TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1144 reviews
Ranked #24 of 190 hotels in Manama
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
599
Very Good
348
Average
124
Poor
41
Terrible
32

Type of traveler

Business
557
Couples
140
Solo travel
117
Family
174
Friends getaway
116

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The 10th floor has the best Club lounge ever (maryjosephined912)
    5.0
    2022-05-05
  • 8th Floor and above has very good views, choose the waterfront/ beach side view. (ParadiseIsland4pj)
    5.0
    2022-04-01
  • Request a sea view and pay for lounge access (Elektrochoc)
    5.0
    2022-03-25
  • Have stayed on both 4th and 8th floors - no issues with noise. (ChesapeakeMike)
    5.0
    2021-12-22
  • Parking lots are limited during the weekends (194hadih)
    5.0
    2021-08-31

Traveler reviews

  • "First time to bahrain"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent service and great food. Many thanks Hasan , Ranjita and all the chef. Who made my stay good because of the veg food prepared only for me .Many thanks Tina for being a sweet , smiling and caring host

  • "Club lounge is far superior to other major hotels"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-05
    • Trip type:
  • Without exception, every member of the staff was professional and acted accordingly. My experience as a guest was excellent. One significant area is the Club lounge. The Club lounge hosts are attentive and welcoming. The facilities exceed the standards of others I have used. Overall comfort and choice of food and the drinks service are excellent quality.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Good place to get a break from the work"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Location, access, club lounge! Rent a bicycle, so you can ride around the Avenues and 4 seasons hotel. 7minutes walk to the national museum. Very good service and room's standard. Definitely get a club lounge upgrade and this will save you not only the money, but a headache while kids will ask for food and snacks every hour or two. I would suggest hotel team to add more (!) sunbeds as you might struggle with finding one available while getting late at the pool.

  • "Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, Excellent Amenities"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in the residence portion of the hotel. The suites are spacious and reasonably well-appointed. I have heard that the hotel portion of the hotel is more recently updated. Very clean, very comfortable, great service. I would particularly call out the gym/spa: it is VERY nice, well equipped, and the staff are so incredibly friendly and helpful. Secondly, the breakfast and the lounge are awesome. The gentlemen working breakfast are so friendly and warm. Also it is quick and delicious. The Lounge is comfortable and the staff are excellent. Gretchen is one of the Lounge hosts and her colleague, whose name I have unfortunately forgotten, were really a step above in terms of service and friendliness. I would stay here many times when on business in Manama.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Superior Service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thank you to Sudhakar, thank you to Shakil, thank you to Shalom, thank you to Chelou, thank you so much to Ranjith and Hassan and Mr. Dylan. Thank you also to Abdelhak, to Mr. Salmon, to Sayde Hussein, thank you also to Mr. Mohammad, thank you Ms. Anne Mutisya, thank you so much to Tina and thank you very much to Mr. Binu and Ms. Biljana, thank you also to Ms. Mary, and Ms. Amal. Thank you for your kindness, for your compassion, for your professionalism, and most importantly for caring. I enjoyed staying at the Diplomat and becoming a Platinum Rewards member. Lastly, please promote Tina and Mr. Binu and increase everyone's salary multiple their salary mentioned above because you have very hard working and kind-hearted staff and management. May peace be upon you and your family and friends for generations to come! I will continue to pray for your success.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC