TripAdvisor traveler rating

315 reviews
Ranked #2 of 42 hotels in Bamako

Type of traveler

Excellent
62
Very Good
133
Average
82
Poor
29
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
246
Couples
10
Solo travel
26
Family
7
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Secure and Only place for business Travellers (RavindraT76)
    4.0
    2017-11-25
  • Rooms above 2nd floor should be better than lower floors (Solofo R)
    3.0
    2017-09-21
  • It really doesn't matter...... (232clinth)
    3.0
    2017-05-31
  • Ask for the room with a view of the swimming pool - then ask for balcony (EdMotion)
    2.0
    2017-05-08
  • Club Carlson members can get upgrade, get a # on line in advance even if you've never stayed at a Carlson hotel. (Thunderb0lt)
    5.0
    2016-10-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Positive experience"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This stay has totally changed my view regarding Radisson Hotels. Positivley actually. I am reconsidering my plan when travelling in the region. Clean hotel, good food, security and good attention from Management.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review 2017-11-08
    • Cher Client Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et vous souhaite toujours la bienvenu au Radisson Blu Cordialement Directeur Général Ilario Botta

  • "Radisson blu Bamako"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good hotel, hotel is very secure. Ambiance and staff very friendly. Every week you got some night theme as beer night,champagne night , dance night... Very good hotel i recommend this hotel very strongly. Rgds

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review 2017-11-08
    • Dear Mr. Guest Thank you for your comment and always welcome you to Radisson Blu Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

  • "Service"

    • Reviewed: 2016-09-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very friendly service, i found the receptionist Fatoumatta, very caring. Calling a guest everyday and enquiring everything in the room is OK for me is a first in all my travels. This is something that can be replicated. When a guest checks in, you don't have to wait for him or her to tell you her needs. A proactive approach should be taken.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review 2017-11-08
    • Dear Mr. Guest Thank you for your comment and always welcome you to Radisson Blu Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

  • "Great hotel and staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2016-09-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • The stay was wonderful here, delicious breakfast, polite staff, comfortable and spacious room. Unfortunately I did not get to experience the pool and fitness room during my stay but everything else was delightful. Security was good as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • IlarioBotta, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review 2016-09-08
    • Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from the Radisson Blu Bamako, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a good review. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable staying and we fulfill your expectations with our friendly professional service. We are hospitality professionals and thanks to good comments and appreciation from guest like yourself we are more motivated to strive to be always the best. Looking forward to welcome you back in the not to distant future. Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

  • "Best hotel to work and relax"

    • Reviewed: 2016-05-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is very well trained to look after the guest. They greeted us with a smile and went an extra mile sometimes to get what we needed. After the office work it's a great place to hang out by the pool area. Nice atmosphere with even live music sometimes made it special.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Michael M, Responsable commercial at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review 2016-06-01
    • Dear Sir, We appreciate that you took your time to post your comments on TripAdvisor concerning your last stay with us in the Radisson Blu Bamako and hope to be able to continue in giving you entire satisfaction if we have the pleasure. Best regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC