TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 2591 reviews
Ranked #29 of 128 hotels in Cape Town Central

Traveler rating

Excellent
1537
Very Good
687
Average
193
Poor
85
Terrible
89

Type of traveler

Business
602
Couples
937
Solo travel
105
Family
422
Friends getaway
220

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a sea facing room (Tina T)
    4.0
    2022-11-21
  • Avoid room 242 -5.30am noise was from workers and deliveries arriving underneath. Floor one is at ground height outside, cars parked outside (Walrus22)
    1.0
    2022-10-17
  • You MUST splash out on a balcony for those amazing ocean views and dolphin-spotting (Nosirrah1307)
    5.0
    2022-10-05
  • Seaview rooms (Dee21much)
    5.0
    2022-09-06
  • Parking available Shuttle to the Waterfront each hour (Lauren_LW)
    5.0
    2022-08-06

Traveler reviews

  • "Diamond Standard Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This is a HUGE shoutout to the Radisson Blu Waterfront staff!!! We came for breakfast and Shafeeqah, Nicole, Xolie abd Vuyo(barista) among others really went above and beyond to take care of us. Ciska Hine from Guess Relations is an absolute super star! By far the best breakfast date I ever had. Not to mention those views! Thank you to everyone who treated us like royalty. 😘

  • "Very recommendable"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-18
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent hotel, very well located close to the Waterfront Cape Town with a nice and welcoming atmosphere. The staff was very kind and helpful. The luggage was very well taken care of. I would recommend this beautiful hotel to friends without any reservations.

    • Nicol Carelse, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-11-21
    • Dear Meander56207903524 Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted that your stay with us was pleasant and that you felt welcomed. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sunny Regards Nicol Carelse Guest Relations Manager

  • "Since I went for bussiness and not leisure I had a very short experience, however its been memorable.Great job all!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-16
    • Trip type:
  • Professional, friendly, well groomed staff members, they are very hands on and perform excellent team work! I would strongly recommend this hotel, not only is the view amazing but due to the staff's hospitality they make wanting to be at the hotel an amazing experience.

    • Nicol Carelse, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-11-16
    • Dear GoPlaces25193962109 Your Review has made our day!!! Thank you for your kind words and sparkling review, we greatly appreciate it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Nicol Carelse Guest Relations Manager

  • "German Cruise Ship Tour groups thoroughly enjoy Cape Town & Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-16
    • Trip type:
  • As a tour operator, we hosted 2 x German tour groups in Cape Town, who were to board a cruise ship in October. Guests stayed at the beautiful Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront - great location, great views, delicious food & attentive staff. Feedback from the guests / tour leader & agent abroad was very positive and promising. Guests enjoyed their stay. Dealings with the hotel direct was great too.

    • Nicol Carelse, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-11-16
    • Dear Trek30444683790 Wow, what a wonderful review. We are honored that you have chosen us as your destination in Cape Town and look forward to welcoming you and your groups back in the Summer Season. Many Thanks Nicol Carelse Guest Relations Manager

  • "The best Raddisson Blu hotel by far including international. The likes of Ireland and Nigeria don't compare to this."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • The best radisson hotel I have ever been to in this country and including international. Ireland and Nigeria do not compare when it comes to this. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and looking forward to making it my residential stay every 2month when I'm in the city.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicol Carelse, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2022-11-14
    • Dear tinymaze383 We are honored that you have considered us as the Best Radisson Blu, our Team works really hard to ensure Every Moment Matters and we are delighted that this was your experience with us. I would love to meet you on your next stay with us, please email me to let me know when we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. I look forward to welcoming you back. nicol.carelse@radissonblu.com Kind Regards Nicol Carelse Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC