TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 260 reviews
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Brazzaville

Traveler rating

Excellent
137
Very Good
92
Average
17
Poor
5
Terrible
9

Type of traveler

Business
186
Couples
25
Solo travel
11
Family
17
Friends getaway
5

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Overall a good stay, nice room, great pools, amazing Food & friendly people overall. (smithmya)
    4.0
    2021-04-05
  • Perfect services (xtiparis)
    5.0
    2020-03-12
  • obviously, river views are nice (Richard H)
    5.0
    2020-01-12
  • All rooms are great! (SuperTravel3008)
    5.0
    2019-10-21
  • For the best view, get a room facing south or southwest (Craig H)
    5.0
    2018-03-10

Traveler reviews

  • "M’Bamou Larder - Great Dining"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I have eaten at the Radisson Blu’s M’Bamou Larder many times and have found the food to be some of the best in Brazzaville. While most people gravitate towards the pastas, I found the restaurant’s meat dishes to be among the best I had in Congo. The service was excellent and very attentive. The lunch buffet on the weekends was always filled with a wide variety of foods to fit any palate. The ambiance was nice, with elegant modern decor and a warm vibe. While it is expensive, it is well worth the splurge.

    • Marco Rabbia, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review 2022-11-21
    • Dear Thepeskytraveler Thank you for choosing to experience the Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace, but most of all thank you for taking the time to share such awesome comments! We are very happy to have delivered on our promise and have met your expectations. As you may know our Il Taglio restaurant (previously known as Larder) was recently awarded the World Luxury Restaurant Award for Authentic Italian Cuisine and presentation, which we are extremely proud of. And in order to continue with this vision we are currently in the process or reviewing our menus in order to continue providing our diners with an evolving culinary experience, and look forward to having you back to try our festive menus, before launching our new menus early next year. Thank you once again for choosing to dine at the Radisson Blu, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Marco G. Rabbia General Manager

  • "It was a great place to stay with family"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was so amazing experienced, Thank you chef vugar for your hospitality to my family. We feel like home eventough we are far away from our country. All the staff was so friendly and helpful. Well done for all team 🥂 Cheers Hope to see you all again in the future.

    • Nastasia Borgolotto, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review 2022-01-18
    • Dear ivannasindyr, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Also very happy to read that you appreciated our Yes I Can! spirit ! I will forward your review to our Chef Vugar and his team, they will be very happy ! I hope that future stays will delight you as much as this one did! On behalf of the entire staff of the Radisson Blu, I thank you for your trust and hope to have the honor of seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Marco G. Rabbia General Manager Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

  • "Radisson M’Bamou Palace"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Location!!, Location!!. Clean, friendly staff and centrally located. Best place in Brazzaville with a beautiful view of Congo River. My 1st time at Radisson Blu M’Bamou Palace Clean, friendly staff and centrally located.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nastasia Borgolotto, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review 2021-11-02
    • Dear lmound321063, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Also very happy to read that you enjoyed the perfect location of the hotel: in the heart of the city center, with a magnificent view of the Congo River. I hope that future stays will delight you as much as this one did! On behalf of the entire staff of the Radisson Blu, I thank you for your trust and hope to have the honor of seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Marco G. Rabbia General Manager Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent stay with excellent service. Rooms and ambiance is good. Breakfast could be improved. Overall I enjoyed the stay and the Welcome desk is to helpful on each and every request of yours. Thanks

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nastasia Borgolotto, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review 2021-10-09
    • Dear gcleet796423, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am also glad to read that you experienced our "Yes I Can!" service ! I hope that future stays will delight you as much as this one did! On behalf of the entire staff of the Radisson Blu, I thank you for your trust and hope to have the honor of seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Marco G. Rabbia General Manager Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

  • "Radisson Blu M’Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville:"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-02-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Warm welcoming by Ray(luggage boy). Check in very slow, not much information shared about the hotel unless asked for it, wifi honestly a disaster don’t work for hours or just shortly, depends on the day. Breakfast honestly amazing considering the location being well traveled in Brazzaville. Service at the pool, kind of not exhausting always had to get up to order food or drinks, not so great for a weekend gateway. Dinner in outdoor restaurant food was nice and tasty, service again had to wait for ever to be asked or menu offered even. Had dinner at the Italian indoor outlet, a terrace would be nice to be honest, but service way better, nice welcoming & honestly the food, wow unexpectedly good, really authentic & same time different than what you usualy get.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nastasia Borgolotto, Directeur général at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review 2021-02-19
    • Dear smithjack0, Thank you very much for your awesome feedback ! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am also very happy that you liked our brand new italian restaurant. The Chef and restaurant manager will be happy to read your review. Concerning your comment about the service, we are working on this point with the new management team. I hope you will see the difference when you will be back at the hotel. On behalf of all Radisson Blu staff, we thank you for your trust and hope to see you again soon in our hotel. Best regards, Marco G. Rabbia General Manager Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC