TripAdvisor traveler rating

1172 reviews
Ranked #58 of 170 hotels in Cairo

Type of traveler

Excellent
388
Very Good
297
Average
191
Poor
131
Terrible
165

Traveler rating

Business
603
Couples
131
Solo travel
114
Family
150
Friends getaway
96

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not use this hotel if you want some pease and quiet or is given a single room (ian_cronk)
    1.0
    2019-09-21
  • Away from main road (Mnikeli N)
    4.0
    2019-02-23
  • Ask for the inside rooms if you seek quietness, if you seek sun and warm ask for the ones with street view. (Abdulbaset A)
    5.0
    2019-02-16
  • twin standard rooms have too small beds (Mohamed R)
    3.0
    2019-01-27
  • Road-facing room is preferable to take in the street views however if you want more quiet, choose an 'inside' room. (Aum-Ma-Kali)
    4.0
    2019-01-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location for airport hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hotel couldn’t be more conveniently located to the Cairo airport. Dinner buffet offers a wide assortment at a reasonable price. WiFi works in the rooms. Not something that was available at other hotels on my tour. Decent gym and pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review 2018-11-05
    • Dear Sue, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us regarding your recent stay at the Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and liked the hotel location and its vicinity to the airport. Happy to know that you enjoyed you meals at the dinner buffet and you liked the food variety. Good to know that you got benefited from the WiFi services. Very happy to know that you enjoyed the spa treatment and the sun on the pool side. I will be sharing your positive comments with all our colleagues at our next meeting. Feedback such as yours is always well-received and can only help further motivate our employees to continue to offer outstanding service to all our customers. Thank you once again and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back to Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis in the near future. Yours sincerely, Yousry Ali General Manager

  • "Great Experience at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis"

    • Reviewed: 2016-10-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fabulous stay at the Radisson Blu hotel. Energetic, attentive, and friendly staff; great value; very close to airport; and fabulous airport shuttle service. A little far from tourist destinations but the concierge desk easily arranged transportation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review 2016-10-20
    • Dear Mr. Jay, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. And looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Ahmed Sabry General Manager

  • "My experience with Radisson Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2016-07-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • IT was a nice stay , and i like the hotel because of its place , the services , the helpful staff , the rooms and the pool. I recommend it for all visitors who is looking for a remarkable and good memories in Cairo.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review 2016-07-21
    • Dear Mr. Minan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us starting the hotel location, the standard of services. .... Happy to know that you liked our Room and Pool Area. Your positive comments about our colleagues were the most makes us happy. We appreciate your comments and your recommendations. Looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Ahmed Sabry General Manager

  • "Best Business Hotel In Cairo"

    • Reviewed: 2016-04-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I always travel because of my business to different destinations all over the world but for sure i`ll be coming only to Radisson Blu Cairo when i`m travelling to Egypt because of the friendly staff at the reception and the service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2016-03-21
    • Trip type:
  • Great Hotel with Excellent Housekeeping. The food was very Delicious. The hotel hospitality is great. Me and also my collages would like to visit this radisson blu hotel again in order to repeat this experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC