TripAdvisor traveler rating

1566 reviews
Ranked #20 of 33 hotels in Cork
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
698
Very Good
466
Average
235
Poor
87
Terrible
81

Traveler rating

Business
400
Couples
433
Solo travel
42
Family
422
Friends getaway
155

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Standard rooms are a great value and large. No need to upgrade (sueloreilly)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • Ask for the large balcony (HappyeatersIreland)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • avoid the rooms directly over the smoking area+- (Paul C)
    4.0
    2019-08-04
  • We stayed in the rooms two floors above the spa and swimming pool and it was very quiet. (Jbrady80)
    5.0
    2019-07-23
  • Ask for one away from the road side (JohnDublinDublin)
    4.0
    2019-05-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel has beautiful gardens ,conference rooms ,fabulous food and great staff Nothing is ever too much trouble .The guests that I book in love the gym and the evening dinners are always a favourite .Guests ask to be booked to the Radisson fro each stay .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Venture56905610987, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that your guests that you book in love to stay here. I was also happy to see that you they get to spend some time relaxing in the gym. The entire team will all be thrilled with your nice words to them. We hope to welcome you and your guests back very soon to the Hotel. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

  • "Not great for vegan dining"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • While it's an excellent hotel with brilliant poolOptions for vegan dining were poorBreakfast is excellent and lots of nice quite spaces around the lobbyMattress weren't to comfortable and it was very stuffy in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear JacintaF23, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time and enjoyed the swimming pool and Breakfast. Thank you also for your feedback on our Vegan Comments and we will definitely address this. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

  • "Excellent Hotel with excellent facilities."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed here with my 2 children and the pool was their highlight. The hotel is warm and inviting. The staff are very pleasant and helpful We had a great nights sleep and enjoyed the great selection at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear TCW9, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay with your children. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Breakfast and the swimming pool. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

  • "2 night stay with my young children"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very enjoyable return with my children. They would like to return with the pool being a big favourite of theirs. All staff were very friendly & seemed to make an effort with my kids. Food quality was very good through out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear sbuckley73, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the swimming pool and I am delighted to hear that your children enjoyed it. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

  • "Irish couple"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good pool area with sauna and steam room.... bar area was big and open plan.. small menu but food was good all the same and good value for money... was all until we got to the sleeping side of things .. very uncomfortable sleep

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Dear sunshine06208846645, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a nice time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the pool, sauna and steam room. I am sorry to hear about your sleep and I am not sure was this an issue on our side or not.? Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC