TripAdvisor traveler rating

1005 reviews
Ranked #15 of 94 hotels in Dhaka City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
390
Very Good
387
Average
150
Poor
51
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
778
Couples
55
Solo travel
54
Family
69
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • choose room with swimming pool view (ICHOWRY)
    5.0
    2019-05-06
  • Watch for service charges (neilbradshaw)
    4.0
    2019-02-04
  • Ask for high floor rooms for better city view (JoeMGP)
    5.0
    2018-11-19
  • seek rooms on the upper floors (Amrut D)
    4.0
    2018-11-08
  • in Dhaka dont try street food..also carry your water bottles (pratyushnawani)
    3.0
    2018-10-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "GREAT."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Everything was pretty organized. Did not see any desultory things. Swimming pool was awesome. Bar was great but you should have brought good number of escorts there for fornication. Otherwise it was pretty ok.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Good service and friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Always a pleasant stay at the hotel. More personal and willingness to satisfy guest needs than other nearby 5 stars international hotel. Despite facilities is slightly older, still prefer it than the newer and more modern hotel nearby because it is more human and less business.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-07-21
    • Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Business travel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall a good experience however the food options and quality of food really needs a revamp. The bathrooms are also quite old in terms of the shower etc and could do with some modernisation. Location is perfect for the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-07-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel location. I am sorry to hear about your bad experience regarding food and bathroom condition. We are normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We will definitely communicate with the respective departments to make it right. However, on your next visit we will match up with your expectations and looking forward to welcome you back. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Nice and Cosy Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was the second time I stayed in this hotel and it was still as nice as the first time. The staffs are very approachable and professional. I am satisfied with the room comfortability, hotel facilities and food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-07-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Memorable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great Hotel and lovely friendly staff. My 3rd stay at this property. Its a very user friendly hotel . Perfect for business. The fine dining restaurant is very expensive but breath taking views of Chittagong. The Asian restaurant was a bit disappointing as I had the Dim Sum and was not as per the menu.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-06-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I am sorry to hear about your bad experience regarding food. We are normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. However, on your next visit we will match up with your expectations and looking forward to welcome you back. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC