TripAdvisor traveler rating

2011 reviews
Ranked #147 of 398 hotels in Amsterdam

Type of traveler

Excellent
533
Very Good
757
Average
382
Poor
209
Terrible
130

Traveler rating

Business
335
Couples
888
Solo travel
126
Family
239
Friends getaway
315

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Highly recommend their Studio King Suite - we had room 353 which had a nice view of the street and of Vondelpark. (Missptoe)
    5.0
    2019-05-07
  • תבדקו איפה השירותים...check where tyhe toilets are... (Asher S)
    2.0
    2018-05-08
  • Possibly ask for a room with a balcony - we didn't have one but this would've been a nice touch (Abbie C)
    5.0
    2018-04-11
  • Always ask for the slightly bigger room. Any view will be a good view. (ViaraI1)
    5.0
    2018-04-02
  • Don't pick 254....or any on that strip....it's really noisy ! (IvanChantler)
    4.0
    2017-12-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Location and Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • We had the most pleasent experience during our stay. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are tastefully renovated. The location is amazing, both for business and leizure. The food was great and the furniture/decoration very functional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-09-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for you kind comment regarding our staff and our offered products. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and our convenient location next to the Vondelpark. On behalf of the entire staff of Park Plaza Vondelpark Amsterdam, we would like to thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back the next time that your business brings you to the area. Kind Regards, Park Plaza Vondelpark Amsterdam Team

  • "Loved it!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a really nice hotel across the street from the beautiful Vondelpark. It is a 10 minute walk to the Museumplein and Concertgebouw, and there are plenty of fun restaurants just a few minutes walk away. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We are really looking forward to coming back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-09-17
    • Dear shelleyvla, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel close to the Museumplein and right next to the Vondelpark. Furthermore, we are very happy to read your positive comment about our staff. We will make sure your review will be shared accordingly with the team. On behalf of the entire staff of the Park Plaza hotels, we would like to welcome you back the next time that your business bring you to the area. Kind regards, Park Plaza Vondelpark Amsterdam Team

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We spent 2 nights in this hotel and were very happy with our stay. The standard rooms are on the small side but nicely furnished, with easy controls for the lights, curtains, A/C, big screen TV. Bathroom was great too. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent, plenty to choose from and healthy options available. Staff were very helpful. The location is very quiet, just a stone's throw from Vondelpark which is great to take a stroll in. You can rent bikes but sadly only for a full day. It would have been nice to be able to borrow them just for the evening, for example.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear neronimo, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about your recent stay in our hotel! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our room, the breakfast and the neighbourhood of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back the next time when business brings you to Amsterdam. Kind Regards, Park Plaza Vondelpark Amsterdam Team

  • "Wow wow wow"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I will definitely recommend everyone I know to visit this hotel Such a wonderful staff and amazing rooms The service was way beyond expectated The value to the price was absolutely worth every penny Must say the bed was WOW

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear gilweiss, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences in our hotel! As we are aiming to provide a high quality of service, we are delighted to read that our provided service exceeded your expectations. We will make sure that your kind feedback will be shared with our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you back the next time that your business bring you to the area. Kind regards, Park Plaza Vondelpark Amsterdam Team

  • "Amsgerdam visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • clean hotel with modern atmosphere and all the amenities needed. Just a 10 minute walk to Tram station.Tram tickets available for purchase at hotel. Provided a map fo Amsterdam with recommendations of sites to visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-08-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We very much appreciate it! We are delighted to see your hotel rate and comments, we will make sure that are passed on to the responsible head departments and hotel management. On behalf of the entire Park Plaza hotels staff we would like to welcome back the next time that your business bring you to the area. Kind regards, Park Plaza Vondelpark Amsterdam Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC