TripAdvisor traveler rating

1586 reviews
Ranked #19 of 33 hotels in Cork
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
706
Very Good
474
Average
237
Poor
89
Terrible
81

Traveler rating

Business
404
Couples
441
Solo travel
43
Family
427
Friends getaway
155

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Standard rooms are a great value and large. No need to upgrade (sueloreilly)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • Ask for the large balcony (HappyeatersIreland)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • avoid the rooms directly over the smoking area+- (Paul C)
    4.0
    2019-08-04
  • We stayed in the rooms two floors above the spa and swimming pool and it was very quiet. (Jbrady80)
    5.0
    2019-07-23
  • Ask for one away from the road side (JohnDublinDublin)
    4.0
    2019-05-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel has beautiful gardens ,conference rooms ,fabulous food and great staff Nothing is ever too much trouble .The guests that I book in love the gym and the evening dinners are always a favourite .Guests ask to be booked to the Radisson fro each stay .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Venture56905610987, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that your guests that you book in love to stay here. I was also happy to see that you they get to spend some time relaxing in the gym. The entire team will all be thrilled with your nice words to them. We hope to welcome you and your guests back very soon to the Hotel. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

  • "Excellent Hotel with excellent facilities."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed here with my 2 children and the pool was their highlight. The hotel is warm and inviting. The staff are very pleasant and helpful We had a great nights sleep and enjoyed the great selection at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear TCW9, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay with your children. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Breakfast and the swimming pool. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

  • "2 night stay with my young children"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very enjoyable return with my children. They would like to return with the pool being a big favourite of theirs. All staff were very friendly & seemed to make an effort with my kids. Food quality was very good through out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear sbuckley73, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the swimming pool and I am delighted to hear that your children enjoyed it. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

  • "Great hotel in Cork area"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Radisson campus and all its staff is warm and friendly. The rooms are a good size, so you don't feel cramped. The Pub is a great spot to end the work day and relax. The hotel location along the highway makes it easy for access to the city and industry around the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Dear OnAir60848427501, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the bar. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

  • "Great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Have stayed here on a few occasions for business. The staff have always been extremely courteous and welcoming. The bar food is really good and service is friendly. Our company have an account here and will be staying here many more times, no complaints on my behalf. Well done everybody at this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2018-12-12
    • Dear Wander14764077296, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the team. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC