TripAdvisor traveler rating

2983 reviews
Ranked #31 of 74 hotels in Cardiff
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
1184
Very Good
1099
Average
420
Poor
169
Terrible
111

Traveler rating

Business
681
Couples
1270
Solo travel
137
Family
331
Friends getaway
345

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher rooms have great views over city (Jennifer C)
    3.0
    2019-12-01
  • The executive room was very comfortable (gurujfd98)
    3.0
    2019-11-24
  • ask for high room (Jzr172)
    5.0
    2019-11-20
  • High floors have great views and are much quieter. (IanW474)
    3.0
    2019-11-01
  • Stay somewhere else (Heronman)
    1.0
    2019-09-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Myself and partner stayed here for leisure and was amazed at the service provided! The hotel was spotless and staff couldn’t do more for us!! When I phoned saying we would be later than anticipated the lady over the phone couldn’t reassure me enough that it was absolutely fine and they will welcome us very soon, Will definitely be visiting again!! 😁

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sameer G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review 2019-01-25
    • Dear Guest, We were delighted to read that, you thoroughly enjoyed your stay particularly the service provided. We are really privilege to have such a great team always ready to go the extra mile for our valued guests. Thank you again for such great feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future! Yours sincerely, Jean-Marc Poumel General Manager

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Omg amazing the staff are fantastic and the hotel is superb thank you thank you thank carnt wait to come back xxxxxxxxxxx we were upgraded to the junior suite and it made our day xxxx the staff couldn’t do enough for us thank you would recommend to everyone x

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review 2018-12-09
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Operations Manager

  • "Good hotel, good position in the city"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Can't really find any fault with the hotel, would use it every time we go to Cardiff. Car parking is tight but handy to have. Views from the rooms on the higher floors are worth seeing. Very clean and tidy hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review 2018-12-06
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Operations Manager

  • "Fabulous!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was lovely - we even had a lovely plate of anniversary goodies (cake/chocs etc) which was a lovely thought and very in expected - the whole experience was delightful and we would definitely return

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review 2018-11-20
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Operations Manager

  • "Business stay with work Colleagues"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • We found the staff from reception at booking in, bar staff , hose keeping and reception checking out all exceptionally helpful and friendly. although I did not use the hotel for evening food I found the breakfast was excellent. Great location to both town centre and the main rail station.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review 2018-10-26
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Operations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC