TripAdvisor traveler rating

5394 reviews
Ranked #289 of 1131 hotels in London
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2495
Very Good
2040
Average
526
Poor
222
Terrible
111

Traveler rating

Business
1254
Couples
1581
Solo travel
251
Family
1408
Friends getaway
476

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the south side are quieter. (George P)
    4.0
    2019-08-15
  • All rooms are great quality (Jason H)
    5.0
    2019-07-10
  • Avoid rooms looking into the "atrium". (Qwerty62)
    5.0
    2019-07-07
  • We enjoyed the Executive rooms. (KonaGirl68)
    5.0
    2019-06-08
  • Ask for rooms high up with views to the Westmister Cathedral (unsern)
    5.0
    2019-06-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • I’m fussy. It was clean and comfy. Staff were friendly. My only complaint was excessively noisy cleaners in next room fairly early following morning. Perfect for Victoria station and theatres. Breakfast was overpriced, so we skipped it and went to Bills across the road. I would return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shardy2019, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to receive your positive comments and perfect score, meaning that your experience with us has been fully satisfactory so that you are already thinking to come back in the next occasion. Your honest and constructive feedback will be shared within the team, in order to tune those operations and aspect of our service who still requires attention and improvement. I look forward to welcoming you again to Park Plaza Victoria in the near future. Best regards Stefanie Hardy

  • "I'd choose this hotel again for my next London visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel offers an excellent location, close to Victoria Coach/Train/Underground station, spacious rooms with good quality beds and beddings. Our room on the fourth floor was very quiet. Room lights, curtain and airconditioner were controllable via a small panel on your bedside table. Breakfast buffet was very satisfying with attentive staff. The bathroom might need new fittings. We liked the size of the hotel, not too big, not too small.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shardy2019, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen Park Plaza Victoria for your recent stay in London, and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your positive comments will serve as a reward and encouragement to our team, who strive to provide superior customer service on a daily basis to all our guests. As mentioned in your review, we are particularly proud to offer to our guest a wide range of newly upgraded room features and technologies, such as a fancy control panel, who allows you to adjust lights, curtains and air conditioning with a simple click. Either if you are a professional or a leisure traveler, your pleasure in the room is assured also by our super high-quality linen, designed to provide the maximum comfort for a good night’s sleep. Once more, thank you for your positive feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you again to Park Plaza Victoria in the near future. Warmest regards Stefanie Hardy

  • "Excellent stay at the Park Plaza"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Searched for a long time to find a hotel that ticked all our boxes and found this one! Staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. Had a great room which was very spacious. Lovely comfortable bed and bedding. It was in the location we wanted to stay in and was convenient for central London places of interest/attractions. Super dinner in Tozi and breakfasts were great too. Only one small criticism is that like all London hotels there is a lot of changeover of people and while the hotel was very clean, there were a few signs of room furniture being a little tired. On the whole though, hotel was excellent and there were a lot of extra touches and provisions in the room. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shardy2019, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely feedback about your recent stay at Park Plaza Victoria. We are glad to hear that your experience with us has been totally satisfactory, given the convenient location of the hotel, which allowed you to explore and visit all the main attractions in central London. Your appreciation towards the professionalism of our staff and the good customer service received is also very well received, and will be shared within the rest of the team, as encouragement to keep up with the usual hard work. Your honest and constructive feedback regarding the furniture and layout is also appreciated and will be surely taken into consideration for future improvements. Once more, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Stefanie Hardy

  • "Week holidays in family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were very happy to choose this hotel because it was very well located, very clean and the staff was very kind! It is perfect to visit London! The room was big and clean. The bathroom had very good conditions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shardy2019, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to hear that your experience with us has been positive, and that you were able to enjoy and get the most of your vacation in London. Moreover, we are particularly glad to receive your appreciation towards our staff, which represents the best reward to share within the rest of the team. Once more, thank you for your feedback and business. We look forward to welcoming you to Park Plaza Victoria on the next occasion. Kind regards Stefanie Hardy

  • "Avoid"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Cheaper hotels with more comfortable rooms, better service and views. Very expensive for what we received. The upgrade that we paid for was certainly not worth the extra payment we made. I would not stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • shardy2019, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I am really sorry to hear that your experience with us has not completely met your expectations. Here at Park Plaza Victoria we greatly value the feedback of our guests, and this is why I would kindly ask you, if you wish, to provide further details regarding your recent experience, explaining what exactly went wrong. Your comments and constructive suggestions will surely help us to improve our service and product, tuning our operations, and correcting eventual faults by the staff. According to that, please feel free to contact us directly, should you wish to discuss your experience in further details, as I am sure, on the next occasion, we would be able to better serve you. Once more, thank you for your honest feedback. I really hope to be able to welcoming you again at Park Plaza Victoria in the future. Warmest regards Stefanie Hardy

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC