TripAdvisor traveler rating

158 reviews
Ranked #50 of 417 hotels in Amsterdam
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
114
Very Good
31
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
24
Couples
65
Solo travel
6
Family
29
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Walking distance to Vondelpark (RocheGabon)
    5.0
    2020-08-06
  • Don't book close to lift. (TheFoodOdyssey)
    4.0
    2020-01-16
  • Chose a room facing onto Kooningslaan and Vondel Park (DrJon999)
    4.0
    2019-11-06

Traveler reviews

  • "The perfect hotel near Vondelpark"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-19
    • Trip type:
  • This little gem of a hotel is located in a beautiful neighborhood right next to Vondelpark. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our room #456 was a bit on the small side but it had a king sized bed that was comfortable with a small seating area. The hotel staff are professional, friendly and helpful. The convenience of having the hotel bikes to rent is a plus. We used the bikes everyday to explore the city. The hotel breakfast located in the restaurant Tozi was perfect. We dined there twice before heading out to explore the City via the hotel bikes. A great stay overall. And a good value considering the location of this lovely hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-18
    • Trip type:
  • Near vondelpark amazing location, nice staff, good food. Very much enjoyed my stay there. Close to public transport and museums. Highly recommended. No complaints. Clean room, nice accommodations. Good views

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-09-20
    • Thank you for your review and recommendation, d795e4s2uq. It makes my day to read your kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our nice team, food and clean rooms with lovely views. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Amsterdam. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Excellent place to stay for visit Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-18
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was perfect! Location, staff, rooms and breakfast. I suggest this hotel for any kind of travel. Breakfast was completed and very good, the room was very comfortable and designed. The park in front of the hotel is very nice to run and the neighbourhood is the best area of the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Barbara PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-08-19
    • Dear Happy Guest, thank you very much for your review! We're delighted to see you loved so much about your stay with us. It'll be a pleasure to welcome you back soon for another perfect stay. Take care - Barbara

  • "I loved staying at this hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-30
    • Trip type:
  • I only stayed here for one night, but I absolutely loved it and would definitely come back. The rooms are very comfortable. The hotel is right next to Vondelpark so don't forget to bring your running kit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-08-04
    • Dear THGeneva, thank you for your review. We are so happy you had an absolutely fabulous stay with us! We love running through Vondelpark too, it's also lovely for a cycle ride! It is great to see you are planning to return, we look forward to it. Best regards, Lucy

  • "WE WILL SEE YOU AGAIN SOON"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Never felt so comfortable in a hotel in all my life.. Thank-you for making this trip so memorable. My kids also loved everything..the location.. the food.. the room.. everything was amazing. We will definitely be coming back here again in the near future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Barbara PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-07-27
    • Hi Sobia, thank you for your review. We're very happy to see you had a great visit thanks to our amazing food and location! We hope to see you and your family back very soon. Take care - Barbara

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC