TripAdvisor traveler rating

974 reviews
Ranked #21 of 162 hotels in Manama
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
479
Very Good
318
Average
113
Poor
38
Terrible
26

Traveler rating

Business
480
Couples
123
Solo travel
100
Family
147
Friends getaway
99

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on a higher floor have great view either of the city, or pool area. (Chris T)
    5.0
    2019-07-10
  • Rooms looking at east might be a bit nicer. (AndreaF6465)
    5.0
    2019-04-24
  • Rooms on the 10th floor have a beautiful view as well as being on the same level as the lounge. (MVPreview)
    5.0
    2019-04-03
  • Get the sea view rooms. At least that pays off against the room rate (WEEC1155)
    3.0
    2019-02-25
  • Try to get a higher floor for the views. (Chris T)
    5.0
    2018-09-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Outstanding"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The place is awesome, people are outstanding and very friendly, the food is very nice. Very well done to you guys - continue with the good job. One point though, at least, ensure that the reward points are calculated based on the number of actual months but not on the calendar year

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Maryam A, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, However, i do take your comments on the Radisson Rewards points with a great care and i have addressed your concern with the management We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon for another amazing experience!! Salma Boussefiane Guest Relations Manager

  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good view, nice service, very friendly staff, good vibes in the lobby and main reception and also at the pool bar. One drawback is that tv channels in the room need to be of more variety and more interesting.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Maryam A, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, It is always pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed many of the Hotel facilities and your stay with us was excellent. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Salma Boussefiane Guest Relations Manager

  • "Todd Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • The only issue I had was the water pressure. A few times when I was taking a shower the water stopped completely. But other than that I had no other issues and the stay was pleasant. The dining options were great. I especially enjoyed the Fiddlers Green and the awesome waitresses.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Maryam A, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review 2019-01-20
    • Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, It is always pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed many of the Hotel facilities and your stay with us was excellent. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Salma Boussefiane Guest Relations Manager

  • "Very nice New Year Stay at the Diplomat Bahrain"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Updated lobby is now very nice. Breakfast was really good. Comfortable clean rooms. Enjoyed the pool. Internet kept cutting off unfortunately. Nice we had the 3 rooms next to each other’s. Reservation staff was very helpful. Nice coffee and water station at the lobby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Maryam A, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence and Spa. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel ,and that you enjoyed all its facilities. All of us here at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence and Spa take great pride in providing such personalized experience for our guests . We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon among us Best Regards, Salma Boussefiane Guest Relations Manager

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • 👍 everything was very good and the service staff was great 👍. We had a very good time. Thanks for awesome 👏 stay. We plan another trip in February for a couple of days hope we get to see the staff smiling faces at the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Maryam A, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence and Spa. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel ,and that you enjoyed all its facilities. All of us here at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence and Spa take great pride in providing such personalized experience for our guests . We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon among us Best Regards, Salma Boussefiane Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC