TripAdvisor traveler rating

1749 reviews
Ranked #13 of 318 hotels in Amritsar
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
1016
Very Good
479
Average
135
Poor
60
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
370
Couples
274
Solo travel
69
Family
756
Friends getaway
191

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You may get lucky to get a higher floor room. (nitinkalra)
    3.0
    2020-01-15
  • The bathrooms strangely have very heavy doors for a child to operate so request for a room with a well serviced door. (Vinayak P)
    4.0
    2019-12-29
  • Rooms facing the front of the hotel have a beautiful view of the palm trees and fountain. (NehaBhole)
    5.0
    2019-11-26
  • at the end of the corridor is always best as Indian families come with a lot of kids running around (ehabets)
    5.0
    2019-11-17
  • They are all good quality (Amritsar2019)
    5.0
    2019-09-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • During our tour of India we had a brilliant time staying at the Raddison. The food, facilities and staff were all 10/10. The staff could not help you enough and really pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from The Holy City of Amritsar! Thank you for taking time out to write your valuable feedback on this esteemed travel forum. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was memorable. We are glad to know that you were impressed by our hospitality, culinary spread and other seamless services. Thank you for recommending us. We would love to welcome you again. Best Regards, General Manager

  • "Leisure Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The location of the Hotel is excellent. The staff is very courteous and food is awesome. Would like to recognise the services of Chavvi at the reception, Chef Daya Joshi, Pradeep and Sharad along with Captain Lalit and his entire team who made our trip memorable. Thank you.

    • Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from The Holy City of Amritsar! Thank you for giving us the perfect star rating on this esteemed platform. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was memorable. We are delighted to know that you liked our location, culinary spread and seamless services provided to you. Your appreciation has been shared with our team and taken with gratitude. It was pleasure serving you. Best Regards, General Manager

  • "Fantastic stay at Radisson Amritsar"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed at the Radisson Amritsar luxurious hotel for 3 nights in February my stay was excellent both the hotel and my room was very clean , comfortable and spacious. All staff members were helpful and courteous at all times. Amit Singh from housekeeping went that extra mile to insure my stay at the Radisson was both enjoyable and memorable one . Well done Amit Singh he definitely a asset to the hotel . I would definitely return to this hotel again .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review 2020-02-21
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from The Holy City of Amritsar! Thank you for sharing such a delightful review on this esteemed travel forum with a perfect 5-star! We are elated to know that you had a fantastic stay experience at Radisson. Glad that we could impress you with our impeccable rooms, at par services and good food. Your appreciation for the efforts really made us proud. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back for another memorable experience. Best Regards, General Manager

  • "Awesome amritsar stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • It was a family trip , first time exploring Amritsar and the stay at Raddison blu just added so much comfort and warmth to our entire stay.we saw the golden temple and attari wagah border mainly..relished the local delicacies and shopped till we dropped for phulkari etc.the people of punjab are just so amazing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from The Holy City of Amritsar! It’s always a pleasure to read our happy guests. The heading of your review itself says that you had and exceptional stay experience with us. Thank you for giving a perfect 5-star. We are glad that you were impressed with our warm hospitality and find them at par. We appreciate your kind regarding the comfort and warmth we offer. Looking forward to serve you again with another stay experience! Best Regards, General Manager

  • "Awesome experience during stay at Radission Amritsar"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Awesome experience during stay and it’s value for money Very good staff and service . Specially thanks to Tejinder and Sanjeev . Food was of good taste and lots of options . Very good ambiance and cleanliness

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amritsar! Thank you for sharing such a delightful review on this esteemed travel forum with a perfect 5-star! We are elated to know that you had an awesome stay experience at Radisson Blu. Glad that we could impress you with our hospitality, services and good food. Your appreciation for the efforts really made us proud. Our associates, Mr. Tejinder and Mr. Sanjeev are pleased to receive your wonderful words of appreciation. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back for another memorable experience. Best Regards, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC