TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 2528 reviews
Ranked #33 of 128 hotels in Cape Town Central
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1486
Very Good
680
Average
192
Poor
84
Terrible
86

Type of traveler

Business
578
Couples
927
Solo travel
105
Family
420
Friends getaway
213

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try and book a sea facing room if you can afford the extra cost. (BeastyTraveller)
    5.0
    2022-03-31
  • Ask for sea facing room (1Francois1)
    5.0
    2022-03-20
  • Just ask for a corner room. (dianedI7777IQ)
    5.0
    2022-03-11
  • Did not stay so can't say (sarsmuts)
    3.0
    2022-02-25
  • Outdoor pool (PietersNJ)
    5.0
    2022-02-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Cape Town Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type:
  • The trip was excellent, the staff at the Hotel made the trip great with their service and friendliness. The breakfast menu could be better when comparison to other locations we visited while on tours.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Clinton Thom, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-05-19
    • Dear Gary, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

  • "Dining at the Radisson"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • U huge thank you to the staff at Radisson Blu Waterfront for an amazing experience on Mother’s Day. From making the reservation, the follow-up ‘til on the day, it was phenomenal. Mercy, Bronwyn, Shafeeqah, Natalie, Colleen, Solomon and the rest of the team, THANK YOU, from my wife, sister-in-law, mother-in-law and my kiddos!! To the chefs and the kitchen staff, WOW, you have outdone yourself in what was presented on the day. There is no value attached to the experience & memories created! Last but not least, the live entertainment by Amy Tjasink was just setting the tone for the afternoon. The weather was playing its part and the ocean views was breathtaking!

    • Clinton Thom, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-05-10
    • Dear Orlando_Florida_Kiss, One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. It was an absolute pleasure having you here as our guest. I am very pleased to learn that the quality of service provided by staff exceeded your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you for being OUR VALUED GUEST and we hope to serve you again to enjoy more of the magic our gorgeous hotel has to offer. Until then... Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

  • "Expert Service from Jade"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type:
  • Spent 3 lovely nights at the Raddison Blu CPT this long weekend, for both myself and my partners birthdays. I would just like to mention that Jade Pillay was a super star. She personally delivered us both a birthday cake during the breakfast service. Expert service and overall a lovely stay. Thank you Raddion.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Clinton Thom, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-05-04
    • Dear Joshwess, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

  • "Excellent Service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at Radisson Blue over the Long weekend what a amazing place the service in Tobagos Is excellent The food was amazing Thank you to Chef Julian for taking the time to come see us at our Dinner table and lastly big Thank you to Nadia ,Natalie and Cisma for the excellent service over the weekend it was an amazing experience to the Manager on Duty Natasha thank you for your service and leadership towards your team excellent excellent !!Thank you guys for treating us like Family! We will definitely recommend people to come here.

    • Clinton Thom, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-05-03
    • Dear Nadia, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

  • "An amazing stay worthy of this amazing city"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • It was my first time in Cape Town and my first time at a Radisson Blu property and it was great. Everyone I encountered was friendly and eager to assist and the property itself is very well located with easy access to the waterfront area by a hotel shuttle. The view from the hotel’s restaurant is amazing and if you are lucky you will get to see an otter flapping about. I want to give special thanks to Zoe who checked me in, Lolo who does amazing omelets, Joel from the Spa and Yusuf from concierge. Would stay again 100% and will recommend.

    • Clinton Thom, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-05-03
    • Dear EleniBoyazoglu, One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. It was an absolute pleasure having you here as our guest. I am very pleased to learn that the quality of service provided by staff met your expectations. Thank you for being OUR VALUED GUEST and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Cape Town. Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC