TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1175 reviews
Ranked #4 of 260 hotels in Addis Ababa

Traveler rating

Excellent
607
Very Good
437
Average
87
Poor
33
Terrible
11

Type of traveler

Business
855
Couples
87
Solo travel
59
Family
50
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Daily room services, cleaning and cordial staff. (mussied2022)
    4.0
    2022-08-21
  • Good luck with your parking. (Tedi T)
    5.0
    2022-07-24
  • Backside rooms (PRATHAPA)
    4.0
    2021-11-08
  • 9th Executive is an additional cost breakfast is served plus a wonderful happy hour plus light bites (Donna49)
    5.0
    2020-04-02
  • The Hotel provides a shuttle bus to and from the Airport (Z9567NUdalel)
    5.0
    2020-03-12

Traveler reviews

  • "Radisson blu"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I love the hospitality, good place I have ever left in Ethiopia, good food, clean hotel, though I break some breakfast utensils they charge me anything, I was so worried of that but I thank all the staff for handling my worries nice and allow me as part of my home.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Beniyam Tadele, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2023-01-09
    • Dear akilawilson, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mesfin Abdi General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

  • "Convenient with simplicity"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location is convenient for business trips to go to different government offices or visit different business offices in the city. The staffs are professional and nice. Need little improvement and training on porters, drivers and security guards. They are desperate to get tips from clients.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Beniyam Tadele, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2022-12-22
    • Dear Roving, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. We will surely use your comments as input to further improve our service. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mesfin Abadi General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

  • "The spirit of Addis is kindness"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I felt kindness radiate throughout my whole stay at Radisson Blu Addis. The staff is kind, well trained and very supportive. The ambiance is quiet and conducive to meetings and R&R. The food was great too, especially the Injerra!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Beniyam Tadele, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2022-12-22
    • Dear Ann, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa. We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mesfin Abadi General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

  • "Personal appreciation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I received a great welcome the day I arrives at the hotel. The room was very clear , although the lighting could have e been better. The ambiance in public places was excellent and there was always a staff to help.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Beniyam Tadele, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2022-12-12
    • Dear fmajuru, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mesfin Abdi General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

  • "Radisson impression in Addis"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Well served. Hospitality was excellent from my arrival to departure.Quality of the rooms and restaurant and the bar was excellent. Quality of food and how was prepared was spot on.Staff and reception made it very easy to love the place. Definitely i will chose the hotel when i get back.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Beniyam Tadele, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review 2022-11-30
    • Dear frezoo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mesfin Abdi General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC