TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 911 reviews
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Sea Point

Traveler rating

Excellent
319
Very Good
291
Average
130
Poor
80
Terrible
91

Type of traveler

Business
107
Couples
395
Solo travel
73
Family
163
Friends getaway
76

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from this hotel (ReJoyse)
    1.0
    2020-08-09
  • High floor only (Martin5192)
    3.0
    2020-03-26
  • Watch out for the seagulls!!! (JWMMSTW7783)
    5.0
    2020-03-09
  • Make sure you have a newly renovated room (Lesley B)
    2.0
    2020-03-03
  • Get a refurbished room! (Geoffrally1)
    5.0
    2020-02-19

Traveler reviews

  • "Leisure stay with breakfast included"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-11-30
    • Trip type:
  • Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and cleaned well. Maintenance was quick. Over all very pleased with everything except for the speed of service at the breakfast. Waited longer than expected to be served.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 2.0
      Service
  • "Anniversary / Birthday Weekend!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-11-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stunning Hotel with a easy walk to the Sea Point Promenade. Love coming hear to unwind. Staff a very Friendly and love the fact that Covid-19 protocols are in place for the Breakfast Area. Was sad to leave. Until next time. :)

  • "Very pleased"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-11-06
    • Trip type:
  • We had an incredible pleasant time with the Radisson and would visit anytime again. The hotel management and team made us at home and gave us exceptional friendly professional service throughout our stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "I felt at home at Radisson Blu Le Vendome"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-31
    • Trip type:
  • The staff from the front desk, cleaners, chef and waiters in the restaurant added to my absolutely exceptional stay at this wonderful hotel. I felt as if I'm at home, with all the creature comforts offered to me.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "First time as a couple"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-25
    • Trip type:
  • For the first time we went out as a couple to spend time together.... the experience was everything and more we hope for ... even with the Covid that didn't make everything possible ... but we enjoy every moment

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC