TripAdvisor traveler rating

1487 reviews
Ranked #84 of 322 hotels in Athens
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
542
Very Good
570
Average
255
Poor
81
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
370
Couples
468
Solo travel
81
Family
281
Friends getaway
173

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book a Superior room if you want a view of the Acropolis. (jcalis)
    5.0
    2019-08-25
  • Rooms facing the inside atrium won't give you a pleasant view. Choose room facing the park outside. (gs0ul)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • Street facing rooms MAY be noisier, get a rear facing room if you can. (Alex J)
    5.0
    2019-05-16
  • I preferred looking over park, but could be noisy, Main Street which I don’t mind, at back quieter but lousy view. (Suzanne h)
    3.0
    2019-05-01
  • Don't get a room at the front is you want a quiet night. (BlueFruit)
    4.0
    2019-04-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best view and sevice in Athens!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was fantastic! Only the bathrooms could use updating but apart from that. Staff were wonderful, room was lovely and the location is amazing. Walking distance to most things, taxis are cheap 10 minute walk from amazing bars and restaurants. Can’t fault it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review 2018-09-10
    • Dear sir /madam , I’m so pleased you had a good stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We feel very proud for our team here. We are fortunate enough to work with people who understand the true meaning of hospitality and are eager enough to apply it in their everyday routines. Our hotel’s location has always been an issue of praise by our guests and we thank you for yours. We are just 5’ away from the closest metro station and at the same time as far away as required from the busy city center. Thank you for this positive review, we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Thanos Papadopoulos Front Office Manager

  • "Great hotel with amazing staff and service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • the location is central and the metro very close, the hotel is modern, the rooms very well equiped and clean. the staff is friendly and the service is outstanding. all in all you feel welcome and happy to come back ..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review 2018-03-20
    • Dear Whemco , Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback; it means a lot to my team and i. Our hotel’s staff is always at our guests’ disposal, retaining a friendly and professional manner at all times. Our hotel’s location has always been an issue of praise by our guests and we thank you for yours. We are just 5’ away from Victoria metro station and the National Archaeological Museum, but at the same time as far away as required from the busy city center. I personally feel proud that the status of your room were to your satisfaction. We always try to keep high standards in our services and it is nice to hear that our effort bares fruit. It means a lot to the team and I to know our hard works pays off! Thanks so much for the great feedback. Kind Regards Thanos Papadopoulos Front Office Manager

  • "Very good experience."

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good location, great breakfast, nice pool, very competent staff, decor a bit dated and tired, but the rooms were very clean, good bathroom, quiet and peaceful sleeping, nice pool and restaurant. The only criticism was the very ordinary food from room service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review 2017-07-14
    • Dear Bernadette, Thanks for your positive comments; it’s great to hear you had such a good stay! Οur belief is that our hotel’s location holds a great advantage. We are only 5 minutes away from Victoria metro station, which can take you all around Athens very fast, but at the same time, as far away as required from the busy city center. Our “Super breakfast” is also a very strong asset of our hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed it. I am really glad you enjoyed our 8th floor. It was built with the main purpose of relaxation and it’s nice to hear that you had a chance to witness the magnificent view of the Acropolis hill and the city of Athens in general from our terrace. Hospitality for us is all about friendly service and positive approach to our guests’ need, always accompanied by a smile. Our staff will be delighted to hear of your kind comments. It means a lot to the team and I to know our hard works pays off! Thanks so much for the great feedback. Kind Regards, George Vlachopoulos General Manager

  • "Family"

    • Reviewed: 2017-06-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice and comfortable in total. Excellent breakfast. Clean rooms. Location is close to the center, metro station and Acropolis. Evaluation with restriction to 200 digits of minimum should be cancelled.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review 2017-06-17
    • Dear alexandran666, Thank you for your positive comments; it’s great to hear you had such a good stay! High quality food is of great importance to our hotel and we spare neither the cost nor the effort in order to maintain our high standards. Especially our “super breakfast” has always been a topic of praise. Cleanliness of both common spaces and rooms is an absolute must for our hotel and we do not make any cutbacks. Thank you for noticing. It is also our belief that our hotel is very well located in the city, since we are just 5’ away from the closest metro station and our top floor was designed especially to bring out all the beauties Athens has to show. The view of the Acropolis at night and the lights of the entire city are a sight worth seeing from our roof top. Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards George Vlachopoulos General Manager

  • "Nice city center hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2014-08-26
    • Trip type:
  • Very good hotel, very good service, pool on the top, view of Athens and Acropolis, close to the city center and public transportation. Thank you to Antonis from Front Office and Maria fom the restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review 2014-09-22
    • Dear Omer O, Thank you for this positive review. I assure you that it will be passed on to all of our team members and we hope to see you soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Christos Dimas General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC