TripAdvisor traveler rating

1416 reviews
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
700
Very Good
559
Average
132
Poor
15
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
592
Couples
312
Solo travel
181
Family
205
Friends getaway
86

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A room facing the city as opposed to the pool. Although, the pool is fine. (767captlarry)
    4.0
    2019-06-01
  • You can walk to popular landmark nearby. (Budakesunyian88)
    5.0
    2019-03-26
  • City view rooms have limited city views and can get noisy at night from traffic. Forest view rooms can be more peaceful. (LimWei29)
    5.0
    2019-03-17
  • Higher floor, better view. Back rooms, view of pool. (R N)
    5.0
    2019-03-08
  • Upgrade to the business package! (Simon B)
    5.0
    2019-02-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very central location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the main attractions in Bandar Seri Begawan. Staff is friendly and hotel has a good breakfast selection. The pool is hidden behind the hotel and could required a slight upgrade.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Brunei - 21-24 Jul"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Spacious rooms, good service, close to royal regalia museum. Close to city centre, can use DART app (local versio of Uber / Grab) to travel around the city. Some attractions are located within walking distance. Would stay again if in brunei.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear ibn1hsn, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel's strategic location as well as our good service. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Jerome

  • "Great Hotel and Flawless Service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I highly recommend this hotel. They addressed any problems promptly. Great if you need a convenient place in central Bandar Seri Begawan! The breakfast is excellent value and the pool area is a good place to chill out 😀

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear t0rtuga15, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities such as the swimming pool as well as our attentive service. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Jerome

  • "Good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • The best hotel in town. Will stay here every week. I prefer the business lounge more foods so can hangout more time. Overall is excellent. Those who searching for hotel I recommend Raddison Hotel cheers

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear Travel01717160747, Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, concerning your feedback on the snack items in the Business Class Lounge, we will review them and improve where possible. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Jerome

  • "Stay in Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a good hotel with great staff . That were helpful and easy to deal with. The room was good and well organized. The internet was steady and fast. The bathroom was clean and shower pressure was Good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Dear ganendraa2019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly service as well as your overall stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Jerome

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC