TripAdvisor traveler rating

422 reviews
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Chittagong City
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
278
Very Good
96
Average
32
Poor
7
Terrible
9

Type of traveler

Business
299
Couples
27
Solo travel
13
Family
52
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room at higher floors, the view of the swimming pool and the stadium nearby is great. (557rhk)
    5.0
    2021-04-09
  • All the rooms have a view of the city (Shafayet H)
    5.0
    2021-02-22
  • The junior suite is a good deal. Large and modern. (dmittleman)
    5.0
    2020-01-05
  • Before book discuss with reception desk. They will help to select perfect one for you (rumanzil7512)
    4.0
    2019-12-10
  • Stadium view rooms are best for outside view. (mukit14)
    5.0
    2019-09-26

Traveler reviews

  • "My first stay and experience in Radisson ever"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was my first experience and stay in Radisson Blu ever and was up to my expectations. I stayed almost for a week and really enjoyed my stay. The staff is very hospitable and caring and will do their best to make your stay pleasant. Security and Hygiene standards are most important aspect to me in any hotel. So, in terms of Security and safety Radisson is the best place to stay in Chittagong. Hygiene standards, especially now in COVID times highly maintained. This is a really best quite place if you want to have a good sleep after stressful working day 😊 Fresh food served all the time, which is not easy to find in many hotels in Bangladesh (even those 5 stars in Dhaka). I loved the brown seed bread that I hardly find in Bangladesh. Will definitely choose Radisson in my next trip to Chittagong. Thanks to Monwar and Mamun for warm welcome and hospitability

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ronny Fuss, Other at Radisson Blu Chattogram Bay View, responded to this review 2021-04-09
    • DearPassenger 759648, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are thankful for your kind comments in regards to the safety, security and hygiene within the hotel as we strive to maintain the highest standards in this regard. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have passed on your remarks to both Mamun and Monwar, and they are thankfull for the recognition of their service to you. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future, With kind regards, Ronny Fuss Hotel Manager

  • "2 Month Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Hotel all considering during Covid Pandemic was great; I was a Silver Rewards member and my recent 2 month stay elevated me to Platinum; but frankly speaking the Radisson Staff treated me as if I was already a Platinum Rewards Member. It was home away from home during my 2 month stay; Keep up the good work

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ronny Fuss, Other at Radisson Blu Chattogram Bay View, responded to this review 2021-04-04
    • Dear lifeisgoodw7, thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the kind comments. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Ronny Fuss Hotel Manager

  • "Need to continue the service up to the mark all time."

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good to stay safe and sound. Need to continue the service up to the mark all time. Please take care the customer all time even after the COVID-19 period. Service is very good. Check In and Check Out is so smooth.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ronny Fuss, Other at Radisson Blu Chattogram Bay View, responded to this review 2021-03-30
    • Dear AsfarKhair, Thank you for taking your time in reviewing the Radisson Blu Chattogram Bay View on Tripadvisor, It is great to read that you have felt safe at our hotel as we strive to make every stay as smooth as possible in these challenging times. We appreciate your comment on the check in and check out process and have shared the same with the team. I hope to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future, With kind regards, Ronny Fuss Hotel Manager

  • "Stay At Radisson Blu Chattogram"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall Good to stay at Radisson. Breakfast menu can be more varieties. Location of this hotel is very excellent. Swimming pool and restaurants are world class. Lobby area is so specious and clean. Safety and security is good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ronny Fuss, Other at Radisson Blu Chattogram Bay View, responded to this review 2021-03-30
    • Dear diptoch25, Thank you for taking your time in reviewing the Radisson Blu Chattogram Bay View on Tripadvisor, We are grateful for your kind comments and are delighted that you have enjoyed the restaurants and pool area's and that you felt safe and secure at the hotel. I hope to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future, With kind regards, Ronny Fuss Hotel Manager

  • "The first stay in the classic Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a business trip, mostly focused on elsewhere unfortunately yet couldn't mid out the amazing staying experience. In the heart of Chittagong city, Radisson took its place easily as a first pick among high end hotels any day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Chattogram, Owner at Radisson Blu Chattogram Bay View, responded to this review 2021-03-31
    • Dear rabbifahim, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Radisson Blu Chattogram Bay View on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to have learned that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Ronny Fuss Hotel Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC