TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 192 reviews
Ranked #45 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
137
Very Good
40
Average
8
Poor
3
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
27
Couples
72
Solo travel
7
Family
32
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Walking distance to Vondelpark (RocheGabon)
    5.0
    2020-08-06
  • Don't book close to lift. (TheFoodOdyssey)
    4.0
    2020-01-16
  • Chose a room facing onto Kooningslaan and Vondel Park (DrJon999)
    4.0
    2019-11-06

Traveler reviews

  • "Great stay, beautiful hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-10
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed our stay, the staff are very friendly, the rooms are so clean and have great amenities. It is located very closely located to Vondelpark and we were able to walk over during our stay. We would definitely stay again!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Would stay again"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type:
  • Amazing weekend away would definitely recommend the park plaza hotel issuer with the bathroom door but staff sorted and gave us a complimentary breakfast for our troubles. Very helpful sorting us out push bikes

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-25
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is high class. The service & stuff were amazing. The room was convenient with comfortable beds. The restaurant seems to be in high class though it is bit expensive (we didn't try). There is gym which is excellent but don't expect too much. Overall it's great hotel, we enjoyed the stay :)

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • Dear or81322, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and facilities so great. We would love to welcome you back soon for another pleasant stay. Kind Regards, Irene

  • "Great boutique hotel near Vondelpark"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-25
    • Trip type:
  • First time staying at this hotel as our 2020 vacation had to be canceled due to Covid. We spent about 5 days and we found that it was an excellent choice. Breakfast was included in the package and the service and food was great with plenty of choices. The hotel has a small pond where the keep Koi fish that come up to glass cylinders that extend about 2 ft above the water level and it was very cute. Never seen one before. The proximity to the Vondelpark area is great and it is worth visiting. Area was safe and quiet and away from the big crowds in the center of Amsterdam.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • Dear Luis, thank you for your review. How lovely to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our varied breakfast and quiet location. We would love to welcome you back soon for another pleasant stay. Kind Regards, Irene

  • "Beautiful Hotel tucked away in Amsterdam"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Nestled in behind Vondel Park, the hotel was lovely and in a great location. The interiors were beautifully designed and well appointed. The room was bigger than expected and was very modern. The only negative was that in the morning I could hear other guests shutting their doors - it woke me up.

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • Dear KorinneJA, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our location and décor. However, we are sorry if you were disturbed during your stay. Hopefully, this would not deter you from staying with us again, as we would love to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Irene

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC