TripAdvisor traveler rating

1057 reviews
Ranked #20 of 136 hotels in Dhaka City
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
417
Very Good
403
Average
154
Poor
52
Terrible
31

Type of traveler

Business
815
Couples
54
Solo travel
57
Family
71
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid this location at all costs (KenJ_DMD)
    1.0
    2020-03-24
  • Room on the side opposite the highway may be a bit quieter. (bwwoodcock)
    5.0
    2020-03-17
  • Ask for the pool view rooms (NkechiN)
    3.0
    2019-11-05
  • Ask for a nice garden view (Andy D)
    4.0
    2019-11-04
  • Choose room 400 onwards (Ic-243)
    5.0
    2019-09-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Its a short stay."

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • All staff are very welcoming, But Mr. Mahamud from reception he is exceptional and his services is actually 5 stars services very helpful .There's have no food menu in the room, I came from out of dhaka was very hungry mr.mahamud reception he took my order and sent me food how I want its really impressive. I really feel like im home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2021-01-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Great hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Lovely hotel, amazing staff, gorgeous grounds and away from craziness of Dhaka city. The hospitality I was the highlight as the staff always prepare for my special requests, ,are my stay as comfortable as possible and show kindness and genuine consideration for guests

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2021-02-05
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-18
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent environment, safe atmosphere, clean and tidy room, scrumptious food and very good service. I visited during the covid pandemic and find absolutely protected. Location of the hotel is close to airport. Value for money.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2020-12-19
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Radisson Blu service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was very pleasant Annual Dealer Conference 2020 of Tamim Agro Industries Ltd., a sister concern of Tamim Group at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden. The Grand Ball Room was excellent. The service of Radisson Blu stuff was very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2021-01-06
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Peaceful"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-19
    • Trip type:
  • Peaceful place to stay. I felt very peaceful environment. Food was great. Very professional staffs. I will recommend it for someone who wants to relax and does not want any harassment. Overall great hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2020-11-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC