TripAdvisor traveler rating

1238 reviews
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Batam Center
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
751
Very Good
373
Average
59
Poor
33
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
271
Couples
238
Solo travel
47
Family
453
Friends getaway
162

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • WE were upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony - very nice (millerslocal)
    4.0
    2020-01-25
  • Overall all the rooms are clean and have good ambiance. (ObetR16)
    5.0
    2019-12-25
  • Ask for a room over looking the Golf course and swimming pool. (alexlau168)
    4.0
    2019-12-02
  • Non smoking, high floor. (7frameshots)
    5.0
    2019-12-01
  • Rooms with views overlooking the golf course are worth paying more for. (Samsudin93)
    5.0
    2019-11-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Another great stay at Radisson golf!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type:
  • Besides a beautiful hotel with 4 pools, great spread ND love music at evening dinner buffet, we enjoyed good fringe benefits such as free shuttle to the mall. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The engagement even starts before the trip has begin with Liskha of reservations, she helped us a lot in ensuring that the trip went smoothly and rectified errors with my booking. Thank you to Lisha and all the staff at the hotel for another enjoyable short trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gav-Sanders, General Manager at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam, responded to this review 2020-02-12
    • Dear KGan19, Thank you for your wonderful review and for all the lovely things you have said about the hotel . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us , and that you were able to take advantage of so much of what the hotel has to offer . It was lovely to read what a great impression your interactions with our staff had upon you , and we all look forward to the day when you can return to us in the future Gavin

  • "A REALLY GREAT STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • i need more than a night in this hotel! The room has a lot of space and its super clean. The hotel also provide a lot of facilities (sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor pool, fitness center and others). The staff is all super friendly. Its just a perfect stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The Best Stay Guaranteed!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type:
  • Simply the best staff always super helpful and friendly. Awesome food!!! Good pool and spa. Such a nice place to visit and very helpful pick up service from the ferry. Great golf course next door is ideal also. Love coming here !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Luxury in Batam, fantastic pool area and view of golf course, great service too"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • Could not fault this hotel, cheap taxi ride from ferry terminal. Jack on front desk was lovely.it was my birthday and the hotel sent a lovely cake to my room to celebrate.very nice touch. Room was clean and modern, lovely quality bedding.the pool area was the best I’d been to all vacation, views over golf course. We had a balcony with the same view. Breakfast was a huge buffet and catered for all tastes.would definitely go back to this hotel and Batam if in this part of the world again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • we family very satisfied to stay this radisson gold & convention center batam,room ,facility, dining and staff very good, view and pool very satisfied ,i will come back again if back to batam,and price is good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gav-Sanders, General Manager at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • Dear lim731, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for all the lovely things to um have said about the hotel . I am delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us , and how you enjoyed so many of our varied and first class facilities . Most of all I am delighted to hear you will return to ya again in the future , and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon Gavin

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC