TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1158 reviews
Ranked #4 of 249 hotels in Addis Ababa

Traveler rating

Excellent
591
Very Good
436
Average
87
Poor
33
Terrible
11

Type of traveler

Business
841
Couples
87
Solo travel
58
Family
50
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Daily room services, cleaning and cordial staff. (mussied2022)
    4.0
    2022-08-21
  • Good luck with your parking. (Tedi T)
    5.0
    2022-07-24
  • Backside rooms (PRATHAPA)
    4.0
    2021-11-08
  • 9th Executive is an additional cost breakfast is served plus a wonderful happy hour plus light bites (Donna49)
    5.0
    2020-04-02
  • The Hotel provides a shuttle bus to and from the Airport (Z9567NUdalel)
    5.0
    2020-03-12

Traveler reviews

  • "home away from home"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been travel for many years and i will always choose Radisson for my usual stay, this time also just arrived from radisson nairobi .when i was arrived to Radisson addis the hotel is very clean and attractive all the staffs are so professional and friendly and there is a man called brook at the recaption i want to thank him for his amazing service he was help me a lot during my four night stay. the room is so comfortable ,breakfast is also very nice it have a lot of variety over all everything is same as all radisson hotels i fell like its home away from home .i definitely come back again for lovely stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Radisson Blu Addis Ababa"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good hotel for Business trips, hotel is situated in a central location of Addis Ababa. The rooms are clean, shower is very nice but leaking during showering making the bathroom wet. Overall experience is very good.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 3.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Beniyam Tadele, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2022-09-28
    • Dear Raf, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. we will surely use your comments as input to further improve our service. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mesfin Abdi General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

  • "Business trip to Addis Ababa"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was recommended to stay at the Radisson Blu and can confirm that I made the right choice. Everything about this establishment was of high quality, staff, breakfast, rooms, beds. In turn, I recommend to other travelers to stay here!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Beniyam Tadele, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2022-09-24
    • Dear Josefa, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mesfin Abdi General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

  • "ETHIOPIA ECSA MEETING - TRIP VISIT"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Remarkable Visit, Excellent Hotel services.Most Visitors were nicely,cool place,affordable prices,good communication,staff are cooperatively,excellence transportation system,good management plan,excellent available electric backup cutoff

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Beniyam Tadele, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2022-09-12
    • Dear chachatzdodoma, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mesfin Abdi General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

  • "My Home always while in Addis Ababa"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • The treatment at this facility makes me feel am home away from home... The service is excellent and the staff are always ready to help. Kudos to Habtesselasie and Genet for the hospitality. Always looking forward to my next trip to Addis Ababa

    • Beniyam Tadele, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2022-09-12
    • Dear John, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mesfin Abdi General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC