TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3225 reviews
Ranked #32 of 75 hotels in Cardiff
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
1246
Very Good
1139
Average
465
Poor
209
Terrible
166

Type of traveler

Business
715
Couples
1332
Solo travel
143
Family
342
Friends getaway
359

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid this hotel, it’s disgusting (Niall D)
    1.0
    2022-05-31
  • Very close to city centre (Guide50132452810)
    3.0
    2022-05-29
  • Limited parking on site with just a short flight of steps (stairup to reception. Great location for Multipoint arena, and main shopping area (peteandsuek)
    3.0
    2022-05-15
  • The view was excellent (W5493IKjohnw)
    5.0
    2022-05-13
  • The suites provide an excellent view of the city. (PilgrimRob)
    3.0
    2022-05-09

Traveler reviews

  • "Stayed 1 night for show"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed for only one night to see a show. Easy check in and check out. Room was large and spotless. Bathroom great. Breakfast was really good, even better because it was offered at half price. Would definitely stay again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "5/5"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was friendly; and one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in! Service was incredible and we had access to all the available amenities. Cardiff night life offered a lot to do and we had a great bed to sleep in. Service from the staff was amazing, they were helpful and friendly

  • "Excellent central hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • The breakfast was great and the beds were comfortable and very close to the shops Castle and also not far from Cardiff Bay and Saint Davids Hall. I went for the rest, and will be back again. Thanks to all the staff

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent for a Short Stay in the Centre of Cardiff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • I enjoyed my two nights stay. Nice comfortable and modern rooms. I think that it is quite a recent hotel. I would have liked a separate shower cubicle rather than q shower fixed over the bath. Otherwise absolutely fine and I would definitely stay again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Fantastic hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed on a Saturday evening, single female traveller and they were very discreet with my room number and details which was very reassuring. The staff were very welcoming and there were no ques on check in. My room had amazing views over the city, cleanliness of the room was faultless, lovely little extras in the room. Check out time of 1200 was absolutely perfect ! Breakfast was really nice again with friendly staff. Check out was again speedy and friendly. The hotel is perfectly located in the city centre and was nice and quiet! I parked in the ncp on Adam street which was just around the corner. Fantastic stay and highly recommend!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC