TripAdvisor traveler rating

792 reviews
Ranked #83 of 118 hotels in Cape Town Central

Type of traveler

Excellent
292
Very Good
268
Average
113
Poor
61
Terrible
58

Traveler rating

Business
100
Couples
365
Solo travel
65
Family
145
Friends getaway
70

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms with a Balcony are amazing! Ask for a room facing the sea. (Parusha C)
    5.0
    2019-06-18
  • Booking got canceled once we found out the truth of this hotel (ASahni)
    1.0
    2019-06-03
  • Higher floors are quieter (TempleofPeace)
    3.0
    2019-05-08
  • look for sea view (gaitomichele)
    2.0
    2019-04-29
  • Book elsewhere (Carmen T)
    1.0
    2019-04-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel came as part of our organised tour and having read some of the reviews we were very dubious about staying here but it was lovely. Our room was bright, spacious and had a view of the pool and through neighbouring buildings to the sea. The bed was very comfortable and room serviced thoroughly on a daily basis. Front of house staff were very helpful, especially Norman for whom nothing seemed too much trouble. The free shuttle to the Waterfront ran very efficiently and was very useful. The hotel does need some modernisation which staff thought would happen in the summer and breakfast was a little 'hit and miss' with some mornings plenty of staff, tables cleared promptly and buffet continually refilled and on others service was not so good. Several staff to whom we spoke were new and seemed to have a real desire to turn things around and address any negative comments. We would certainly stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roam03120775119, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review 2019-04-09
    • Thank you for the comments, it is very well received. We wish to thank you for the time that you've taken to do this and we value you as a guest. Our chef's and food and beverage management team are working on upgrading the breakfast buffet. We wish to welcome you back to our establishment in the near future.

  • "Weekend away"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A must visit for everyone, great views and close to all major beaches and outdoor activities.Service is exceptional and the food was good, variety would be preferable.Room was amazing and loved the view as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Home Away From Home - Outstanding Customer Service!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff and service they provided at this hotel far exceeded my expectations and my experience at any other hotel. The staff went above and beyond to take care of every need we had over our 7 night vacation, and treated us like family - from the warm smiles and greetings at every encounter, to quickly taking care of any requests we had, to perfect recommendations of tours and dinners, to amazing conversations! Every staff member was so friendly and was genuinely happy to be there, which provided a positive energy and welcoming environment that helped make the hotel feel like a home away from home. Nolan, the night manager and Daniel, the concierge went above and beyond and out of their way to take care of us and to ensure that we had an exceptional stay. The attention to detail of every staff member to make sure that guests were comfortable is unmatched at any other hotel I have stayed at. The amenities and room were also incredible! The room exceeded my exceptions, and was a great value. It was so comfortable, spacious, and clean. The balcony with ocean view was the perfect way to start and end every day with a breathtaking view. The convenience of the shuttle from the airport and hourly to the waterfront was perfect. The morning breakfast buffet had so many options and always filled me up for much of the day, and the staff there was always so friendly and helpful. There are many places to lounge around the hotel with beautiful views - from the poolside to the 2nd floor terrace to the lounge with fresh flowers to the bar. The location was close to everything, including the beach prommenade where you can enjoy the views of the waves or the sunrise/set or just go for a run. The area was very safe, and had shops, restaurants, etc within walking distance, and was a perfect mix of touristy and actually being among the local community, so it felt like you were actually IN Capetown. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and am grateful for such a phenomenal staff. When I come back to South Africa, I will definitely stay here again and again :).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review 2018-11-12
    • Dear Voncia M Thank you for the remarkable review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to read about your wonderful stay and experience. Your compliments will most definitely be extended to the entire Team as they too, love hearing about our guests' stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Thys Van der Merwe – General Manager

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Outstanding stay away from home. This was an amazing home away from home. This could be recommended to anyone coming to Cape Town. Please keep us the good work! Your efforts are manifesting harvests. Regards,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Fabulous place to stay. Staff very welcoming and accommodating. We booked a lot of tours through the hotel which made things very easy for us. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast buffet was amazing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this review 2018-07-28
    • Dear Ciaramh Thank you for the remarkable review, we appreciate your feedback. We are also pleased to read about your wonderful stay and experience. Your compliments will most definitely be extended to the entire Team as they too, love hearing about our guests' stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Thys Van der Merwe – General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC