TripAdvisor traveler rating

514 reviews
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in Aalborg

Type of traveler

Excellent
71
Very Good
155
Average
177
Poor
78
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
234
Couples
121
Solo travel
21
Family
81
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.0
Rooms
3.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Some do have air con but not all. Mine did not! (Peter R)
    2.0
    2019-09-10
  • Business Class rooms have air-conditioning (Lestat1973)
    3.0
    2019-07-31
  • Try top floor towards the fjord. (Captain_KJ)
    1.0
    2019-07-24
  • We did not get rooms with river view - but I am sure those would be good! (Sonik18)
    3.0
    2019-05-22
  • Rooms on the 4th floor have a spectacular view on water (MariiaT10)
    5.0
    2019-04-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business Hotel in Aalborg"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic breakfast and great location. The rooms are quiet inspite of being opposite the party street of Aalborg. Virtually everything of interest is within walking distance. Room Service is good and the staff at the reception very polite.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fantastic Breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2016-02-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great breakfast, lovely staff and the nicest coffee I have ever had. I was here on business, but would love to return some day for a holiday. The only drawback was the European 2 x single beds pushed together thing, and two single duvets instead of one big double-bed with a double duvet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AALZH_Aalborg, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review 2016-02-19
    • Dear James Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It means a lot to us. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel so much, that you would concider to come back on vacation - please send us an email and we will make you a good offer :) Hope to see you soon!

  • "Radisson Blu stay"

    • Reviewed: 2016-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall I had a very pleasant stay. And the complimentary breakfast was amazing. Also, the check in and check out went smoothly. We did experience trouble with the rental car not starting, so the employee at the front desk acting promptly in getting us a cab in a timely manner so we did not miss our flight.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AALZH_Aalborg, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review 2016-02-10
    • Dear Jodie Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. I will make sure to pass it on to my colleaques. We loved having you here, and I hope you had a safe flight home. Hope to see you again in the future!

  • "Great hotel with very friendly, help staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel with very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff which made our short stay in Aalborg all the more wnjoyable. Breakfast buffet couldn’t be faulted and catered for all tastes. Hotel is located near the water and is close to the markets and shops.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a great stay with a great receptionist and cook! My breakfasts have been much enchanced thanks to him. THe hotel is having great localization, with very good restaurants near by. I would recomend it to business travel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC