TripAdvisor traveler rating

193 reviews
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Brazzaville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
98
Very Good
74
Average
14
Poor
2
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
142
Couples
16
Solo travel
8
Family
12
Friends getaway
5

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • For the best view, get a room facing south or southwest (Craig H)
    5.0
    2018-03-10
  • 4th floor was high enough, city view with view of river and beautiful bridge.. (KindKim)
    5.0
    2018-02-14
  • The high up rooms have better views of the Congo river. (Dunndarrie)
    5.0
    2017-08-27
  • the higher you go the better view of the river and DRC. (Varun_travellor)
    4.0
    2017-08-21
  • Rooms facing the river provide a good view. (Geckoland)
    4.0
    2017-03-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic Service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean hotel, very friendly and efficient staff, eco-friendly, comfortable rooms. I've stayed at the Radisson many times, it is in a great location with quiet and comfortable rooms. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Will stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MBamou_Palace, Directeur général at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Lara F, Thank you for taking the time to send us your kind comments on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you experienced the service "Yes I can", which is the motto of the hotel I hope that this stay - and the next ones - will remain unforgettable! On behalf of all Radisson Blu staff, thank you for trusting us and looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Patrick D'Hoore General manager Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

  • "Expectations met at Radisson Blue, Brazzaville"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed every bit at the restaurant and all my expectations were met during my stay at Radisson Blue, Brazzaville.I will definitely be visiting again and refer it to anyone interested in visiting that part of the world.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MBamou_Palace, Directeur général at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review 2018-09-20
    • Dear mtelewa Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant and that your expectations were all satisfied We will wait for you very soon in our restaurant to taste new flavors On behalf of all Radisson Blu staff, thank you for trusting us and I look forward to seeing you again very soon! Greetings Patrick D'Hoore General manager

  • "Probably the best hotel in Brazzaville!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is well located, rooms are clean and service is overall excellent. The Front Desk Team is welcoming. The food is decent, breakfast is good. The view on the Congo River is fantastic. Gym facility is great as well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MBamou_Palace, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review 2018-08-20
    • Dear privateluxurybygrace, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you appreciate your experience in our hotel and in our restaurants. Thank you to recognize the "Yes I Can!" service of our staff ! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels or businesses bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Patrick Dhoore General Manager Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

  • "Great Place to Stay in Brazzaville, RoC"

    • Reviewed: 2018-02-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel in Brazzaville, good TV and Internet, Nice staff member, Good food, very clean. Experienced a few power outages in town but generators quickly took over. Buffet breakfast is exceptional. Nice views of the beach from the one restaurant. Good gym and close to most things. Good security.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MBamou_Palace, Directeur général at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review 2018-02-15
    • Dear nicholasmarian, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for all these good points about the hotel. I will share them with my team. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels or businesses bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Patrick Dhoore General Manager Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

  • "Highly recommended for conferences"

    • Reviewed: 2017-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • We held a meeting at this hotel and were very satiyfied. Personnel was cooperative and very polite at all times. The rooms were clean and odour-free and food was excellent. We can only recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MBamou_Palace, Directeur général at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review 2017-09-29
    • Dear 205mg2017, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for recognizing our "Yes I can" service of our team. I have already transmitted your comments with my team and such comments make us go the extra mile. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Patrick Patrick Dhoore General Manager Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC