TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 745 reviews
Ranked #7 of 59 hotels in Dortmund
GreenLeader Bronze Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
299
Very Good
258
Average
113
Poor
46
Terrible
30

Type of traveler

Business
299
Couples
194
Solo travel
26
Family
105
Friends getaway
83

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room away from the road (OssianLtd)
    4.0
    2019-10-24
  • Ask for free upgrades, happy to help when hotel is quiet (neilbradshaw)
    5.0
    2019-02-01
  • Deluxe Rooms are the same size with better facilities (Paul R)
    4.0
    2018-10-27
  • Best view is to the South (AndraxTheHague)
    3.0
    2018-08-05
  • All rooms are good. (GARYA2424)
    5.0
    2018-01-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Football trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-08
    • Trip type:
  • We've been in Dortmund several times, seen lot's of hotels, this is the nicest one. Breakfast was outstanding, Service was great. Enjoyed the bar. It was relaxing. Only thing, we asked for a double bed and had to sleep in two beds. Couldn't put them together neither.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Nicole Spann, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, responded to this review 2022-04-17
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Nicole Spann

  • "Best hotel in Dortmund"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-03
    • Trip type:
  • Best Hotel in Dortmund. Spa and swimming wonderful. Staff is Good. U Bahn very near. Breakfast perfect and rich. Can be more mittel meer productionin breakfast. For example Halloumi cheese or good quality olives. Thanks for ALL

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicole Spann, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, responded to this review 2022-04-04
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Nicole Spann

  • "Good Hotel, very convenient for football matches"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was a good comfortable one. Although not much around by way of eating places, the hotel restaurant were good quality and choice and not too expensive. The location of the hotel was excellent for getting to/ from the airport and so convenient for getting to Signal Iduna Stadium. The hotel appears very popular with football supporters.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Sunshine50937180234, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Nicole Spann Front Desk Manager

  • "Great stay for anyone wanting to watch BVB"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • The location is absolutely fantastic for anyone who wanted to go to BVB you can walk it but taxi is best option, the price for the hotel and the quality you get is second to none. Very comfortable spacious beds

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Sunshine50937180234, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Dear Oliver, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Carina Formella

  • "Very impressive"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very impressive hotel with very nice rooms and spa. Great breakfast. Very clean and confortabile. Located in a very nice park, lots of trees and very quiet. Near the Signal Iduna Park stadium and near the U station. Easy to move around the city.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Cecileliebtreisen, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund, responded to this review 2019-09-23
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Nicole Spann Front Desk Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC