TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1352 reviews
Ranked #1 of 36 hotels in Batam Center
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
845
Very Good
384
Average
66
Poor
33
Terrible
24

Type of traveler

Business
309
Couples
246
Solo travel
51
Family
478
Friends getaway
174

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Family package is worth it and your kids will def enjoy it. (975nadyae)
    5.0
    2022-05-09
  • There is a driving range nearby and a couple of good restaurants (Picolla & Anchor cafe), where the hotel provides transportation. (weimarfelipe)
    5.0
    2022-05-04
  • best view, best food (nurfebryr)
    5.0
    2022-04-18
  • You have to book the room in advance due to this hotel really famous (Sulistyo V)
    5.0
    2022-04-18
  • Just come visit (Putu Cynthia J)
    5.0
    2022-03-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Service/Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I Stayed in the Radisson hotel for a 2 month work trip. The staff provided excellent service, very friendly and welcoming, I would like to thank Via, Satria, Vindy, Adele, Jordan and Putry for making my stay in Batam grate. The people are the main reason I will Stay at the Radisson on my next trip to Batam.

    • Frank M, General Manager at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam, responded to this review 2022-06-27
    • Dear oryanv2022, It was a pleasure having you staying with us for the two months. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "So Comfort and will come again"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-30
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed in 517 for 3 days 2 night , i'd lilke to say thanks to Liska for preparations and being courteous as always, Arma, Lode( if i am not wrong) , for always making sure we have a great dining experience, , Adel for a great bar experience. My daughter was so happy wth the Kids club , and definitely will come back soon.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Frank M, General Manager at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam, responded to this review 2022-06-02
    • Dear panjaitandebby93, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Awesome Family Hotel with Great Service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-17
    • Trip type:
  • After more than two years of restricted travel because of the Pandemic, our family decided to travel to Batam and went to Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam. Even before the arrival, the hotel took care of our requests and even exceeded our expectations by providing us with excellent service by giving us a free upgrade. The hotel have a lot of great array of facilities, food, bar, clubs, lounges, and of course great service. The Management and Staff made sure me and my Family are attended with our needs at all times and we feel the sincerity and warmth of the Management and Staff on doing so. We keep on coming back to this hotel because of many wonderful distinctive reasons, but the main reason we remain loyal is because of the way the staff and the management treat their guests, they treat us as a family, one of their own. A job well done to the Hotel's Staff and management particularly to Ms Liskha for her patience and assistance, Mr. Royen our asistant front office manager , and Mr Samuel (front office manager) for the wonderful surprise and for the great service. Thank you for always exceeding our expectations every time we visit. We hope to see you again soon. From my family to all the staff of Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam "Terima Kasih".

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Frank M, General Manager at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam, responded to this review 2022-06-02
    • Dear ObetR16, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • + surprisingly good breakfast, tons of selection especially cheese and salad. and it taste good + very helpful staff, they helped us to check in earlier after our flight arrived earlier. really appreciated the effort from aida. they also helped me to store my stuff while I'm in singapore + excellent driver they provide for pickup service + Our rooms are clean even though we checked in early + close to panbil industrial estate, batam center Ferry, and airport. short walk and you got a mall. + green view around the hotel. + competitive pricing + although its situated next to the main street, its quiet + a lot of taxi around the hotel. + no need for extra bed because it come with one without extra charge (superior) + you can swim outdoor or indoor and there is a jacuzzi + ironing table is always good addition for business traveler like me + spacious underground parking space + easy mirroring options for the tv. other hotel should learn from this + stereo bluetooth speaker. really nice to hear the podcast. + huge window and decent view even for basic superior room + the gym is just amazing and got tons of selection. - not a good place to stay if you prefer somewhere in the city center. - i wish more pressure for the shower.its a bit weak for me. - when i work inside my room, there is some low frequency sound. luckily its quiet at night. - broken jacuzzi. I hope i can try it next time. because ill stay here again. planned to stay only 2 nights but extend my stays because its so convenient. two thumbs from me and now its my favourite hotel in batam. great service and extra effort to help customers is the one that i really appreciate. there will be another night for sure

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Frank M, General Manager at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam, responded to this review 2022-05-12
    • Dear vincewonkz, I would like to thank for spending time to write this extensive review. It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

  • "Imazing place"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful place to stay, absolutely love the place, imazing view, would definitely recommend to anyone! Friendly and great atmosphere, very nice staff, very well managed, very clean, top hotel on batam over all

    • Frank M, General Manager at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam, responded to this review 2022-05-09
    • Dear Nadi N Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC