TripAdvisor traveler rating

985 reviews
Ranked #5 of 145 hotels in Addis Ababa
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
464
Very Good
400
Average
84
Poor
28
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
714
Couples
84
Solo travel
51
Family
46
Friends getaway
51

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Prefer upper rooms and street facing (Ajei2000)
    4.0
    2019-06-05
  • Gym expansion is needed. (Wander29067282760)
    5.0
    2019-06-03
  • All rooms are good. (Mashood A)
    5.0
    2019-05-25
  • Spend your money else where! (WelshJohn1959)
    2.0
    2019-02-14
  • Bring your own coffee for the room. (eiying)
    4.0
    2019-01-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Not satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at Radisson at Addis Ababa for less than 24 hours and I should say it was not great. The room comfort is wonderful. The location is good. The restaurant staff are amazing. But for a vegan like me, the food choice is extremely limited. My experience was, however, bad at the reception during check in. I paid $200 and the person at the desk said he was 2$ short of the remaining amount. After a lot of deliberations, I asked him to add the shuttle charges, and he claimed he was still short of the remaining amount. He paid me 12$ and when I said he needs to give me another 10$, he did. When he helped me with the luggage to the room he said I should vacate by noon the next day but he could extend till 6 pm. The next day, I was told the rooms were booked and that I could have the room only till 5 pm. My shuttle was at 8 pm. For a first time, single traveller, this was not a welcoming experience

    • HeimoLeitgeb, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2019-05-20
    • Dear Valued Guest, First, allow me to apologize on behalf of everyone at Radisson blu Hotel, Addis Ababa. We love what we do and we want every customer to have the best possible experience. Please know that your situation was an exception and we won't allow for repeats. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can't fix the past but you have my personal commitment to find ways to improve the way our staff serves each and every customer. Until then, please receive my most sincere apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Best Regards Heimo Leitgeb General Manager

  • "Perfect Stay in a BUSY city!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were very grateful for our stay at the Radisson Blu in Addis Ababa. The staff are extremely helpful and kind. We also enjoyed the spa services. We will stay again with them. We felt both safe and cared for as foreigners in a different country.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeimoLeitgeb, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Dear Valued Guest , Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you y loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Kindest Regards. Heimo Leitgeb General Manager

  • "A WOW Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Truly impressed by the Customer centric attitude from all the staff, from the entrance Gate through all the staff. Very clean and organized hotel. Pity about the frequent power drops but apart from that, a Great atmosphere and a truly a great stay. Keep it up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeimoLeitgeb, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your prestige opinion on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you have. Best Regards Heimo Leitgeb General Manager

  • "radblueaddis"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • extremely friendly staff great facilities, my only issue was not enough Ethiopian food and healthy foods on the menus, the spa was great, gym is great, excellent coffee, maybe have an Ethiopian coffee ceremony!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeimoLeitgeb, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2019-01-26
    • Dear Mr. Luis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your recent experience with us! Your comment on the Ethiopian food and the Coffee Ceremony is very valuable. We will make sure to pass on your feedback to our team and add some more variety of Ethiopian to the buffet. At the same time we will study how we could make a coffee ceremony in the Lounge.Hope you visit us again soon!

  • "Excellent business hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly and professional staff. Central location. Overall very good international quality. Reliable shuttle bus from/to the airport. Good event facilities and seamingless communication with the event team. Very responsive service

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeimoLeitgeb, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Hello valued guest, dear Andre, We appreciate hearing about your positive experience in our facility. We know you have many options when choosing a business, and we are grateful you chose us. Thank you so much for the high star rating! We appreciate it very much!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC