TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 842 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Dessau

Traveler rating

Excellent
257
Very Good
394
Average
144
Poor
34
Terrible
13

Type of traveler

Business
245
Couples
345
Solo travel
52
Family
106
Friends getaway
68

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back. The trams start early in the morning in the street in front of the hotel. (Globetrotter045)
    4.0
    2019-05-20
  • Great choice! (Hajagos K)
    4.0
    2019-02-12
  • Don't choose this hotel (Ana Lucia S)
    2.0
    2018-08-20
  • Don't go here! (flyguy68)
    2.0
    2018-07-17
  • It is quiet everywhere (Ahimbisibwe A)
    4.0
    2018-07-04

Traveler reviews

  • "Very Comfortable with Great Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel is in good location with good staff. Especially Marcus who is smart and fun and helpful. Every hotel should have a Marcus. Safe and phone in room. No AC but they supplied fans. It was a very easy no stress stay. And the perk is the free parking nearby.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • ClaudiaS8988, Manager at Radisson Blu Furst Leopold Hotel Dessau, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you very much for your great comment and the positive words. Best regards

  • "Very good quality for price"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been staying in this hotel for a week, clean, well located in the middle of the city and walking distance from Bauhaus and Master's houses. nice terrace and SPA facility. Overall, very good, I will stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • ClaudiaS8988, General Manager at Radisson Blu Furst Leopold Hotel Dessau, responded to this review 2019-06-07
    • Thank you very much for your stay. Best reagards, the Radisson Blu Team Dessau

  • "Good location value for money"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-02-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I really like this hotel walking distance from the train station, if you want to visit the bauhaus building this hotel's location i just perfect I stayed in a single room everything was perfect. The sauna facilities are also good.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • ClaudiaS8988, Manager at Radisson Blu Furst Leopold Hotel Dessau, responded to this review 2019-03-28
    • Thank you very much for your stay and comment. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, the Radisson Blu Team Dessau

  • "Clean and creative!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-11-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Clean room and the interior is inspired by Bauhaus aesthetic, which made the stay all the more memorable! The bathroom was also hygenic and the complementary toiletries were amazing as well. I also tried the breakfast buffet and it was very delicious! The coffee and omelette, in particular, were the best. Must stay!

    • ClaudiaS8988, General Manager at Radisson Blu Furst Leopold Hotel Dessau, responded to this review 2018-11-02
    • Thank you very much for yor stay and your comments. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, the Radisson Blu Team Dessau

  • "Excellent choice, 5 minutes walk to UBA headquarter"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is situated very close to the railway station. Everything was excellent-the services, the room, breakfast. I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Very clean, excellent breakfast, you can eat almost everything you want, the hotel services are at 5 stars level. The hotel is very close to UBA headquarters and at 10 minutes walk to the center of Dessau. I recommend this hotel to other travellers.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • steffen k, Manager at Radisson Blu Furst Leopold Hotel Dessau, responded to this review 2017-11-20
    • Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Best regards Steffen Krause

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC