TripAdvisor traveler rating

1048 reviews
Ranked #20 of 109 hotels in Dhaka City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
413
Very Good
399
Average
154
Poor
52
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
810
Couples
56
Solo travel
57
Family
71
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid this location at all costs (KenJ_DMD)
    1.0
    2020-03-24
  • Room on the side opposite the highway may be a bit quieter. (bwwoodcock)
    5.0
    2020-03-17
  • Ask for the pool view rooms (NkechiN)
    3.0
    2019-11-05
  • Ask for a nice garden view (Andy D)
    4.0
    2019-11-04
  • Choose room 400 onwards (Ic-243)
    5.0
    2019-09-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Made to feel welcome"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a lovely hotel with lots of amenities -- but there are many lovely hotels in the world. What makes me want to give this hotel a good review was the service. The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff was outstanding. As Maya Angelou said, "... people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel." This hotel made me feel welcome and that none of my requests were a problem.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2020-02-23
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for investing the time in writing the review for us. Your complements are very much appreciated. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and looking forward to see you soon. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Amaizing Hospitability."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Duty Manager Mehedi nice . Service very good i like his service. He very helpful. nice smile . Concierge also good. I like to stay Radisson Hotel Dhaka. Its home environment.i love bangladesh hospitality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Business Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff friendly, helpful and accommodating all needs. Restaurant amazing Attention to detail for whole stay from pick-up at airport to drop-off at airport Made to feel welcome from check-in until check-out

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Price Point"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Please allow us to pay in $, as your $ vs BDT is much higher than the normal market price, as well as please allow some relaxation from price point of view so that we can visit more and more at your premises.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. However, we also see that you were not happy with the products prices of our hotel. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we bought all kinds of beverages and also many food and other items from abroad which cost us high Government taxes / SD/ Duty taxes etc. Also to inform you that we keep the charges aligned with our competitors. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Amaizing Hospitability."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Actually I came for celebrate my Wife birthday.I am very happy For all service. Exceptionally Mr. Mahmud From reception he is very kind i share with him why im staying at radisson because of my Wifes birthday asked him to give me a good room, He gave me a very nice room And also Sent a birthday cake which make me amazed .My wife was very happy .We really appreciated his Hospitability.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC