TripAdvisor traveler rating

2291 reviews
Ranked #52 of 743 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
1233
Very Good
754
Average
184
Poor
71
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
1331
Couples
243
Solo travel
205
Family
354
Friends getaway
110

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room was on Pool side, very refreshing view of the pool (Sep261980)
    5.0
    2020-05-26
  • Club rooms (ChrisAG01)
    5.0
    2020-02-04
  • very nearer to airport your journey time is saved lot (Vasudevarao76566)
    4.0
    2020-02-03
  • First floor rooms are the best. Try to get a room close to the lift lobby. (buzinessdoc)
    4.0
    2020-01-12
  • 1st floor (1 floor above the lobby) has a lounge, so may be noisy late into night (assamese)
    3.0
    2019-12-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Most comfortable and safe place to stay during this pandemic"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-16
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed for a night at Radisson Blu, pazhavanthangal. I stayed here to take a transit flight the next day. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality and giving the most comfortable stay I could get! Extremely satisfied with the experience at this place! Highly recommended if it comes under your budget!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "I have enjoyed my stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type:
  • I have enjoyed my stay at Radisson blu, it is very close to the airport (let's than 10 min's of car drive. I strongly recommend this place to others if they visit Chennai and if you are looking for a hotel with some high standards of cleanliness, especially during COVID times like this, this is the place you would like to go for.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Vikram Cotah, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review 2020-07-09
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu GRT Chennai! It was a pleasure to have you stay at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai and thank you for sparing your valuable time to share feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a memorable experience with us, i will personally share your feedback with my colleagues. Look forward to welcome you back at Radisson Blu GRT, whenever travel brings you back to Chennai. Please let me know if i could be of any assistance you may seek. Sincerely, Ganeshram Director Rooms +919840267862

  • "Qantas airways -repatriation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • The experience was amazing. We were greeted with a beautiful dance upon entry and then fresh coconuts as we had our bags handled and keys to our room. The food was phenomenal. If i ever have to say something small to improve it would be airconditioner to be stronger and colder.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Simply love this house"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Top friendly and helpful staff, even in times of corona panic. We were happy to be there and nowhere else in a dire situation. Travel desk was most helpful, and we felt really helped and cared for, great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ganeshram_FO, Director Rooms at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review 2020-03-20
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai! Thank you for taking the time out to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. Your recognition of facilities, such as quality of Food and Service is indeed heart warming. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the team. Look forward to welcome you back at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT, whenever travel brings you back to Chennai. Please let me know if i can be of any assistance you may seek. Sincerely, Ganeshram Director Rooms +919840267862

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent Stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location for airport transfers. Food at Kabab Factory was excellent. and so was the breakfast and other amenities at the Hotel. Special mention of Mr.Seyed who was very helpful at the reception counter while check in and check out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ganeshram_FO, Director Rooms at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai! Thank you for taking the time out to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. Your recognition of facilities, such as quality of Food and Service is indeed heart warming. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with Seyed and rest of the team. Look forward to welcome you back at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT, whenever travel brings you back to Chennai. Please let me know if i can be of any assistance you may seek. Sincerely, Ganeshram Director Rooms +919840267862

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC