TripAdvisor traveler rating

1770 reviews
Ranked #177 of 1077 hotels in Bangkok
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
855
Very Good
606
Average
202
Poor
73
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
319
Couples
515
Solo travel
250
Family
371
Friends getaway
246

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Beware of pricing (Andrew M)
    3.0
    2019-03-04
  • Do not miss the pool (banuprakashgowda)
    4.0
    2018-08-07
  • all the rooms are good (armindo G)
    5.0
    2018-07-11
  • Ask for room with small numbers (whohow)
    3.0
    2018-06-24
  • dont choose room 423. It is haunted (Milanittal)
    5.0
    2018-06-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good hotel near to Markets"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The room Need more attention in terms of Maintenance, Staffs are very good Specially the person in Pool bar always smile and greet every one, Reception staffs or more friendly and they always assist me when needed Sure I will visit again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simon R, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear Raja R, Thank you very much for the great review of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and our central location close to the many shopping malls, bars, restaurants, nightlife and of course the local BTS and MRT stations. Many thanks also on the very kind words on the service delivered by our team members especially those at the reception and pool bar. These comments are shared with everyone and it gives us all a huge boost in knowing we are delighting our guests. Your feedback on the rooms has been notedand please accept our apologies for this we have sent our team to investigate and resolve this. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Ramsay General Manager

  • "Great Customer Service / Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The customer service at the Radisson was excellent! From the time I arrived, to when enjoying the jacuzzi, to when I checked-out, the employees at the hotel were amazing. The front lobby and hallways were inviting and clean. The room had a lovely set up of the closet, desk, bed, and bathroom. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The bed and pillows were comfortable to sleep in. The only negative was the slight mildew smell in the room, but it was ok once the air conditioning was on. If the hotel decided to make a changes, I would suggest replacing the carpet or putting down wood/tile floors. This will help with the mildew smell, especially if the hotel doesn't keep the A/C on when the room is vacant. The hotel is walking distance from quite a few good restaurants. The Hemmingway was one of our favorites. There is also a Mexican food place that had good food and a good vibe. As we walk there we noticed enough nice restaurants to choose from. The hotel also provides shuttle service to a few shopping areas like Terminal 21. Terminal 21 is a site to see. It takes you around the world, with themed floors of different countries. I gave a rating of "very good" because of the slight mildew smell and the pool area needing a bit updating; for example, the pool tile was a yellow which made it look brown. Also, the other side of the pool at the back could have been more inviting with some relaxing seating or lounge area. Even if it was made into a small garden, of sorts, it would have made it inviting more inviting. If it weren't for those areas we would have given the place an "Excellent" rating. All-in-all we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a pleasant experience easy access to restaurants and shopping.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simon R, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear SandyTCheeks, Thank you very much for the great review of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to read that you have had a wonderful stay with ourselves and many thanks for the very kind comments on our spacious clean rooms, central location close to the many shopping malls, bars, restaurants, nightlife and the BTS and MRT stations. Many thanks also on the very kind words on the service delivered by our team members. These comments are shared with everyone and it gives us all a huge boost in knowing we are delighting our guests. Your feedback on the smell in the room has been noted and please accept our apologies for this we have sent our team to investigate and resolve this. We are also reviewing our pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Ramsay General Manager

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was our first trip to Bangkok. We had a great experience. The level of service is exceptional and the meals were great. Breakfast is definitely worth it. Nam Fon and Little provided service that was above and beyond our expectations. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simon R, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear Travleler77438, Thank you very much for the great five star review of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are thrilled that you have had a great expereince with ourselves and many thanks for the very kind comments on our international breakfast selection and the friendly service delivered by our team members and for specifically mentioning Ms. Little and Namfon. These comments are shared with everyone and it gives us all a huge boost in knowing we are delighting our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Ramsay General Manager

  • "Great stay at Radisson Suites Bangkok"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Radisson Suites down Soi 13 on Sukhumvit is a great option if you want to be close to restaurants and night life as well as the BTS and MRT. Staff is great as is the service and rooms are clean and comfortable. Will definitely book again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simon R, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear Claus Bang L, Thank you very much for the great five star review of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are thrilled to read that you have had a great stay and enjoyed our central location close to the many shopping malls, bars, restaurants, nightlife and the BTS and MRT staitons. Thanks also for the kind words on our comfy clean rooms and the the friendly service delivered by our team members. These comments are shared with everyone and it gives us all a huge boost in knowing we are delighting our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Ramsay General Manager

  • "So rude"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rude staff and check inn was a disaster, not a single member of the staff spoke English , only Thai and Hindi !!!. A disgrace for the Radisson as a Brand.!! A hotel for Indian People’s and peoples with hearing disability, the noise level is so high in the hallways .. I’ll never come back..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_RAD_PG_INR, Front Office Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Dear Navigator, Thank you very much for the review and feedback of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are very sorry to read that you had a disappointing during stay with ourselves. Should anything ever be wrong please let us know straight away and we will resolve as quickly as possible. You may be happy to learn that we are currently trialing two renovated rooms with a view to starting the hotels complete refurbishment in the first quarter of this year. In the meantime if i can be of any further help or assistance please do reach out to me. Sincerely, Nutchaiyut Wanjindamanee Assistance Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC