TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1622 reviews
Ranked #94 of 382 hotels in Athens
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

Excellent
605
Very Good
612
Average
269
Poor
90
Terrible
46

Type of traveler

Business
397
Couples
495
Solo travel
86
Family
300
Friends getaway
182

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid rooms facing the street! (Hauptstadteinwohner)
    2.0
    2021-12-06
  • Very old rooms (jetforfly)
    1.0
    2021-09-07
  • Higher floors to be away from the noise of a busy road. (AlastairD23)
    5.0
    2020-08-26
  • I guess that rooms higher up and/or on the south side are quieter (sorbybryggetravels)
    4.0
    2019-11-25
  • Book a Superior room if you want a view of the Acropolis. (jcalis)
    5.0
    2019-08-25

Traveler reviews

  • "A relaxing weekend!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was a really relaxing weekend at Radisson Blu Park! We have been upgraded to Premium room with a view at the park opposite the hotel. The room was really clean and spacious. It was no noise at all even though the room was overlooking the street. The first night we have visited the rooftop restaurant with a wonderful view at Acropolis. The staff from the reception to the waiters were really kind and helpful.We will definitely come back!

    • Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Dear Nadia, I am really delighted for such kind words about our hotel! I really look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Vassilis Zozonis | Front Office Manager

  • "Oasis in Athens"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type:
  • Pros: big size room, convinient location close to the city center, rich breakfast, rooftop pool, friendly staff, checked in early morning upon arrival, fast service, close hop on hop off stop Cons: the bar is very expensive

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens, responded to this review 2022-05-04
    • Dear Mr. Jony, I am really happy that you had memorable moments with us! Such reviews it a great reward to our continuous efforts to provide a great experience to our guests! Best regards, Vassilis Zozonis | Front Office Manager

  • "One of the best hospitality experiences"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The room we got was great we were very well accommodated by Vassilis, the Front Office Manager of this location. He listened attentively and emphatically when we had feedback and he handled the feedback well and added his own personal quality service on top to meet our needs and was very hospitable. Would return in the future for sure and I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for friendly professional staff who care about their guest's experiences during their stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens, responded to this review 2022-04-11
    • Dear Mr. Yifa, We are really very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Every day we are doing our best to ensure our guests' satisfaction. We are sure Vassilis will be very happy with your review and it is indeed the biggest reward to the daily effort. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

  • "A pleasant discovery in Athens"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • Having stayed numerous times in different Athens hotels, including several stays at the New Hotel and the Grand Hyatt, I really enjoyed my time at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens. I was warmly welcomed and recognised as a Radisson Rewards Platinum member, any issues I had during my stay were promptly solved, the staff were all friendly and helpful. I would especially like to thank Petros for all his help. I was satisfied with the hotel gym, which was very well equipped, and also with the rooftop bar and its friendly staff. The location of the hotel is convenient with a 5-minute drive to Syntagma, which can be also reached on walk, and a 25-minute ride to the airport.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens, responded to this review 2022-05-08
    • Dear Nicholas, Thank you very much for such kind words for our hotel!! I really hope to see you soon! Best regards, Vassilis Zozonis | Front Office Manager

  • "Review Radisson Blu Park Athens"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • It’s a great hotel located in the Centre of the city. Great service with very kindfull and friendly people. The rooms wil be cleaned every day. So we had a great stay at the hotel and in the city with no complains.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC