TripAdvisor traveler rating

37 reviews
Ranked #234 of 400 hotels in Amsterdam

Type of traveler

Excellent
24
Very Good
9
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Traveler rating

Business
5
Couples
12
Solo travel
4
Family
8
Friends getaway
2

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
5.0
Location
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Chose a room facing onto Kooningslaan and Vondel Park (DrJon999)
    4.0
    2019-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant, smaller hotel with great service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Maddi was so helpful Park Plaza Vondelpark. Went above and beyond to help us as we navigated Amsterdam. Good sleep, good bed, quiet room - the room/bathroom were a little small for 2 people but it was comfortable and very newly updated. Friendly staff, good restaurant and close to Museum and Fashion district, easy access to transportation as well as the park.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-11-17
    • Dear 0lbrown, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed comfortable time with us and that we were able to accommodate and exceed your expectations.. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards,

  • "a hidden gem"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • beautifully remodeled hotel in a gorgeous neighborhood and an amazing bar. polite, hip and attractive staff. room was small, but it was a good small. comfortable and enjoyable. the neighborhood is equally cool...good bars and restos without being too noisy

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-11-17
    • Dear sfmjk, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us so much and all that we and our lovely neighborhood as to offer . We look forward to welcome you back again when travel brings you to Amsterdam. Kind regards,

  • "5 star experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Cant say enough about this hotel. Super impressed with everything and everyone! The food was very delicious and the staff at the restaurant were incredibly helpful and pleasant. Very clean rooms and just the right amenities. Highly recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-11-03
    • Dear Trevor Yard, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and were able to impressed with the service and the food served in our restaurant as well as with the comfort of our new rooms. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards,

  • "Perfect stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location, worth the money, friendly staff. Cosy bar, easy parking. Even for business in the city center I would recommend this hotel. Many nice restaurants in the neighborhood, would recommend Van Dam.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-10-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments! We will make sure that we pass on your comments to the responsible head(s) of the departments and to the staff! On behalf of the entire staff of the Park Plaza hotels we thank you for your business and would like to welcome you back the next time that your business brings you to the area. Kind regards, Park Plaza Vondelpark Amsterdam Team

  • "First visit to Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff were warm and welcoming. This was our first visit to Amsterdam and the experience at this hotel reinforced our decision to return. The location was excellent and very quiet. Must call out Marco and Issa for their warmth and positive attitude.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Public Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your comments! We are delighted to find out that you had an excellent experience while staying at our hotel! We will make sure to pass on your comments to the heads of department and to the staff. On behalf of the entire staff of the Park Plaza hotels, we would like to thank you for your stay and hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area. Kind regards, Park Plaza Vondelpark Amsterdam Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC