TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2842 reviews
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Athlone

Traveler rating

Excellent
1191
Very Good
819
Average
439
Poor
212
Terrible
181

Type of traveler

Business
476
Couples
969
Solo travel
75
Family
551
Friends getaway
346

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go to the Sheraton. (stefficatz)
    2.0
    2022-09-02
  • Second floor connecting rooms were close to the lift and very peaceful. Very peaceful comfortable seeps all round (LoveStayCations)
    5.0
    2022-08-25
  • Parking can be a challenge (Dmurph1000)
    3.0
    2022-07-22
  • Just walk in and ask for a menu. Plenty of seating. (Cr22RC)
    5.0
    2022-06-25
  • Try to get room overlooking the river (rainman1956)
    4.0
    2022-05-31

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent bar service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic place to stay, very comfortable bed in a cosy room. Great location in the centre of athlone with a great view of the river Shannon. Excellent bar service from Steven on the two nights stayed

    • Fergus O'Donovan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review 2022-09-30
    • Dear J7215VBdavidm, Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent five-star review. We are delighted you enjoyed the location, and I'm glad to hear your room was cosy. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest regards, Fergus O' Donovan General Manager

  • "Night Away"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We both love out night away in the radisson blu in Athlone, The room was great, the Food in the Restaurant was good, and definitely would return, even the lady, who checked us in , her name was Lauren, was so nice

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Fergus O'Donovan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review 2022-09-30
    • Dear James, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave this excellent five-star review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your lovely comments on to Lauren. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest regards, Fergus O' Donovan, General Manager

  • "Great service and food"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Really enjoyed our stay in the Radisson Hotel, Athlone recently. Staff members, especially Avril, Patrick and Thiago, were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good. Overall, great service and food.

    • Fergus O'Donovan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review 2022-09-30
    • Dear 79ursulac, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this excellent five-star review. We are delighted you had the opportunity to interact with many of our hardworking staff - I will pass on your lovely comments to the team; they will be pleased. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest regards, Fergus O' Donovan, General Manager

  • "Excellent hotel "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed one night a day thoroughly enjoyed the craic in Athlone, the hotel was handy to all bars and restaurants, excellent facilities and staff. The swimming pool was superb, breakfast was amazing, without doubt a fantastic experience staying at this hotel.

    • Fergus O'Donovan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review 2022-09-22
    • Dear belfast11111, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We are delighted you had a wonderful time, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest regards, Fergus O' Donovan General Manager

  • "Lovely place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed for a week on business and couldn’t complain. Room was nice and clean and the facilities were grand, although the gym may have been a bit small. Food at the hotel was great. Breakfast was lovely and the staff was very pleasant. Avril was very friendly and made a very early and tired start to the day not so bad.

    • Fergus O'Donovan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review 2022-09-19
    • Dear Conor, Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed many aspects of your stay; I will pass your lovely comments on to Avril. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest regards, Fergus O' Donovan General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC