TripAdvisor traveler rating

1471 reviews
Ranked #85 of 321 hotels in Athens
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
534
Very Good
566
Average
252
Poor
81
Terrible
38

Traveler rating

Business
367
Couples
466
Solo travel
81
Family
276
Friends getaway
171

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing the inside atrium won't give you a pleasant view. Choose room facing the park outside. (gs0ul)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • Street facing rooms MAY be noisier, get a rear facing room if you can. (Alex J)
    5.0
    2019-05-16
  • I preferred looking over park, but could be noisy, Main Street which I don’t mind, at back quieter but lousy view. (Suzanne h)
    3.0
    2019-05-01
  • Don't get a room at the front is you want a quiet night. (BlueFruit)
    4.0
    2019-04-20
  • east side rooms with view in park (gorbi57)
    5.0
    2018-11-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best view and sevice in Athens!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was fantastic! Only the bathrooms could use updating but apart from that. Staff were wonderful, room was lovely and the location is amazing. Walking distance to most things, taxis are cheap 10 minute walk from amazing bars and restaurants. Can’t fault it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review 2018-09-10
    • Dear sir /madam , I’m so pleased you had a good stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We feel very proud for our team here. We are fortunate enough to work with people who understand the true meaning of hospitality and are eager enough to apply it in their everyday routines. Our hotel’s location has always been an issue of praise by our guests and we thank you for yours. We are just 5’ away from the closest metro station and at the same time as far away as required from the busy city center. Thank you for this positive review, we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Thanos Papadopoulos Front Office Manager

  • "Family Athens stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel, good staff, good location.Try and get the rooms at the front facing the park.Rooms were very clean and the have an excellent housekeeping lady.Drink and food is expensive so we dined outside.The rooftop pool and bar is excellent with a great view of the city and acroppelis especially at night.Would highly recommend this hotel and revisit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review 2018-08-20
    • Dear apolloman_8, Thank you for your positive comments. It’s great to hear you had such a good stay! I am really pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the quality of our cleaning services. Clean rooms and clean public spaces are of the utmost importance for any hotel which claims to offer high standard services. It is very nice to hear that you were satisfied by our staff. We pride ourselves on our Yes I Can! service and friendly team. We also consider our hotel’s location to hold a great advantage since we are only 5’ away from Victoria metro station that can take you all around Athens, but at the same time, as far away as required from the busy city center and right next to the leafy Pedion Areos Park. I am really glad you enjoyed our 8th floor. It was built with the main purpose of relaxation and it’s nice to hear that you had a chance to witness the magnificent view of the Acropolis hill and the city of Athens in general from our terrace. Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Thanos Papadopoulos Front Office Manager

  • "Athens"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is located far from any decent place to eat or even an ATM. Felt very lonely at night to walk . The room service was very poor ,the first night dealer service and second night did not bother to deliver the order and the staff didn’t even realise that they have not delivered the order. The reception staff did not take any interest in giving any additional information and options relevant to the questions asked like for example when asked if there were any restaurant for dinner the staff mentioned about only a nearby Greek restaurant and did not even tell if there was any other options or how to get there or any other choices and suggestions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review 2018-07-30
    • Dear Drsenthilk , Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel. Οur belief is that our hotel’s location holds a great advantage. We are only 5 minutes away from Victoria metro station, which can take you all around Athens very fast, but at the same time, as far away as required from the busy city center. More over ATM is just 1 minute walking distance from the hotel and the area is full of shops for shopping and eating. I’m personally sorry to hear that you felt let down by our staff. We pride ourselves on our Yes I Can! Service and friendly team and rest assured, I will be discussing your feedback with my teams at the front desk, restaurant and housekeeping, addressing the issues you raised.

  • "Great Staff, bad room/maintenance"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff is amazing, rooms and maintenance of the rooms is not ok. Dirty bathroom, broken handgrip, cold shower made us feel it was not worth the money. The service and food is outstanding, amazing service and great quality of the restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review 2018-07-26
    • Dear Charlottegroenewegen , I would like to thank you for your taking the time to send us your honest feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. It was very nice to hear that you were pleased with our staff. We pride ourselves on our Yes I Can! service and friendly team. We take matters of housekeeping very seriously in our hotel, since we consider it to be the cornerstone of hospitality and I will be looking into the matter you pointed out, personally, to ensure that the experiences you describe shall never be repeated. It’s disappointing to hear that the room didn’t meet with your expectations, but please note that all of our rooms are either refurbished or undergoing continuous refreshment. I hope we get the chance to host you again in the future and show you that your experience this time is not the norm. Kind Regards Thanos Papadopoulos Front Office Manager

  • "Breakfast options weren’t acceptable"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • The breakfast options were not acceptable and grossly overpriced. I don’t believe 18 euros is acceptable price for a breakfast offering. The hotel was average in my opinion although it receives very high luxury ratings in publications- I would not agree that this is a luxury property.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review 2018-07-19
    • Dear Kbb647, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It’s disappointing to hear that the condition of some areas in our hotel didn’t meet with your expectations. I’ll share your feedback with the team here and rest assured, we’ll take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. The refreshment and refurbishment of all areas in our hotel is a continuous and ongoing process, always for our guests’ benefit. Helpful feedbacks like yours can only aid our efforts. Hope to see you in our hotel again shortly. Kind Regards Thanos Papadopoulos Front Office Manager.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC