TripAdvisor traveler rating

1844 reviews
Ranked #218 of 1318 hotels in Bangkok
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
892
Very Good
624
Average
211
Poor
76
Terrible
41

Traveler rating

Business
329
Couples
533
Solo travel
255
Family
378
Friends getaway
253

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 9006 or 1006 rooms on the south side large and quieter (kenanb211)
    3.0
    2020-02-14
  • 510 Was amazing (Tommy J)
    4.0
    2020-01-12
  • Their suites has big rooms with bathtub. (AmitPaul61)
    4.0
    2019-12-30
  • not mine 626 (ZakRaphEm)
    3.0
    2019-12-21
  • doesn`t matter, they all have a mould problem...... (Travelstony)
    1.0
    2019-10-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Right Place at the Right Time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-30
    • Trip type:
  • A good place to stay whilst waiting for our return to the UK during the Covid 19 outbreak. Excellent staff, comfortable beds and good food. Within walking distance of many restaurants, although at least one evening meal in the hotel restaurant is essential.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simon R, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review 2020-03-31
    • Dear Danny A, Thank you very much for the great five star review of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted that you have had a great stay and many thanks for the kind words on our comfy beds, great food, central location and the friendly service delivered by our team members. These comments are shared with everyone in the team and it gives us all a huge boost in knowing we are delighting our guests. We are glad you have made it home safe and we look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future. Stay safe and healthy, Simon Ramsay General Manager

  • "Still excellent!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-24
    • Trip type:
  • This was our third time staying at Radisson Suites Bangkok. As usual, the entire staff was welcoming, kind and helpful. The food in the Punjab Grill as well as at Asqu was always of high quality and delicious. Also, enjoyed singing familiar tunes along with the tuk tuk driver as we were delivered to our stop!!! Again, you won't be disappointed staying at the Radisson Suites. We recommend it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simon R, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review 2020-03-31
    • Dear barber_seville, Thank you very much for the excellent five star review of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit and your continued custom of the hotel. We are thrilled to read that once again you have had an excellent stay with ourselves. Many thanks for the kind words on our Punjab Grill and Asqu restaurants and for the kind words on the friendly and helpful service delivered by our team members, especially our singing tuk-tuk driver. These comments are shared with everyone in the team and it gives us all a huge boost in knowing we are delighting our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again for a fourth time next year. Sincerely, Simon Ramsay General Manager

  • "Best value ever"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Always my most preferred choice in bkk. Good location, exclusive, good service, good food. The only thing i always don't like is the sound proofing of the room's main door.... when you neighbouring guest closed their door, you will get a shocked.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_RAD_PG_INR, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Dear samseah1994, Thank you very much for the great five star review of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with ourselves once again and thanks for your continued patronage. Many thanks also for the kind words on our central location, good food and the friendly service delivered by our team members. These comments are shared with everyone in the team and it gives us all a huge boost in knowing we are delighting our guests. Your comments on the insulation on the doors has been noted which we will review. We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Ramsay General Manager

  • "Nice hotel in good location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-13
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel with excellent service. The staff always assist you with a smile. Walking distance from shopping center and restaurants. Walking distance from BTS Skytrain which can bring you around Bangkok and to the airport. Nice breakfast buffet with a good choice of international food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simon R, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear Claus T, Thank you very much for the great five star review of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and many thanks for the kind words on our central location, close to the many shopping malls, bars, restaurants, nightlife and of course the local BTS and MRT stations. Thanks also for the kind comments on our international breakfast selection and the friendly service delivered by our team members. These comments are shared with everyone in the team and it gives us all a huge boost in knowing we are delighting our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Ramsay General Manager

  • "Woderful Stay at the Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had another delightful stay at the Radisson Bangkok. From the moment you arrive until you depart you are always treated as long lost family. The Staff are always friendly & treat you like royalty. The Hotel is maintained & always improving them selves which makes your stay more comfortable & enjoyable. Congratulation's to Management & Staff for a job we done.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simon R, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Dear Brett M, Thank you very much for the wonderful five star review of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit and your continued custom of the hotel. We are delighted to read that once again you had a great stay and many thanks for the kind words on the hotel and the friendly and helpful service delivered by our team members. These comments are shared with everyone in the team and it gives us all a huge boost in knowing we are delighting our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Ramsay General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC