TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 660 reviews
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Aalborg

Traveler rating

Excellent
108
Very Good
196
Average
215
Poor
99
Terrible
42

Type of traveler

Business
287
Couples
160
Solo travel
29
Family
103
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you live plant based, vegetarian or vegan - either bring your own food or book elsewhere. (Johnny_hojfeldt)
    3.0
    2021-09-19
  • Book car park (Graham s)
    4.0
    2019-10-31
  • Some do have air con but not all. Mine did not! (Peter R)
    2.0
    2019-09-10
  • Business Class rooms have air-conditioning (Lestat1973)
    3.0
    2019-07-31
  • Try top floor towards the fjord. (Captain_KJ)
    1.0
    2019-07-24

Traveler reviews

  • "Best Business hotel in Aalborg Denmark"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-22
    • Trip type:
  • Outstanding staff, and a great (newly renovated) hotel. Center of town with excellent parking, and just steps from shopping. Very clean, with a great breakfast and attentive staff. Well worth the stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "A smile and a friendly comment :)"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very pleasant hotel. I have stayed there several times, and every time the room have been nice and clean. Even through the pandemic, I have not noticed the service to go down. I know it’s challenging times for the industry, so that a hotel keep up the good standard in these times, is something I notice and highly appreciate. All the staff have been very kind and helpful every time I have stayed there, but I would like to highlight the staff working in the early morning. Every morning I have left the hotel in a good mood, thanks to the staff. A smile or a friendly comment is sometimes all it takes to make a difference, and that is something I have met every morning, both in the reception and when the breakfast is delivered to my room. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • "Overall excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-01-08
    • Trip type:
  • I visited the hotel for 2 days, on my way to the Faroe Islands, the breakfast at the hotel was fantastic, and was served as room service, the people were professional, friendly and sweet, the hotel location was very good, close to the pedestrian zone and the harbor, and the bed was very good , I slept like a rock

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Best Place in Aalborg"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • From the very friendly check, to enjoying the size of the room, the comfort of the bed, the great breakfast with excellent domestic food to the professional check out, we felt extremely well at this hotel, situated between the „fjord“ and the city center.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • AALZH_Aalborg, Chef  at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Dear Curt & Sabina Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg for your recent stay in Aalborg and for sharing your feedback with others. It is much appreciated. Upon reading your comments, I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and that every member of the team, you have interacted with was friendly and helpful. On behalf of the team, I hope that we can welcome you back very soon, when travel brings you back to the Aalborg. Kind regards Mette Hedegaard Hotel Manager

  • "Lovely stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Had a small problem at check in but thanks to Tanja it was solved quickly with a "Yes I can" service, thanks Tanja. All staff we meet was helpful and kind,at the restaurant and morning buffet. Saying it like it was, really enjoyed the stay and left with a smile.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC