TripAdvisor traveler rating

1013 reviews
Ranked #5 of 149 hotels in Addis Ababa
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
482
Very Good
408
Average
84
Poor
28
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
732
Couples
86
Solo travel
51
Family
46
Friends getaway
51

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Was brilliant !!! Thanks for the fruit in the room everyday. (mvanvuuren23)
    5.0
    2019-11-04
  • Prefer upper rooms and street facing (Ajei2000)
    4.0
    2019-06-05
  • Gym expansion is needed. (Wander29067282760)
    5.0
    2019-06-03
  • All rooms are good. (Mashood A)
    5.0
    2019-05-25
  • Spend your money else where! (WelshJohn1959)
    2.0
    2019-02-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect Stay in a BUSY city!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were very grateful for our stay at the Radisson Blu in Addis Ababa. The staff are extremely helpful and kind. We also enjoyed the spa services. We will stay again with them. We felt both safe and cared for as foreigners in a different country.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeimoLeitgeb, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Dear Valued Guest , Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you y loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Kindest Regards. Heimo Leitgeb General Manager

  • "A WOW Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Truly impressed by the Customer centric attitude from all the staff, from the entrance Gate through all the staff. Very clean and organized hotel. Pity about the frequent power drops but apart from that, a Great atmosphere and a truly a great stay. Keep it up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeimoLeitgeb, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your prestige opinion on Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you have. Best Regards Heimo Leitgeb General Manager

  • "Excellent business hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly and professional staff. Central location. Overall very good international quality. Reliable shuttle bus from/to the airport. Good event facilities and seamingless communication with the event team. Very responsive service

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeimoLeitgeb, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Hello valued guest, dear Andre, We appreciate hearing about your positive experience in our facility. We know you have many options when choosing a business, and we are grateful you chose us. Thank you so much for the high star rating! We appreciate it very much!

  • "Hôtel exceptionnel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was my second stay ina Radisson within African countries. I will remember the am ability of all the personnel from The porter and security agents to the front office Manager: All the time Smiling and responding “IECH” to any inquiry ( iech=Yes in Ethiopian) Thank you for every thing

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeimoLeitgeb, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2019-01-16
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Kindest Regards. Heimo Leitgeb General Manager

  • "Radisson blu"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Addis. I'll recommend this hotel to my friends.the hotel staff is friendly and they take pride in their work. The rooms are nice and comfortable. This is a place I'll return to anyway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2018-11-23
    • Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for recommending our hotel to other potential customers. I am very happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please visit us again at your convenience. Kindest Regards. Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC