TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2723 reviews
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Athlone
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1132
Very Good
794
Average
422
Poor
199
Terrible
176

Type of traveler

Business
452
Couples
952
Solo travel
72
Family
538
Friends getaway
342

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not get an adjoining room as your neighbour as walls are very thin and it is like the occupiers are standing next to you. (marykY9728OA)
    3.0
    2022-05-17
  • river facing rooms have a lovely sunset view (Libbyrunstheworld)
    4.0
    2022-05-05
  • Go and do something else instead of waiting to check in on time. (NorthWestLulu)
    3.0
    2022-04-27
  • Stay somewhere else (Daire31)
    3.0
    2022-04-08
  • 307 was lovely (SiobhanCr)
    5.0
    2022-03-01

Traveler reviews

  • "Conference visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a lovely stay in May this year whilst there for a conference. The lamb for the evening dinner was amazing. In the morning when I missed breakfast Avril went to great lengths to get me a hot breakfast. I will definitely stay again.

  • "Great Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • I always stay at the Raddison when I holiday in Ireland, great service and staff especially Jack in the Bar great assit to your hotel.loved the room and the food, please keep up the good work and I'm sure ill be back again

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Fergus O'Donovan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review 2022-05-14
    • Thank you kindly for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Fergus O' Donovan, General Manager

  • "Keith Barry stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-07
    • Trip type:
  • Lovely warm and welcoming hotel. Great choice on the menu and food was gorgeous. Had such a relaxing stay with friendly staff and excellent service. Room was so clean with lovely luxurious bed. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Fergus O'Donovan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Thank you kindly for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Fergus O' Donovan, General Manager

  • "Radisson Athlone"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-23
    • Trip type:
  • Great location in the centre of the town, rooms were great and staff very helpful and friendly. Only complaint was that there was building work being conducted on the river side of the hotel and it was noisy from 8am to 5pm throughout the day. However this was not within the control of the hotel as it appeared to be major regeneration work being carried out by the town council. Aside from the construction work it was a very enjoyable stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Fergus O'Donovan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review 2022-05-06
    • Many thanks for your review and your constructive comments regarding your experience. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us overall and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Fergus O' Donovan General Manager

  • "Fabulous"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Had a wonderful stay everything was brilliant from check in to breakfast. Had a wonderful comfortable stay thanks to the wonderful staff. Made what could be my last trip er enjoyable, nothing too hard for them.

    • Fergus O'Donovan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review 2022-05-06
    • Thank you kindly for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us and hopefully we will be welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Fergus O' Donovan, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC