TripAdvisor traveler rating

86 reviews
Ranked #172 of 402 hotels in Amsterdam

Type of traveler

Excellent
56
Very Good
18
Average
5
Poor
3
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
15
Couples
38
Solo travel
4
Family
15
Friends getaway
5

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't book close to lift. (TheFoodOdyssey)
    4.0
    2020-01-16
  • Chose a room facing onto Kooningslaan and Vondel Park (DrJon999)
    4.0
    2019-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "ISE 2020"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • we loved the hotel and the location. easy to grab the Tram to the Rai and Central station but also near a beautiful park were we could run and keep up our fitness we could open the window enjoy the fresh air with out a lot of noise. Staff were amazing, friendly always smiling. Food was spot on, we ate Breakfast Lunch and dinner at least once during our stay just a great experience while away on business.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-21
    • We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us; it is wonderful to read you found our team amazing and loved the location of the hotel. We are so happy to hear that you also had a fantastic experience at our restaurant and had a tasty breakfast and meals. Thank you for sharing this beautiful review with us. We hope we will have the pleasure to see you again soon. All the best, Federica

  • "Familial, cosy and confortable stay in a nice area of Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very warm and confotable stay in Amsterdam for business or vacation. The staff is pretty professional and the services excellent. The bar area is a good occasion to take a glass or read in a soft ambience with old films on a géant screen The restaurant is a must with his excellent Italian cooking but already overbooked when you arrive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you particularly liked our bar area. Thanks for your lovely comment for the team - I can't wait to share it! We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Federica

  • "AMSTERSDAM"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good Location +Very Good Service + Excellent rooms = GREAT HOTEL . Everything about this majestic hotel was simply so goods in words .Right from check in to check out was so very impressive , one gets completely mesmerised,about this lovely hotel .Being right there so close to everything city centre , action , airport ......

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We're so pleased you had such a fantastic stay with us, and we hope you enjoyed exploring Amsterdam from our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Federica

  • "Beautiful hotel in lovely location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great bed, lovely shower, provided a cot and toiletries for my daughter. Breakfast was lovely, very nice granola. Vondelpark was fantastic. Lots of attention to detail and the staff were friendly and professional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad you loved your stay, and thanks for your lovely comment for the team - I can't wait to share it! We hope your next visit is just around the corner. All the best, Fede

  • "Amsterdam Dec 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice place, it is just outside of Center City, but close to the Museum district. If your looking for a nice and quiet place to stay this is a great option. The room with the private balcony was outstanding, I would recommend anyone to book one of these two rooms for their stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Dear Gconroy, Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you loved your stay with us and that you truly loved the look and feel of the entire hotel and the food served in our restaurant and bar. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Marchel

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC