TripAdvisor traveler rating

543 reviews
Ranked #3 of 54 hotels in Chisinau
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
377
Very Good
130
Average
21
Poor
5
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
337
Couples
56
Solo travel
47
Family
39
Friends getaway
40

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Def try the food at NewYork (EddieMarsden)
    4.0
    2019-10-15
  • Eat out in the evenings. (foodiac)
    3.0
    2019-09-26
  • All rooms are good (wahba_12)
    5.0
    2018-10-14
  • Ask for city view if possible (Experience809335)
    5.0
    2018-08-14
  • 4th floor or higher and facing a side street (ferikov)
    5.0
    2018-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business Travel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel service was excellent. It is situated in the very central area. Very delicious breakfast. The price was also law compared to the quality offered. Best option to stay while visiting Chisinau.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relation Officer at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-26
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great recommendation towards the Radisson Blu. I am delighted to read that we met your expectations, that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and the perfect location in the city centre. Reviews like yours are really motivating for us to maintain the high standards represented by our hotel. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel. Kind Regards, Radislava Tatiana Guest Relation Officer

  • "Radisson Blue Chisinau"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I like this hotel from previous times since it was Leo GrandeAfter rebranding and reconstruction it became a place which I can highly recommend for your stay in Chisinau. Breakfast menu is very good , also it has SPA / sauna area.Very good experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relation Officer at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-17
    • Dear Stepan M, Thank you for taking time to leave you positive and complimentary review on your recent stay at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel. We are extremely happy that you and your wife were "very pleased" to stay in our Hotel. Also, please accept special thanks for you kind words on our Breakfast and SPA. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our property in a not too distant future. With kind considerations, Radislava Tatiana Guest Relation Officer

  • "Agréable and confortable"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Sry nice and abreable’place To stay, to eat and to sleep. Rooms’are Big enough and very comfortable. All os’nice And clean. Breakfast is a good time: all’what You could order is available Restaurants give a very tastefully experience with an extended choice of type of cooking

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relation Officer at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-11
    • Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for all the positive moments mentioned in your review. We are happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also please accept our special thanks for your kind words regarding comfortable rooms , Room Service Menu and our Super Breakfast. It would be true honor for us to welcome you back in Radisson Blu Leogrand. Kind Regards, Radislava Tatiana Guest Relations Officer

  • "Amazing experience in Chisinau"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location is great; all the areas are always very clean; the staff was always supporting and polite; the food and services are really good. I strongly recommend this hotel as an amazing experience in Chisinau.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relation Officer at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review 2018-08-25
    • Dear Guest, I am particularly grateful that we left such positive impressions with you and that your stay made you extremely happy. Thank you for your recommendation towards the Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel. It made me proud that the quality of your experience reflects the 100% Guests satisfaction we are committed to! I would be thrilled to have you back for your next stay in Chisinau. Best Regards, Radislava Tatiana Guest Relations Officer

  • "The best in town"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • It is one of the best hotels we ever been to! The food was excellent and the staff was great also! The location is very good also! We would come back to this hotel if we go back to Chisinau! Good Casino but no slots!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relation Officer at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review 2018-08-02
    • Dear max61984, Greetings from the very heart of Chisinau. Thank you very much for your great recommendation towards the Radisson Blu. I am delighted to read that we met your expectations, that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and the perfect location in the city centre.Reviews like yours are really motivating for us to maintain the high standards represented by our hotel. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel. Kind Regards, Radislava Tatiana Guest Relation Officer

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC