TripAdvisor traveler rating

1987 reviews
Ranked #160 of 396 hotels in Amsterdam

Type of traveler

Excellent
517
Very Good
750
Average
381
Poor
209
Terrible
130

Traveler rating

Business
332
Couples
878
Solo travel
125
Family
235
Friends getaway
312

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Highly recommend their Studio King Suite - we had room 353 which had a nice view of the street and of Vondelpark. (Missptoe)
    5.0
    2019-05-07
  • תבדקו איפה השירותים...check where tyhe toilets are... (Asher S)
    2.0
    2018-05-08
  • Possibly ask for a room with a balcony - we didn't have one but this would've been a nice touch (Abbie C)
    5.0
    2018-04-11
  • Always ask for the slightly bigger room. Any view will be a good view. (ViaraI1)
    5.0
    2018-04-02
  • Don't pick 254....or any on that strip....it's really noisy ! (IvanChantler)
    4.0
    2017-12-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous Hotel in a Great Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was close to Vondelpark and was within walking distance of the museum district. There was a tram stop 5 minutes walk away which linked to the rest of the city. Our room was a little small but had everything necessary. It had been recently refurbished so was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, varied and fresh. All staff were helpful and pleasant. Would definitely return and would recommend to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hotel was a little further out than our travel agent advised but the location was lovely. Fairly quiet side street with a nice park opposite and only a few minutes walk to tram stop. Room was a nice size with a double pull out bed as there was 3 of us sharing. Very clean and staff were all very friendly and helpful with plenty of advice on transport and local attractions. We didn't use the bar or restaurant but it looked very good. Would definitely stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear lkmal0ney, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the location of the hotel being ideal for exploring the city. We look forward to your next stay and hope than you have a chance to enjoy our bar and restaurant as well. Kind regards

  • "Mini break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The perfect location and lovely staff, clean hotel not too much in the centre but tram 2 gets you everywhere. If you want to stay not bang in the middle of dam square where there are far too many tourists then this hotel is perfect. Overlooks vondelpark which is on the doorstep with some fabulous places to eat nearby too as well a small supermarket for essentials.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and neighborhood of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "The best hotel from Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Good deep sleep. Personal are very good service. Front desk so friendly and patient to explain when I don’t understand. They are so helpful. Restaurant have very good food for lunch. Buffet morning so nice and they have many kind of food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear pa0wanaj, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a very good lunch before, and good luxurious breakfast after a good night sleep. It's a pleasure that our service made you feel so much at ease during your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards,

  • "Beautiful and calm area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I loved the area and how quiet it was. Simply beautiful. Right next to the park but not far from the centre of the city. You can even walk there. At night Uber was reasonably priced. The tram 2 takes you the centrum.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Dear KhadraM2, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very glad you had such a lovely stay and fully enjoyed exploring the direct area and the proximity to the old center. Thank you again for sharing your appreciation. We would love to welcome you back sometime. Kind regards, Marchel (Guest Relations Manager)

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC