TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 220 reviews
Ranked #37 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

Excellent
158
Very Good
44
Average
10
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
32
Couples
76
Solo travel
8
Family
37
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Catch the No 2 tram from the train station to Emmastraat and you’re only a 2 minute walk from there. (PeterCashman)
    5.0
    2022-09-29
  • Walking distance to Vondelpark (RocheGabon)
    5.0
    2020-08-06
  • Don't book close to lift. (TheFoodOdyssey)
    4.0
    2020-01-16
  • Chose a room facing onto Kooningslaan and Vondel Park (DrJon999)
    4.0
    2019-11-06

Traveler reviews

  • "A perfect 10"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything made simple, the app was easy and efficient as we could check in before we arrived and didn’t have to worry about losing a door key as the app provides that. room was spacious and light with an amazing shower. Smart tv so you can link Spotify or films whilst getting ready.

  • "Wonderful experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • My husband and I traveled with my 80 y.o. mother to visit Amsterdam for what may be her last trip abroad. We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past when it was under the name of the Cok Hotel and wanted to return to the part of Amsterdam we knew the best. We were so pleasantly surprised at how lovely the newer Park Plaza hotel is and just love that we were right on Vondelpark with easy access to walks and bike rides, as well as the #2 tram just a few blocks away making it easy for us to get to all the popular parts of the city. It was an excellent stay, with friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds and an elevator that made it easy for my mother to get up to our floor from the main lobby.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-09-22
    • Thank you for your feedback, Inspiration298264. I am thrilled to read for choosing Park Plaza Vondelpark Amsterdam and for visiting us once again. We always aim to provide a high standard of service and good memories to our guests and we are pleased that we once again met all your expectations. We truly value your feedback and it will be shared with our team. Once again, thank you for the time sharing your wonderful experience with us and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Jeffrey

  • "Excellent Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Booked stay for our family of 5 after reading reviews and due to location near park, very quiet area. Very friendly and helpful staff, reception available 24hrs. Rooms had AC, TV with active international channels (multilingual), private bathroom, storage, desk, power sockets all round and so on. Excellent restaurant and bar. Excellent breakfast. Some museums could be reached by a 40m walk, others further away including city centre could be reached more comfortably by a longer walk, bicycle, tram, bus, or a taxi. Nearby restaurants and cafes available as well. Rooms were cleaned daily. Had to book 2 rooms for a family of five (2 in one room, 3 in another); would have preferred being together but didn’t pose any issue during our stay. We enjoyed it, thanks to the management and staff at Park Plaza Vondelpark.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-09-23
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location, facilities in the room, breakfast and overall hospitality extended by our staff members during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again with your family. Best regards, Marylin

  • "Great hospitality in the adorable city!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Starting with a prime location near Vondel Park and working your way up to comfortable amenities. Online check-in and check-out is one of the most convenient methods. In addition, I value excellent service and attention to detail. Everything was provided by the hotel! I wholeheartedly recommend it!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Very nice hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is great, I arrived with my family very early in the morning after an all-night trip, luckily my room was ready, the receptionist checked us in very quickly and I could easily go to rest. The room was nice and I have to add that I haven't slept so well in a long time .. great mattress. Thank you to the whole team. I love the fact that hotel is located 2 minutes away from the park. I also enjoyed the walk to the city centre and back.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-08-29
    • Dear Ifialk0wski, thank you for your review. How lovely to learn you enjoyed your stay with us so greatly, especially our modern and comfy rooms and attentive service. We hope to welcome you back soon for another pleasant experience. Kind Regards, Irene

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC