TripAdvisor traveler rating

2187 reviews
Ranked #39 of 119 hotels in Cape Town Central
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1244
Very Good
625
Average
180
Poor
71
Terrible
67

Traveler rating

Business
512
Couples
868
Solo travel
96
Family
387
Friends getaway
202

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Superior rooms overlook the waterfront. We needed a 2bdrm suite. We still had a beautiful view of the Atlantic, with a large balcony (TheBasu)
    5.0
    2019-09-16
  • Go to another hotel, no matter if only 1 star. You will be better attended that in this place. (asbviajero)
    1.0
    2019-09-09
  • go for full sea view, not partial see view as you will get partial big wall view. (Marcin-KRK-1980)
    5.0
    2019-08-07
  • 1st-floor executive room in the corner with views of the ocean (LolsUK)
    5.0
    2019-07-02
  • Request see view (Bluberg)
    5.0
    2019-06-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Upgrade made for a brilliant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Arrived on the 26th June for 1 night and mentioned to Cindy at reception that myself and my wife were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Sulaiman advised us that we we were being upgraded to a 2 roomed suite. On entering the suite we discovered a bottle of complimentary sparkling wine and a personalised card from the management. My wife was thrilled! We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and the experience remains the same, greats rooms with an incomparable view and very friendly and helpful staff. We wish we had the means to live in this hotel permanently!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Dear Bluberg, Thank you for your amazing review and top score, it is greatly appreciated! I am delighted that you decided to celebrate such a special occasion with us. I will be sure to share your positive words with my awesome team to continue to motivate and inspire them to deliver exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Until then.... Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

  • "Great Hotel with stunning view"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Incredible hotel, within walking distance to the V & A Waterfront and Mouille Point. Safe. Great restaurant and spa and fitness and conference venues in the hotel.Staff friendly and very helpfulRooms super

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear 813sharon, Thank you for your awesome review and score, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the "Mother City". Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

  • "Brilliant Radisson Granger Bay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent location, breathtaking views, excellent service from all staff, clean, efficient, helpful, food delicious, pool area beautiful and service good, rooms excellent, cater for all needs, will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-01-18
    • Dear Brigitte L We are delighted that you had such a great time with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to score us & leave such a great review. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Cape Town. Sunny Regards Nicol Carelse Guest Relations Manager

  • "Best location in Cape Town"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • An exceptional location with spectacular views of the water, seals, dolphins, Robin Island and across the bay. Great rooms, an awe inspiring pool deck, superb breakfasts and friendly staff all combine to guarantee satisfaction.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2019-01-18
    • Dear Ashleyjhb We totally agree with you, this is definitely an exceptional location and we are delighted that we got to share it with you. Thank you for taking the time to rate us & leave us such a great review. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the mother City. Sunny Regards Nicol Carelse Guest Relations Manager

  • "Great Cape Town stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I stayed here over Christmas and were delighted with the level of service and standard of the room. Breakfast on the decking watching dolphins was a great way to start the day and also the perfect spot to enjoy a sundowner. after enjoying Cape Towns sights.We required car hire and despite the busy time of year Yousef organised a car for us at very reasonable rates. Particular liked the contemporary and light coloured rooms and having a laugh with the porters on the door as we came and went.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2018-12-31
    • Dear Raymond S, Thank you for your amazing review and score of our hotel. I am delighted that your experience with us has been such a memorable and seamless one. I will be sure to share you kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC