TripAdvisor traveler rating

1071 reviews
Ranked #21 of 147 hotels in Dhaka City

Traveler rating

Excellent
422
Very Good
407
Average
155
Poor
53
Terrible
34

Type of traveler

Business
823
Couples
52
Solo travel
57
Family
72
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't have a room on the front of the hotel, as the traffic can be still quite loud at 0200am (chrishH5917XM)
    4.0
    2021-09-26
  • Avoid this location at all costs (KenJ_DMD)
    1.0
    2020-03-24
  • Room on the side opposite the highway may be a bit quieter. (bwwoodcock)
    5.0
    2020-03-17
  • Ask for the pool view rooms (NkechiN)
    3.0
    2019-11-05
  • Ask for a nice garden view (Andy D)
    4.0
    2019-11-04

Traveler reviews

  • "Great staff and personalised service"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff at Radisson Blu are so kind, always remember my preferences and go out of their way to make the stay a pleasurable one. The rooms are big and clean, the garden is lovely and the food is good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2021-06-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "official visit"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • good service and keep it up. room lighting is good. Hotel near to airport is plus point. News paper not distributed during my stay. Please keep in room Water bottle minimum 3 Nos. because this is summer started.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2021-05-04
    • Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "good one +++"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-27
    • Trip type:
  • good location with better environment , satisfactory welcome and disturb less moment , food is good and hospitality also. good hotel to recommend friends. present cost deal is very lucrative, in short satisfactory visit on mine .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2021-05-04
    • Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Its a short stay."

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • All staff are very welcoming, But Mr. Mahamud from reception he is exceptional and his services is actually 5 stars services very helpful .There's have no food menu in the room, I came from out of dhaka was very hungry mr.mahamud reception he took my order and sent me food how I want its really impressive. I really feel like im home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2021-01-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Great hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Lovely hotel, amazing staff, gorgeous grounds and away from craziness of Dhaka city. The hospitality I was the highlight as the staff always prepare for my special requests, ,are my stay as comfortable as possible and show kindness and genuine consideration for guests

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2021-02-05
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC