TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 2634 reviews
Ranked #26 of 128 hotels in Cape Town Central

Traveler rating

Excellent
1576
Very Good
690
Average
194
Poor
85
Terrible
89

Type of traveler

Business
608
Couples
954
Solo travel
105
Family
430
Friends getaway
223

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • When guest check in during load shedding, please advise them and offer a fan. (dylaniagrant)
    5.0
    2023-02-03
  • Rooms at the back over looking the sea have the best views (paulawO2320MZ)
    4.0
    2023-02-03
  • Make sure to get yourself a room with a balcony (Sightsee61527145872)
    5.0
    2023-01-29
  • Book early to avoid disappointment (Gary E)
    5.0
    2023-01-06
  • Any sea facing room (Roy F)
    4.0
    2022-12-22

Traveler reviews

  • "Dr Lester"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have spent a wonderful few weeks at this hotel . The staff have been outstanding. So friendly & welcoming & ever so willing to please. Manfred & Yonela were fantastic so helpful & eager to help. All the staff from egg maker to waitress couldn’t do enough for us. Well done to all of them.

    • Nicol Carelse, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2023-02-05
    • Dear Dr. Lester We are delighted that your stay with us was a memorable one. We are incredibly proud of the culture we have cultivated and love hearing that our guests enjoy the environment. I will make sure to share this wonderful review with everyone on our team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sunny Regards Nicol Carelse Guest Relations Manager

  • "Best Place in Cape Town!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Best location in Cape Town, nice rooms and the BEST SERVICE EVER. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and approachable. It’s obvious they love their jobs and it shows on their attitudes. Manfred is the best of them all! He’s attentive, knowledgeable and made us feel at home. Will definitely stay here again!!

    • Nicol Carelse, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2023-02-05
    • Dear dylaniagrant Thank you for the great review. It is so true, we do indeed love our property, our colleagues and most of all...our guests. We are delighted that you felt our version of "southern hospitality" and hope to welcome you back in the future. Sunny Regards Nicol Carelse Guest Relations Manager

  • "Brilliant service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • We had a great stay at the Radisson. The staff is we’re excellent, especially Manfred! Food was delicious and the views are incredible! We will most certainly be back again! Thank you so much Radisson team!

    • Nicol Carelse, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2023-02-05
    • Dear Simjesse Thank you for the Brilliant Review! We are delighted that your stay was memorable and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cape Town. Sunny Regards Nicol Carelse Guest Relations Manager

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place for a business meeting with time for leisure! Hotel staff were exceptional! Had some time at the spa which was wonderful. Loved the salt room- so relaxing with the vitality pool and sauna afterwards! Food was excellent!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicol Carelse, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2023-02-05
    • Dear 849CMP Thank you for the wonderful review, we are delighted that you had a great stay. We take pride in our friendly staff and making our guests feel at home. Kind Regards Nicol Carelse Guest Relations Manager

  • "Awesome property with beautiful views"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellence all around. Gorgeous views and staff who are ever so attentive at the breakfast restaurant. My stay was made even better by cake organised by Michelle after check in. I would definitely return and stay much longer.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nicol Carelse, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review 2023-02-05
    • Dear FRAUWM Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel. We are delighted that your stay was made memorable by Michelle :) We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Nicol Carelse Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC