TripAdvisor traveler rating

109 reviews
Ranked #106 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
75
Very Good
23
Average
5
Poor
3
Terrible
3

Type of traveler

Business
18
Couples
45
Solo travel
4
Family
19
Friends getaway
5

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Walking distance to Vondelpark (RocheGabon)
    5.0
    2020-08-06
  • Don't book close to lift. (TheFoodOdyssey)
    4.0
    2020-01-16
  • Chose a room facing onto Kooningslaan and Vondel Park (DrJon999)
    4.0
    2019-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Lovely hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-30
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed in this hotel for my wife’s 40th birthday weekend in Amsterdam. We had a fantastic time. Could not fault the hotel. Lovely rooms, comfy beds, exceptionally clean. Friendly and helpful staff throughout.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-10-01
    • Thank you for your wonderful review, amille781019. We are thrilled to read about your fantastic experience. We look forward to welcoming you again for any celebration in the future. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Outstanding, stylish hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I only spent a single night at this hotel and could not find fault with it at all. The hotel is ultra stylish, with great attention to detail. The staff were fantastic and the breakfast was superb too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-09-04
    • Thank you for your wonderful review, reMarcobil1. We are thrilled you enjoyed our stylish hotel and appreciated your tasty breakfast and our friendly team. We would be happy to welcome you for another short or long stay. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • Great locaties qiuet and great services Nice rooms Super breakfast Would do this Again Great beds The bar was also cosy and great choice The restaurant offered great choice of food Modern interieur!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-08-07
    • Thank you for your review, tdeleu415330. We are delighted you had great stay, and that you were happy with our service and your nice room. It is lovely to read you enjoyed our bar and restaurant, and that you liked our modern design. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Elina

  • "Pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-01
    • Trip type:
  • Nice area, tight at the Vondelpark. We were able to rent a bike at the hotel so we could bike, true the park, into the city. The hotel was clean and modern. I surely recommend this hotel. You escape a little from the rush of the busy city center of Amsterdam.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-08-04
    • Thank you for your review, kvreys669659. We are delighted you liked our clean and modern hotel, as well as our peaceful location next to the Vondelpark - perfect for bike rides! Thank you for recommending us, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again for a future stay. Warm regards, Elina

  • "My July 2020 Trip to Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent services, together with kind, dedicated staff and a very pleasant (located next to a beatiful park) central location make this hotel a very good choice for any stay in Amsterdam. I highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC