TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 340 reviews
Ranked #5 of 49 hotels in Bamako

Traveler rating

Excellent
65
Very Good
140
Average
86
Poor
34
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
267
Couples
10
Solo travel
26
Family
7
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Secure and Only place for business Travellers (Ravindra T)
    4.0
    2017-11-25
  • Rooms above 2nd floor should be better than lower floors (Solofo R)
    3.0
    2017-09-21
  • It really doesn't matter...... (232clinth)
    3.0
    2017-05-31
  • Ask for the room with a view of the swimming pool - then ask for balcony (EdMotion)
    2.0
    2017-05-08
  • Club Carlson members can get upgrade, get a # on line in advance even if you've never stayed at a Carlson hotel. (Thunderb0lt)
    5.0
    2016-10-21

Traveler reviews

  • "Make time for the pool and excellent pizza"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • A secure hotel in the heart of Bamako makes for a great oasis after business meetings or trips out of town. The pool is great to relax, with shade and quick drinks service. The pizza oven is well worth trying and too good to share. Enjoy the breakfast ginger juice. Take mosquito repellant though when around in the evening.

  • "Bamako Mali Awesome"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-02-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here several times during our time in Bamako. Great staff and very relaxing hotel. A nice place to unwind after the hustle and bustle of Bamako. Comfortable suites and nice cool AC! Great coffee in the mornings. Pool and spa are lovely. Hope to return one day.

    • Radisson Blu Ho... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review 2018-02-05
    • Greeting Thank you for staying with us and leaving a good review. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable staying and we fulfill your expectations with our friendly professional service. We are hospitality professionals and thanks to good comments and appreciation from guest like yourself we are more motivated to strive to be always the best. Looking forward to welcome you back in the not to distant future. Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

  • "ALWAYS AT TOP"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-10-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I often come in Bamako for work, I have stayed in various hotels but the care and courtesy that I find in this hotel I never have encountered in any hotel in this country. I highly appreciated the food prepared by the expert hands of the Italian Chef (Mattew), he has greatly increased the quality of the services offered by this hotel. Surely I will came back soon.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review 2017-10-19
    • Dear Mrs, Dear Sir, Greetings, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a good review. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable staying and we fulfill your expectations with our friendly professional service. We are hospitality professionals and thanks to good comments and appreciation from guest like yourself we are more motivated to strive to be always the best. Looking forward to welcome you back in the not to distant future. Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

  • "ISANE THE COOLEST HOTEL"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-10-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I love this Hotel ❤, i find it's a hotel stylé... I had so much with me gf..hihi Hihi the reception is good, I played ukulele near the swimming pool and i met a dolphin!!! I hope you will reserve this hôtel be smart!!! Gotsu

    • Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review 2017-10-16
    • Dear Guest Greetings, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a good review. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable staying and we fulfill your expectations with our friendly professional service. We are hospitality professionals and thanks to good comments and appreciation from guest like yourself we are more motivated to strive to be always the best. Looking forward to welcome you back in the not to distant future. Kindly regards General Manager IlarioBotta

  • "Best hotel ever"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Don't listen to haters... this is the best, most comfortable hotel... it's close to everything, good electronic showrooms like LG, HYUNDAI and many other different fields places. This hotel is one of my best hotels!!

    • Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review 2017-11-08
    • Dear Mr. Guest Thank you for your comment and always welcome you to Radisson Blu Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC