TripAdvisor traveler rating

1484 reviews
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
740
Very Good
581
Average
134
Poor
16
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
619
Couples
322
Solo travel
182
Family
212
Friends getaway
87

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • book on Agoda- best prices for Asia (Tazlimastyle)
    5.0
    2019-11-12
  • A room facing the city as opposed to the pool. Although, the pool is fine. (767captlarry)
    4.0
    2019-06-01
  • You can walk to popular landmark nearby. (Budakesunyian88)
    5.0
    2019-03-26
  • City view rooms have limited city views and can get noisy at night from traffic. Forest view rooms can be more peaceful. (LimWei29)
    5.0
    2019-03-17
  • Higher floor, better view. Back rooms, view of pool. (R N)
    5.0
    2019-03-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good hotel and excellent and committed staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff are very committed to give you an excellent stay and the hotel facilities are clean and fine All staff at the reception, restaurants and room maintenance are polite and helpful 24/7 I have stayed at the hotel many times for business trips in Brunei, and during the latest trip we were up to eight colleges at the same time The overall experience is that we are sincere welcome and that it is almost like coming home away from home I can very much recommend the hotel both for business and pleasure trips. Jan

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RHBD_Paula_Munoz, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2020-05-21
    • Dear herlevus Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Until then, stay safe. Kindest regards Paula

  • "Radisson Brunei Darussalam"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice clean hotel environment with good location and excellent room. Friendly staff and good welcoming during stay. The are is in the center and close by to food place, shopping area and also masjid Omar Ali for pray

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RHBD_Paula_Munoz, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2020-03-03
    • Dear brianbrian Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and the service was up to your liking. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Paula

  • "Great location and comfortable room with great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type:
  • My room was spacious with a lot of natural light. Nice and clean bath with good water pressure. Staff was helpful and friendly. Fast WiFi. Good location - within walking distance of all the attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RHBD_Paula_Munoz, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear Ivan D Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards Paula

  • "it was perfect for me 🤗👌🏼"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-01
    • Trip type:
  • What a fantastic welcome. Staff is professionally trained, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and large. For sightseeing you can ask for a taxi or Dart (same as Uber). The hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to the Mall and other places at certain hours. The breakfast and dinner was tasty, lots of choice. Radisson Brunei when you step inside gives you a good feeling. Wat een fantastisch ontvangst. Personeel is professioneel opgeleid, heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De kamers zijn netjes en groot. Om de bezienswaardigheden kan je een taxi vragen of Dart (zelfde als Uber). Het hotel geeft ook gratis een shuttlebus op bepaalde uren naar de Mall, ... Het ontbijt en avondmaal was lekker, veel keuze. Radisson Brunei als je binnen komt in het hotel geeft u een goed gevoel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RHBD_Paula_Munoz, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Dear ChristelGodecharle, thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards Paula

  • "Great escape"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-01
    • Trip type:
  • We were extremely impressed by the service and friendly staffs. Parking space quite sufficient for guest. Hotel location is near to Tamu Selera of you want to have seafood. Bed was very comfortable and the best part about the hotel is that they will allow you to late check out 😍😍

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RHBD_Paula_Munoz, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Dear Guide414746, thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Let us know when you are back again soon. Kindest regards Paula

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC