TripAdvisor traveler rating

1761 reviews
Ranked #14 of 353 hotels in Amritsar
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
1027
Very Good
479
Average
135
Poor
60
Terrible
60

Type of traveler

Business
377
Couples
275
Solo travel
69
Family
758
Friends getaway
192

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You may get lucky to get a higher floor room. (nitinkalra)
    3.0
    2020-01-15
  • The bathrooms strangely have very heavy doors for a child to operate so request for a room with a well serviced door. (Vinayak P)
    4.0
    2019-12-29
  • Rooms facing the front of the hotel have a beautiful view of the palm trees and fountain. (NehaBhole)
    5.0
    2019-11-26
  • at the end of the corridor is always best as Indian families come with a lot of kids running around (ehabets)
    5.0
    2019-11-17
  • They are all good quality (Amritsar2019)
    5.0
    2019-09-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Peaceful Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Brilliant and peaceful stay. Close to the airport and very courteous staff. Lovely collection in the Bar and good buffet spread. Perfectly sanitised hotel facilities and perfect for tension free stay during Covid times. Front desk manager Me. Brijesh Sharma and his team were excellent and went out of the way to cater a request of mine. Super polite and amazing experience I had in Amritsar. Keep the good work team Radisson Blu Amritsar. Mr. Brijesh Sharma manager from front desk was super helpful and he guided me through the places of interest and also went out of the way to cater a request of mine. I would highly recommend this hotel and kudos to Brijesh and his team for their excellent work. Floor manager in the buffet hall was super sweet and showed me lovely collection of wines and I picked up about half a dozen of California wine. Keep the good work. All the staff I have met during my stay were super sweet and efficient. Keep the good work.

    • Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review 2020-11-09
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from the Holy City of Amritsar! We thank you for sharing your feedback and a perfect rating on this esteemed platform, as we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Your warm accolades have been passed on to the team members, they are very happy to have been able to meet your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, General Manager

  • "Room service, cleanliness, Hospitality and Food is Excellent,"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is slightly away from the city but close to Airport otherwise everything is fine like ambiance, no pollution in surrounding of Hotel and also in front of the Hotel there is a sufficient place for morning and evening walk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review 2020-10-28
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from the Holy City of Amritsar! We thank you for rewarding our services with excellent feedback and a perfect five-points rating on this esteemed platform, as we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, General Manager

  • "Great Stays"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel is located at very convenient location within a safe & close area, people can have a morning or evening walk with comfort. Good people and food. Membership of the hotel must be offered to one and all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review 2020-10-25
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from the Holy City of Amritsar! We thank you for rewarding our services with excellent feedback and a perfect five-points rating on this esteemed platform, as we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, General Manager

  • "Fantastic stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • During our tour of India we had a brilliant time staying at the Raddison. The food, facilities and staff were all 10/10. The staff could not help you enough and really pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from The Holy City of Amritsar! Thank you for taking time out to write your valuable feedback on this esteemed travel forum. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was memorable. We are glad to know that you were impressed by our hospitality, culinary spread and other seamless services. Thank you for recommending us. We would love to welcome you again. Best Regards, General Manager

  • "Leisure Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The location of the Hotel is excellent. The staff is very courteous and food is awesome. Would like to recognise the services of Chavvi at the reception, Chef Daya Joshi, Pradeep and Sharad along with Captain Lalit and his entire team who made our trip memorable. Thank you.

    • Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from The Holy City of Amritsar! Thank you for giving us the perfect star rating on this esteemed platform. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was memorable. We are delighted to know that you liked our location, culinary spread and seamless services provided to you. Your appreciation has been shared with our team and taken with gratitude. It was pleasure serving you. Best Regards, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC