TripAdvisor traveler rating

93 reviews
Ranked #159 of 403 hotels in Amsterdam

Type of traveler

Excellent
62
Very Good
19
Average
5
Poor
3
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
16
Couples
40
Solo travel
4
Family
16
Friends getaway
5

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't book close to lift. (TheFoodOdyssey)
    4.0
    2020-01-16
  • Chose a room facing onto Kooningslaan and Vondel Park (DrJon999)
    4.0
    2019-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hip, stylish, cozy and well-located"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • My us and and I met another couple to explore Amsterdam together. The hotel was a great choice because the location is tranquil but super convenient for exploring museums, historical center, shops and restaurants, and of course the beiautful park. rooms were pretty small but very well-appointed and beds were very comfy. overall design was nice though they could do without the artificial plants and flowers. They cheapened the overall decor. the chairs in the bar were not very comfortable. The service in the bar was very very friendly and i liked how they immediately gave you a cool glass of water when u sat down. Also liked the cold water dispenser in lobby. mini muffins were not so great though. But they were free. Equipment in fitness center was very cool-loved the leather and wooden hand weights.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • We are so glad you had a great stay with us - it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the tranquil area of the hotel and liked the design of our rooms too. It is a pleasure to hear you were pleased with the friendly service at the bar, and have enjoyed the complimentary muffins and water in the lobby. Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback, we hope to see you again soon! All the best, Federica

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is very clean and the rooms have everything you need to make your trip enjoyable. Travelling alone I was made to feel at ease and the staff are very helpful. The hotel is situated in walking distance to a tram stop.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you for the positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and had a fantastic experience with us. It is such a pleasure to read about the welcoming service that our great team provided. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Federica

  • "ISE 2020"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • we loved the hotel and the location. easy to grab the Tram to the Rai and Central station but also near a beautiful park were we could run and keep up our fitness we could open the window enjoy the fresh air with out a lot of noise. Staff were amazing, friendly always smiling. Food was spot on, we ate Breakfast Lunch and dinner at least once during our stay just a great experience while away on business.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-21
    • We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us; it is wonderful to read you found our team amazing and loved the location of the hotel. We are so happy to hear that you also had a fantastic experience at our restaurant and had a tasty breakfast and meals. Thank you for sharing this beautiful review with us. We hope we will have the pleasure to see you again soon. All the best, Federica

  • "Familial, cosy and confortable stay in a nice area of Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very warm and confotable stay in Amsterdam for business or vacation. The staff is pretty professional and the services excellent. The bar area is a good occasion to take a glass or read in a soft ambience with old films on a géant screen The restaurant is a must with his excellent Italian cooking but already overbooked when you arrive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you particularly liked our bar area. Thanks for your lovely comment for the team - I can't wait to share it! We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Federica

  • "AMSTERSDAM"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good Location +Very Good Service + Excellent rooms = GREAT HOTEL . Everything about this majestic hotel was simply so goods in words .Right from check in to check out was so very impressive , one gets completely mesmerised,about this lovely hotel .Being right there so close to everything city centre , action , airport ......

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We're so pleased you had such a fantastic stay with us, and we hope you enjoyed exploring Amsterdam from our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Federica

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC