TripAdvisor traveler rating

1138 reviews
Ranked #59 of 807 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
527
Very Good
420
Average
109
Poor
37
Terrible
45

Type of traveler

Business
718
Couples
82
Solo travel
50
Family
195
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The suits are quite spacious, clean, well maintained, and beds are comfortable. (PardhaKaramsetty)
    5.0
    2020-04-09
  • Ask for upgrade options, they might oblige if there is availability (kaushiksiddharth)
    2.0
    2020-01-22
  • Take the rooms that don't have a view of the riverfront. That's a bit grotty and put offish. Take rooms at the wings or back. (Marshallgass)
    5.0
    2019-12-01
  • Great View (vipulsharma1)
    5.0
    2019-11-22
  • Rooms facing Ethiraj Salai & in Higher floors offer better view. Stayed at 4 the floor (alurdam)
    5.0
    2019-10-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "radisson Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a nice stay but only food rates are very high staff very good particularly Venkat, nice pool near to central railway station walk able distance to Egmore my overall experience is fantastic would like to come back again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel staff are helpful safety procedures followed and even they ask us to wear mask, room cleaning boy and reception staff is very friendly and understands our requirements and fulfills on timely basis. Thanks for the entire team to make my stay comfortable

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sathya Narayanan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review 2020-10-28
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre!! Thank you for posting your appreciative and motivational comments about your experience. I am delighted to note that you felt special and the services arrangements were to your satisfaction. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. It is feedback such as yours, which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence. My team and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Dominic Xavier Executive Assistant Manager eam@rdchennai.com

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is heartening to see Radisson folks taking utmost care during this pandemic. Each and every employee right from the reception to oasis to housekeeping were all extremely cordial, supportive and always cheering. Despite the fact the hospitality sector is worst hit, to see these people welcome you and take max care is truly worth appreciating.properly sanitised rooms,etc, right from the entry till room. Special mention to the following folks, 1. Sumanta- 2. Amit 3. Chanchal 4. Sukdev Highly caring, forthcoming, well disciplined and protected. The warmth and cheer in their face is truly amazing. Hats off and finally special thanks to Chandramouli who regularly took feedback and took care.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sathya Narayanan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review 2020-10-13
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre!! Thank you for posting your appreciative and motivational comments about your experience. I am delighted to note that you felt special and the services arrangements were to your satisfaction. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. It is feedback such as yours, which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence. My team and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Dominic Xavier Executive Assistant Manager eam@rdchennai.com

  • "There is a good stay in the hotel and excellent hospitality..And recommend for other to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • There is a good stay and excellent hospitality.I recommend to traveller to stay one time and feel the experience. And also tell our experience the rooms a big and the king size bed is ammazing the toilet are big and neat and clean

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCCChennai, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review 2020-03-24
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre!! Thank you for posting your appreciative and motivational comments about your experience. I am delighted to note that you felt special and the services arrangements were to your satisfaction. Meanwhile, we have addressed your concerns and I assure you that we will take every step to make it right for you. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. It is feedback such as yours, which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence. My team and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Dominic Xavier Executive Assistant Manager eam@rdchennai.com

  • "Comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great ambiance, clean and fresh room, cordial welcome received at entrance and good restaurant to dine. Staff is humble and very punctual and service is very good. Relationship manager is very active and friendly to interact.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluCCChennai, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre!! Thank you for posting your appreciative and motivational comments about your experience. I am delighted to note that you felt special and the services arrangements were to your satisfaction. Meanwhile, we have addressed your concerns and I assure you that we will take every step to make it right for you. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. It is feedback such as yours, which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence. My team and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Dominic Xavier Executive Assistant Manager eam@rdchennai.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC