TripAdvisor traveler rating

143 reviews
Ranked #76 of 417 hotels in Amsterdam
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
102
Very Good
29
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
23
Couples
62
Solo travel
4
Family
27
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Walking distance to Vondelpark (RocheGabon)
    5.0
    2020-08-06
  • Don't book close to lift. (TheFoodOdyssey)
    4.0
    2020-01-16
  • Chose a room facing onto Kooningslaan and Vondel Park (DrJon999)
    4.0
    2019-11-06

Traveler reviews

  • "WE WILL SEE YOU AGAIN SOON"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Never felt so comfortable in a hotel in all my life.. Thank-you for making this trip so memorable. My kids also loved everything..the location.. the food.. the room.. everything was amazing. We will definitely be coming back here again in the near future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Barbara PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-07-27
    • Hi Sobia, thank you for your review. We're very happy to see you had a great visit thanks to our amazing food and location! We hope to see you and your family back very soon. Take care - Barbara

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-12
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay at the Park Plaza Vondelpark was great. The room was very nice. The breakfast, that we had in our room, was fantastic. Staff were very helpful. The neighbourhood was beautiful! We would definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-04-13
    • We loved having you with us, pedropaty! Thank you for staying with us. It is lovely to hear that our team inspired you with their passion for hospitality and that our breakfast helped you start your day off right. We look forward to your next visit. -Ilona

  • "A warm welcome"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-20
    • Trip type:
  • Really nice hotel in a great area, nearby the park. Quiet location, close to musea and shops. Friendlystaff everywhere. The Italian restaurant had great food. Very tastefull. The bar is nice to hang out. We definitely come back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-11-23
    • Thank you for your lovely words, Roam45381907081. We are thrilled you loved our quiet hotel, friendly team and our tasteful TOZI restaurant & bar. It is wonderful to read you will be back for another stay; we cannot wait to welcome you again! Warm regards, Elina

  • "Very nice for a ''quick/romantic getaway''"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved our stay at Park Plaza Vondelpark. The staff was so sweet and welcoming, our room was fine and the food was great :) our room wasn't ready (for like 10 minutes) so we got a drink from the house what really wasn't necessary! They wanted to make it the best for us so that was really professional and sympathetic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-11-17
    • Thank you for your wonderful review, rebekkafolkers. We are thrilled you loved your stay with us, and that our team made you feel so welcome. It is lovely you enjoyed your room, food and a drink on the house. We genuinely want you to have the best stay possible, and it is so rewarding to read you appreciate that. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Park Plaza Vondelpark. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Lovely hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-30
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed in this hotel for my wife’s 40th birthday weekend in Amsterdam. We had a fantastic time. Could not fault the hotel. Lovely rooms, comfy beds, exceptionally clean. Friendly and helpful staff throughout.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-10-01
    • Thank you for your wonderful review, amille781019. We are thrilled to read about your fantastic experience. We look forward to welcoming you again for any celebration in the future. Warm regards, Elina

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC