Radisson Blu Hotel where we were treated like Kings! (my son's quote). Staff friendly, food excellent and service excellent. we will be returning!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicole Spann, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, responded to this review 2022-11-04
    • Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us very much. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Nicole Spann Front Desk Manager

  • "awesome hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at the radisson blu Hotel in Dortmund, Germany and had an amazing time! The hotel is impressive, with great rooms and a fantastic spa area to relax in. We had so much fun in the indoor pool the breakfast was delicious! We had a great time and will be back for sure! Check this Hotel out if you're travelling around Germany!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicole Langenberg, Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, responded to this review 2022-08-20
    • Dear Guest, thank you for your warm feedback! We are very happy that you appreciate our daily effort to make everyone feel very comfortable. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sending you our best regards. Stella Kyriakou/ Night Managerin

  • "The staff went out of their way to provide a memorable experience!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • The reception staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable, as did the staff at breakfast who brought out pancakes for our two kids. We arrived late and despite the kitchen just closing, they fixed us up a complimentary salad and drinks to apologise for the inconvenience. Our kids were also given bee cuddly toys which they absolutely loved. The facilities and spa are also fantastic. That was my second time staying as the first time, the service was so great. I will be back again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicole Langenberg, Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, responded to this review 2022-08-17
    • Dear Guest, thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards Stella Kyriakou Night Managerin

  • "Lovely break"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel with very little to complain about. Close to the Westfalenhalle and stadium, a couple of kilometers outside the city but the westfalen park is gorgeous. Staff are always smiling, acknowledging your presence and helpful.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Nicole Spann, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, responded to this review 2022-06-11
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Nicole Spann

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC