TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 2906 reviews
Ranked #133 of 1503 hotels in Bangkok

Traveler rating

Excellent
1781
Very Good
764
Average
199
Poor
80
Terrible
82

Type of traveler

Business
883
Couples
750
Solo travel
385
Family
412
Friends getaway
323

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High floor business class room with executive lounge access (Zilfo)
    5.0
    2020-05-24
  • Try to get the business-class rooms - worth the minimal additional cost (Jeremy_Franzen)
    5.0
    2020-03-22
  • quite reasonable price for staying in bkk (Happiness811417)
    5.0
    2020-02-03
  • Upgrade to the business floor is reasonable (Rishi-Rishiji)
    5.0
    2020-01-21
  • Junior Suite (PawSorout)
    5.0
    2020-01-10

Traveler reviews

  • "Thank you Khun Joe!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-24
    • Trip type:
  • It was such a delight to stay at this hotel during our Southeast Asia trip. We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights to accommodate us parents and our two children (ages 8 and 11). Fortunately, upon arrival, we were greeted by a front desk manager, Khun Joe, who accommodated us by appropriately placing us into two rooms facing each other in a corner of high floor. And, thus, providing us with much needed privacy and more importantly proximity to our kids. Throughout our stay, the polite and kind Khun Joe kept a tab on us to ensure our comfort and satisfaction without being intrusive. Thank you! Rooms faced opposite sides of the structure and provided great views of Bangkok’s skyline in addition to being clean and comfortable. Fresh towels, fancy toiletries, bottled drinking water, and turn down service was provided. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient and performed flawlessly. As a Club Carlson loyalty member, we were invited to the executive lounge on the top floor to enjoy happy hour food and libations between 5-8 PM. Staff (Khun Fon and Khun Bam) performed flawlessly despite of the crowds serving everyone satisfactorily. Food at the lounge was of a gourmet type and scrumptious. Premium drinks and cocktails were served. The lounge is open all day for non-alcoholic beverages and other snacks. We partook breakfast at "27 Bites Restaurant" on the second floor which provided a culinary breakfast experience with several food stations: eggs & omelets, cereals, fruits, salads, noodles, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, and Indian. Several hot stations closely supervised by an Italian chef. Although the various offerings were delicious, I’d head directly to the Indian station every morning for its over-the-top scrumptious food. The cook, Khun Mukesm, was very hospitable and provided a variety of delicious Indian dishes every morning. I would not waste my time with Western or other food types as long this fellow was cooking freshly made Dosa, butter mutton, and other specialties. Our compliments to this property for having such an industrious chef! Great service throughout and we highly recommend this centrally-located hotel for service, amenities, and food offerings. Thank you so much for everything!

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great hotel with amazing staff and awesome location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • The room we ended up with was the business-class room on the 25th floor. Great room, with great amenities. Access to the club lounge (executive lounge) was great - happy hour was really 2 hours long, with a small list of great drinks. Accommodating staff that was willing to go above and beyond for you at a simple request.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent value"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-18
    • Trip type:
  • During my recent travels around South East Asia, which involved 3 visits to Bangkok totalling 12 nights, I first chose the Radisson Blu (and subsequently returned) due primarily to the excellent value found through a third-party website. As I have always stayed in the Ratchaprasong area, which is right in downtown (Grand Hyatt, Anantara Siam, Renaissance hotels) , I was happy to try a different area this time, and I was delighted to discover the many shops and restaurants of Asok. It is interesting to note that in such a well-catered hotel market such as Bangkok, the Asok area itself is crammed with many options, including the brand-new Carlton hotel next door, and the nearby Continent, Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, Westin, Pullman and Grande Centrepoint, but none of these offered value as good as the Radisson Blu. The Radisson is a modern high-rise situated 10 minutes' walk from the Asok BTS Skytrain station. Beware during rainy days! Being on the ever-busy Sukhumvit Road, the lobby was always a cool oasis from the relative chaos outside, and staff were unfailingly cheerful and quick to assist. If I had to offer some constructive feedback, it would be that the staff never addressed me by name - this is a very small measure to provide a personal touch. Rooms were quiet, with good sound insulation, silent air-conditioning, supremely comfortable beds, fast and free Wi-Fi, and with strong shower pressure. A nice touch was a sofa in the corner, which served as an alternative to sitting on the bed. Whilst the decor wasn't to my taste (too "busy"), this is largely subjective. I swam every morning in the outdoor pool on the 6th floor, which was so relaxing. It was generally quiet in the mornings, and became much busier with families in the afternoon when temperatures rose. The adjacent air-conditioned gym was adequate. All facilities were in immaculate condition. I didn't dine at the hotel due to the vast assortment of eateries in Bangkok, including those at the enormous Terminal 21 shopping mall nearby. A very memorable experience which I would be glad to repeat on my next visit to Bangkok. Thank you Radisson Blu team!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Best hotel breakfast ever!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-11
    • Trip type:
  • Lovely hotel. Everything is convenient, from nearby BtS links, to a nice air con shopping mall. Particularly liked the roof top bar in the evening. Staff, as with most staff in Thailand, go out of their way customer service wise. Seems a standard in this country.

  • "Fantastic hotel, great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • Had a wonderful stay at the Radisson in Feb 2020 on our trip to Bangkok. Very nice room, spacious and comfortable. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and provided a great service. Special thanks to Rainny for looking after us during breakfast times and arranging a packed breakfast for us on our final day as we were checking out in the early morning. The hotel is 5 min walk from the MRT station, so is in a perfect location to get around Bangkok. Would definitely recommend.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC