TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1993 reviews
Ranked #21 of 35 hotels in Cork
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
889
Very Good
523
Average
287
Poor
151
Terrible
143

Type of traveler

Business
451
Couples
519
Solo travel
48
Family
522
Friends getaway
176

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book another hotel (arko2013)
    1.0
    2022-05-09
  • Get the train into the city (Gavin O)
    1.0
    2022-03-17
  • Stay as long as you can (ctlcork)
    5.0
    2021-11-21
  • Order a taxi in advance. In fairness it can be difficult to attain one at peak times, weekends so make sure you order well in advance. (peterfdublin)
    5.0
    2021-11-16
  • Dont' go. (Orla5555)
    1.0
    2021-10-23

Traveler reviews

  • "What a great event"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great night in the Radisson opening of their restaurant, staff and food was excellent . Special mention to Melissa who is a great credit to the hotel group. Every success for the future. The hotel management should be proud. As a regular guest would recommend this hotel for business and family stays. A Tandon

    • Scott Wilson, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Thank you so much for attending our Brasserie Launch and for your lovely feedback. We worked so hard on making the night a success and are so happy you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again. Finola

  • "Regular stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • We have been staying in radisson blu on a regular basis. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We would like to make a special mention to Georgina and Melissa who are always dedicated and hardworking.

    • Scott Wilson, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Dear Ashtandon Thank you for your kind words and your regular custom. I will be sure to pass these on to the ladies who do a fantastic job here daily. We look forward to your next visit to us. Finola & Team

  • "Great weekend break"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • The staff are very friendly and helpful Lovely hotel, great location for trip to Fota wildlife park. Breakfast was good, plenty of choices and a kids section too We had dinner in the restaurant twice, very good on both nights Highly recommended

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Scott Wilson, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Dear BrainFenlon Thank you so much for your kind words and great feedback which I will be sure to share with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cork soon. Finola & Team

  • "Fab stay "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed for a one night stay with my husband and have to say thank you so much to the wonderfully staff all round especially reception who always so happy to help with our enquiries on places to eat in the city and the wonderful breakfast staff all staff we met were always smiling and attentive Thank you again to the staff

    • Scott Wilson, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Dear Danielm Thank you so much for your kind words and great feedback which I will be sure to share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cork very soon. Finola & team

  • "Excellent Spa Area"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a great time relaxing in the water, sauna and steam room. the variety of jets is great and really relaxing. The manager James Maher couldn't have been more helpful and made sure we had a great stay.

    • Scott Wilson, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review and we are delighted you enjoyed our leisure centre and Spa. I will be sure to pass this great review on to the team. Best Wishes Finola & Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC