TripAdvisor traveler rating

1513 reviews
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
752
Very Good
592
Average
137
Poor
17
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
633
Couples
322
Solo travel
182
Family
213
Friends getaway
88

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing the pool is noisy evening till about 10pm from the Karoake infront of the pool (mambokings2015)
    1.0
    2021-07-28
  • Exec lounge on the top floor is closed, now a function room. Some rooms on the 6th fllor can be noisy with the party above. (Nutflu5h)
    4.0
    2021-06-06
  • book on Agoda- best prices for Asia (Tazlimastyle)
    5.0
    2019-11-12
  • A room facing the city as opposed to the pool. Although, the pool is fine. (767captlarry)
    4.0
    2019-06-01
  • You can walk to popular landmark nearby. (Budakesunyian88)
    5.0
    2019-03-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Siemens review"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good and humble reception, clean rooms and toilet. Easy for access. Nearby from city center and very accessible from most of important location. But still need to be improved at toilet complementary items

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Paula Munoz, Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2021-04-09
    • Dear hadisuwito Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken note your comments about our toilet and will look into this when we plan for our next upgrading of the facility. Best regards Paula

  • "Plan for a business trip in Brunei? Look no further."

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is my second time trip to this hotel. This time I spend more than 40 days including the quarantine period. The staff was highly trained and professional to assist you in any matters. The management was very efficient handling in Covid 19 situation. Food was nice, cleanliness is perfect. Facility was A++ for business trip with business lounge and meeting room. Location was strategically located, walking distance to local food, near to everything! Looking forward to come back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Paula Munoz, Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2021-03-22
    • Dear FazlyViperpali Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Brunei in the near future. Until then, stay healthy, safe and positive. Kindest regards Paula

  • "Stay in BSB, Brunei"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent place to stay in BSB. Ideally located and just a short walk to the river front with restaurants, shopping etc. Also ideally placed for a number of tourist attractions including mosques and water village.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Paula Munoz, Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2021-03-22
    • Dear salimOmar Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Brunei in the near future. Until then, stay healthy, safe and positive. Kindest regards Paula

  • "Staycation"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • It was my first time spending a night with my family in Radisson and we never knew how comfortable the environment was until we set our feet in the lobby. The lobby is so refreshing and calming, with the luxurious vibe. The staffs were friendly and for the first time, we were allowed to borrow their HDMI - unlike other hotels. Pool was nice, but I thought it would be bigger. Our rooms were clean and organized well. Bathroom, super clean and comfortable to use (they have bidets instead of hose). We also had a view outside looking over the capital of Bru. Overall, I would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Paula Munoz, Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2021-03-22
    • Dear djnjmlk My apologies for this late response. Thank you for spending the night with us in February 2021 and we are happy to hear that that everyone had a wonderful stay. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Stay safe Paula

  • "Great weekend staycation"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-13
    • Trip type:
  • We had a great staycation over the weekend at the Radisson hotel where staffs are friendly and provide good service.The room is cosy and clean.We love the foods as well.Will definitely choose Radisson Hotel if there's event around bandar area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Paula Munoz, Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2021-03-22
    • Dear syazwenawafi Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel as your weekend getaway and we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards Paula

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC