TripAdvisor traveler rating

1475 reviews
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
735
Very Good
577
Average
134
Poor
16
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
615
Couples
321
Solo travel
182
Family
212
Friends getaway
87

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • book on Agoda- best prices for Asia (Tazlimastyle)
    5.0
    2019-11-12
  • A room facing the city as opposed to the pool. Although, the pool is fine. (767captlarry)
    4.0
    2019-06-01
  • You can walk to popular landmark nearby. (Budakesunyian88)
    5.0
    2019-03-26
  • City view rooms have limited city views and can get noisy at night from traffic. Forest view rooms can be more peaceful. (LimWei29)
    5.0
    2019-03-17
  • Higher floor, better view. Back rooms, view of pool. (R N)
    5.0
    2019-03-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location and comfortable room with great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type:
  • My room was spacious with a lot of natural light. Nice and clean bath with good water pressure. Staff was helpful and friendly. Fast WiFi. Good location - within walking distance of all the attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RHBD_Paula_Munoz, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear Ivan D Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards Paula

  • "it was perfect for me 🤗👌🏼"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-01
    • Trip type:
  • What a fantastic welcome. Staff is professionally trained, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and large. For sightseeing you can ask for a taxi or Dart (same as Uber). The hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to the Mall and other places at certain hours. The breakfast and dinner was tasty, lots of choice. Radisson Brunei when you step inside gives you a good feeling. Wat een fantastisch ontvangst. Personeel is professioneel opgeleid, heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De kamers zijn netjes en groot. Om de bezienswaardigheden kan je een taxi vragen of Dart (zelfde als Uber). Het hotel geeft ook gratis een shuttlebus op bepaalde uren naar de Mall, ... Het ontbijt en avondmaal was lekker, veel keuze. Radisson Brunei als je binnen komt in het hotel geeft u een goed gevoel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RHBD_Paula_Munoz, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Dear ChristelGodecharle, thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards Paula

  • "Great escape"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-01
    • Trip type:
  • We were extremely impressed by the service and friendly staffs. Parking space quite sufficient for guest. Hotel location is near to Tamu Selera of you want to have seafood. Bed was very comfortable and the best part about the hotel is that they will allow you to late check out 😍😍

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RHBD_Paula_Munoz, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Dear Guide414746, thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Let us know when you are back again soon. Kindest regards Paula

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff is very friendly and warm. Rooms are clean. Food is great. I really enjoyed the buffet dinners, especially the mini cakes. The hotel can help with transportation arrangements to and from and other places. Excellent service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RHBD_Paula_Munoz, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Dear 777mihaip Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We look forward to your next stay. Kindest regards Paula

  • "Location, Location, Location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type:
  • When traveling to Brunei, you can't pick a better hotel. Friendly staff, good food, great wifi and close to all sights. We got a tip from the staff to go out for lunch to the Empire Hotel. It's a taxi ride but so worth it. Fabulous hotel on golf course with own theater, beach and amazing pool. Don't miss this!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RHBD_Paula_Munoz, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Dear Gottagomary Thank you for your review and it was good to read that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Kindest regards Paula

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC