TripAdvisor traveler rating

5664 reviews
Ranked #264 of 1155 hotels in London
GreenLeader Silver Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
2667
Very Good
2097
Average
543
Poor
231
Terrible
126

Type of traveler

Business
1314
Couples
1620
Solo travel
257
Family
1482
Friends getaway
491

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Executive rooms are of a good eize. (MartinH123)
    5.0
    2020-09-29
  • Some Apartments have balconies , fantastic views . (KIERA07)
    5.0
    2020-07-15
  • Executive room is great (HYL81)
    5.0
    2020-01-28
  • upgrade it is worth it (256nikis)
    5.0
    2020-01-27
  • 1 bedroom 806 was great (Martin W)
    5.0
    2020-01-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "London trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-29
    • Trip type:
  • Great place to stay for shopping in London. Underground was a 2min walk and had plenty of coffee shops and restaurants if you didn’t the fancy hotel food. The hotel staff were very helpful and made our stay amazing. Looking at booking up again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2020-09-30
    • Lovely to see you enjoyed your time with us, Dottielottie! Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Victoria for your stay in London and for praising our team. We cannot wait to welcome you back next time! All the best, Ilona

  • "Overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-27
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed one night to enjoy a nice environment for a friend before she went back to Italy. Room service was excellent it is 24hrs, we did make some requests at very early hours around 1am but the staff were friendly and very quick to respond and very helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2020-09-29
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, kjosephworrell. We are delighted you had a great stay with us. We are so pleased you appreciated our friendly and helpful service, our team are on hand 24/7 to help! We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice and quiet room; we felt good and safe in Corona times. We will certainly come back to this hotel next time we will be back in London, "breakfast bag" in Corona times was fresher than in other hotels we have been on this trip

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2020-09-10
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, DV2370. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us. It is great to see you appreciated our Covid-19 measures and that you enjoyed our Grab and Go breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best regards, Lucy

  • "Great location and excellent hospitality"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-24
    • Trip type:
  • We had an enjoyable 2 night family holiday in London staying at the Park Plaza Victoria hotel which is just 2 minutes walk from Victoria train station, having taken the Gatwick express from the airport. The staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. It was reassuring that measures were taken to ensure cleanliness at the hotel was in line with COVID guidelines. Although the furnishings in the room could be updated , it was clean and the bathroom was well equipped. Even though the TV and water pressure in the kitchenette needed repaired, this was noted and attended to promptly by the staff. A special thank you to Francesca and Stuart who were very helpful during our stay . We would certainly consider coming back here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2020-08-25
    • Dear Grace, It is absolutely wonderful to read your kind words for Francesca and Stuart, I am delighted to see they inspired you with their passion for hospitality. Thank you for sharing this with us Grace, it means a lot to us. I am sorry you experienced some maintenance issues, however, I am pleased our team assisted you promptly. We hope we will have the pleasure to see you again soon for another great stay. Warm wishes, Ilona

  • "Great value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-04
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic location and the staff went above and beyond in our stay. Will come back and stay here on our next visit as you are local to all the attractions that London has to offer. You can either walk or get a tube. Victoria station is a stone throw away.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC