TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2109 reviews
Ranked #23 of 35 hotels in Cork
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
935
Very Good
538
Average
306
Poor
169
Terrible
161

Type of traveler

Business
476
Couples
541
Solo travel
50
Family
544
Friends getaway
182

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This is not in the centre of Cork - just 15 minutes or so by car. (veritasalways)
    5.0
    2022-11-21
  • The pool is popular for kids so just a note if you are hoping for a more relaxing experience. The sauna/steam room are great though (632r_os)
    5.0
    2022-11-16
  • stay elsewhere (djcunningham2018)
    2.0
    2022-10-25
  • Make reservations for Dinner and Spa Take the train to visit Jameson Distillery in Middleton. Fota Island is a must see for the kids. (Pauline R)
    5.0
    2022-08-22
  • Be prepared for the intense heat of this hotel (teeellec)
    2.0
    2022-07-19

Traveler reviews

  • "The fog of mediocracy has lifted !"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type:
  • So it's been through some bad times - but the fog has lifted ! To rate this hotel as just good is frankly ludicrous. We found it as close to perfect as you would expect to find from a large hotel chain. What ever problems they had in management and staffing during Covid times I can assure you, on our experience, are over. The rooms are first rate, the service is even better and even the food is above what you would expect - all at value unsurpassed in Cork. Forget the wingers and the cringers - try it!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Dora Sirko, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2022-11-23
    • Dear veritasalways, Thank you so much for taking a time and leave your fantastic review. We are working very hard on our customer service and great to see that we have the right procedure in place for our guests. We very much look forward to welcoming you very soon and in the meantime if I can be of any help, please email me directly on dora.sirko@radissonblu.com. With warm regards, Dora - Guest Relations Manager

  • "Amazing stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-16
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed with the Radisson on Saturday and we were truly spoiled! I had let Guest Relations (specifically Dora) know that I was booking for my partner's birthday and she she went above and beyond. I took advantage of the extras offered for the room (the chocolate strawberries are a must!) which were all ready for us when we checked in. The restaurant took excellent care of us with friendly servers, delicious food and a surprise selection of deserts! Our room was spotless and very cosy. We went to the sauna and pool which were very clean and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was also delicious with loads of options! All in all, we'll be going back. Thanks again to Dora and all the team.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Dora Sirko, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2022-11-16
    • Dear 632r_os, Thank you so much for taking a time to write about your recent stay! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed every element of your stay! It was my pleasure to look after your pre order and organise a little surprise for your boyfriend's birthday! If you are planning a future stay in Cork please contact me and I will be delighted to assist with your booking personally! Warm regards, Dora Sirko - Guest Relations Manager

  • "Honest review of the Radisson Blu Cork Ireland"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Staff were on hand for all enquiries . Spa staff were fabulous also polite and courteous. The breakfast and breakfast buffet were of excellent quality . Bed was very spacious and also extremely comfortable. Clean and well maintained.

    • Dora Sirko, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2022-11-16
    • Dear Willsmeg67, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly value your feedback and believe it to be essential for our learning and continued improvement. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon! With warmest regards, Dora - Guest Relations Manager

  • "Lovely hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Really love this hotel it’s easy to get to and so close to cork city there’s even a train station across the road I’d highly recommend it. The only downside is that the pool was cold and very small. Staff were lovely.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Finola McCarthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2022-11-14
    • Dear dermoth678, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about our team and the procedures we have in place for our guests. I have addressed the cold pool issue with our Spa team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not reoccur. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon.

  • "Lovely hotel, will return"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • First irish family holiday with little fella. Alarm woke us at 7 am however reception was apologetic on check out. Our dinner ticket was misplaced so there was a delay on the meal, again apologetic and the taste made up for it.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Finola McCarthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2022-11-14
    • Dear Road47300249429, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. On behalf of the entire team, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences we have caused you. Your comments are very important for us and immediate actions will be taken to resolve and adjust our services accordingly. We look forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind Regards. We look forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC