TripAdvisor traveler rating

1049 reviews
Ranked #20 of 129 hotels in Dhaka City
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
413
Very Good
399
Average
154
Poor
52
Terrible
31

Type of traveler

Business
811
Couples
54
Solo travel
57
Family
71
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid this location at all costs (KenJ_DMD)
    1.0
    2020-03-24
  • Room on the side opposite the highway may be a bit quieter. (bwwoodcock)
    5.0
    2020-03-17
  • Ask for the pool view rooms (NkechiN)
    3.0
    2019-11-05
  • Ask for a nice garden view (Andy D)
    4.0
    2019-11-04
  • Choose room 400 onwards (Ic-243)
    5.0
    2019-09-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Peaceful"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-19
    • Trip type:
  • Peaceful place to stay. I felt very peaceful environment. Food was great. Very professional staffs. I will recommend it for someone who wants to relax and does not want any harassment. Overall great hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2020-11-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Amazing Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-29
    • Trip type:
  • It's very very nice and standard hotel near the International airport. I would like to stay many more times if I get the chance. The service I got was first class and the staffs are very much helpful and cooperative. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexander Haeusler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2020-11-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Made to feel welcome"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a lovely hotel with lots of amenities -- but there are many lovely hotels in the world. What makes me want to give this hotel a good review was the service. The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff was outstanding. As Maya Angelou said, "... people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel." This hotel made me feel welcome and that none of my requests were a problem.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2020-02-23
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for investing the time in writing the review for us. Your complements are very much appreciated. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and looking forward to see you soon. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Amaizing Hospitability."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Duty Manager Mehedi nice . Service very good i like his service. He very helpful. nice smile . Concierge also good. I like to stay Radisson Hotel Dhaka. Its home environment.i love bangladesh hospitality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Business Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff friendly, helpful and accommodating all needs. Restaurant amazing Attention to detail for whole stay from pick-up at airport to drop-off at airport Made to feel welcome from check-in until check-out

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC