TripAdvisor traveler rating

5354 reviews
Ranked #299 of 1123 hotels in London
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2469
Very Good
2028
Average
526
Poor
219
Terrible
112

Traveler rating

Business
1254
Couples
1576
Solo travel
249
Family
1387
Friends getaway
475

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All rooms are great quality (Jason H)
    5.0
    2019-07-10
  • Avoid rooms looking into the "atrium". (Qwerty62)
    5.0
    2019-07-07
  • We enjoyed the Executive rooms. (KonaGirl68)
    5.0
    2019-06-08
  • Ask for rooms high up with views to the Westmister Cathedral (unsern)
    5.0
    2019-06-06
  • Do not open the curtains if not necessary. The surrounding environment is not as the hotel. (Nitin S)
    3.0
    2019-05-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The perfect hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • The perfect hotel to explore London. In the heart of the city, to most attractions must see within walking distance. Near the subway, the pier from which the boat you can get to The Tower and not only, Victoria station. At the same time the place is quiet and peaceful. The hotel has great staff, friendly and helpful, wonderful full breakfasts. In short, nothing to complain about, solid 10.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shardy2019, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a rewarding feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and that your experience with us has been fully satisfactory in all its aspects, with an highlight given by the convenient and central location of the hotel. We are also proud that you mentioned the excellent customer service received by our staff, to whom I will share your comments, serving as encouragement to keep up with the usual hard work. On behalf of our entire team at Park Plaza Victoria London we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Warmest regards Stefanie Hardy

  • "Excellent Hotel in Central London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a first class hotel ideally located in Central London within walking distance to most major tourist sites and located 2 mins away from London Victoria Rail, Underground and Bus services. Great Value

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shardy2019, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your experience with us has been fully satisfactory, and that you particularly appreciated the convenient, central location of the hotel, close to Victoria station, and hence very well linked with all the main attractions and places of interest in central London. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you once more for your feedback, with the hope to see you again at Park Plaza Victoria very soon. Warmest regards Stefanie Hardy

  • "Awesome stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Amazing hotel , chic modern new bar and lounge area modern rooms with all the modern automated features Great location extremely helpful staff. Beautiful breakfast with a amazing assortment of all types of food , couldn’t ask for more .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shardy2019, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear Guest, What a wonderful feedback! Thank you very much for your appreciation and positive comments. We are absolutely delighted to receive your nice review, meaning that your experience with us has been fully satisfactory in all its aspects, from the comfort of the room, to the service received, the variety at breakfast and the modern facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again at Park Plaza Victoria on the next occasion. Kind regards Stefanie Hardy

  • "Fantastic stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at the hotel plaza in Victoria for my husbands 60th birthday our children had organised this stay .. it was amazing hotel it was clean comfortable , The staff were friendly and helpful our room had everything thing in we needed mini bar , hairdryer bath robes would definitely stay at this hotel again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shardy2019, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear Ms. Reed, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel, awarding us with a prefect score. We are honoured to understand hat you have chosen Park Plaza Victoria to celebrate your special occasion, and delighted that everything went well and you were satisfied with your stay. We really hope to see you again on the next occasion, to spend some pleasant time with us in central London.# Kind regards Stefanie Hardy

  • "Park plaza"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfect location near Buckingen. Clean room and spacious, We were 3 and the sofa for sleeping was confortable. Perfect breakfast, big choise of english or continental bufet, you may read newspaper free.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • mwells239, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-07-12
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel, sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that your experience with us has been overall positive, and that you particularly appreciated the facilities of the hotel during your family vacation in London. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you once more for your business, with the hope to be able to welcoming you again at Park Plaza Victoria very soon. Kind regards Michelle Wells

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC