TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 328 reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Cottbus

Traveler rating

Excellent
108
Very Good
156
Average
42
Poor
15
Terrible
7

Type of traveler

Business
178
Couples
60
Solo travel
33
Family
38
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Read the review and do as I do, NEVER GO THERE AGAIN (lasiesta4u2)
    1.0
    2017-06-09
  • The higher up the better ! (nrg162)
    4.0
    2016-10-22
  • Front of hotel looks out over a road (not busy) and railway station, rear (even numbered) of hotel looks out over other flats and offices and is very quiet. (John H)
    3.0
    2013-05-09
  • The rooms to the back (southside) are more silent, the rooms (4th floor and up) facing the train station offer a nice view over the city. (martinpg)
    4.0
    2013-04-22
  • away from the elevator because the ring makes voice... (piedep)
    4.0
    2013-03-14

Traveler reviews

  • "I love Radisson Blu!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was my first time in Cottbus but as usually in Radisson Blu, the welcome was extremely friendly. Even I made a strange booking the nice guy from the reception corrected my chaos and put me to an excellent room. As usually everything was clean and well prepared. The breakfast was delicious! I love it! I can't find anything to claim. Garage - check Good access from the garage to the hotel - check Nice and fast check-in - check Clean room - check Comfortable bed - check Delicious breakfast - check Helpful staff - check Good location of the hotel - check As I said - I'm loving it!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • RadissonBluCottbu, Reservierung at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus, responded to this review 2017-10-06
    • Many thanks for reviewing your stay! It was a pleasure to read that. We will share your great feedback with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit! With best regards from your Radisson Blu Team, Cottbus

  • "Good stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-09-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was very good, internet was poor, the only negative on my stay. Hotel was very impressive, food was great,nothing was too much trouble. Location involved a 20 minute walk to town but convenient for main railway station.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • RadissonBluCottbu, Reservierung at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus, responded to this review 2017-09-22
    • Many thanks for reviewing your stay! It was a pleasure to read that. We will share your great feedback with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit! With best regards from your Radisson Blu Team, Cottbus

  • "Nice business trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2016-04-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • We grad a very good deal inclusive breakfast over tripadvisor/hrs. The hotel is very central right next to where we needed to go, as well as near to city centre. The room was nice. Good breakfast, too.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • RadissonBluCottbu, Verkaufsleiter at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus, responded to this review 2016-05-03
    • Dear guests, thank you very much for your abidance in our hotel. Moreover we thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are delighted that we could help to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Hopefully you come back soon and let us surpass your expectations. Sunny greetings, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Great hotel and location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2014-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • One of the best hotels in Cottbus, located close to the main station, cheap parking and great pool and sauna. From time to time, it is possible to get really very good price, the 3rd night for free, etc. I'll stay here again, this hotel is really great.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • ""We loved Radisson BLU""

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2011-09-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was very clean and made our stay in Cottbus enjoyable. The hotel swimming pool was great entertainment for the kids. I also thought the hotel restaurant was a little pricy but the bar was priced reasonable. The hotel is across from train station and a short drive to downtown and the football stadium. My children loved the fact Eintracht Frankfurt was staying in the hotel. Great Hotel!

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC