TripAdvisor traveler rating

1009 reviews
Ranked #14 of 94 hotels in Dhaka City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
392
Very Good
391
Average
150
Poor
51
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
782
Couples
57
Solo travel
54
Family
69
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • choose room with swimming pool view (ICHOWRY)
    5.0
    2019-05-06
  • Watch for service charges (neilbradshaw)
    4.0
    2019-02-04
  • Ask for high floor rooms for better city view (JoeMGP)
    5.0
    2018-11-19
  • seek rooms on the upper floors (Amrut D)
    4.0
    2018-11-08
  • in Dhaka dont try street food..also carry your water bottles (pratyushnawani)
    3.0
    2018-10-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best 5 star experience in Dhaka"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Hotel is a complete package of hospitality and comfortable stay. In a very nice location, aesthetic architectural structure, easy traffic to and from airport and Gulshan area. The hotel staffs are cordial and ready to help anytime. Food quality is excellent with lot of varieties.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Nice and Cosy Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was the second time I stayed in this hotel and it was still as nice as the first time. The staffs are very approachable and professional. I am satisfied with the room comfortability, hotel facilities and food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-07-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Memorable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great Hotel and lovely friendly staff. My 3rd stay at this property. Its a very user friendly hotel . Perfect for business. The fine dining restaurant is very expensive but breath taking views of Chittagong. The Asian restaurant was a bit disappointing as I had the Dim Sum and was not as per the menu.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-06-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I am sorry to hear about your bad experience regarding food. We are normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. However, on your next visit we will match up with your expectations and looking forward to welcome you back. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "Work and business"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice, warm, comfortable rooms and very nice employees. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to come to Dhaka. The food was not as per my expectations however, there is always something else to try.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-06-10
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

  • "An oasis of splendour"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • A beautiful hotel with everything in it is excellent.. One of the best hotel I have ever been to. Immaculately pristine clean and charming staff are the best assets of this institution. Very pleased with the service and food. Guys keep up the good work.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review 2019-05-06
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC