TripAdvisor traveler rating

5538 reviews
Ranked #264 of 1132 hotels in London
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2581
Very Good
2078
Average
536
Poor
226
Terrible
117

Traveler rating

Business
1290
Couples
1611
Solo travel
254
Family
1453
Friends getaway
485

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher the room the less traffic noise (MissMokha)
    5.0
    2019-11-05
  • No best views! Too expensive! the quality of furniture is not so good. (altug2017_08)
    4.0
    2019-11-01
  • We were on the either the 3rd floor or 5th floor - we had no issues with noise. AC worked fine. Bathroom was adequate. (WindayCityWoman)
    5.0
    2019-09-26
  • get an inner room and not facing the road outside (RDK75)
    3.0
    2019-09-04
  • Rooms on the south side are quieter. (George P)
    4.0
    2019-08-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Suzy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a fantastic weekend thanks to the hotel and staff. The location was great easy to get to what we wanted to do and see. The beds were so comfortable we all slept really well.we felt welcome and were made to feel very happy we couldn't have had better service anywhere Thank you so much x

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Thank you for staying with us, Suzy! We appreciate you praising our lovely team. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Take care! -Ilona

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lovely staff, clean room, good breakfast. They made a special effort for my daughter’s 18th with wine and a fruit bowl and rose petals - thank you x She was thrilled. Great location too and bed was very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review and for choosing Park Plaza Victoria London for your special occasion. We are pleased to hear that your daughter's birthday was memorable because of the special effort made by our team. We would love to welcome you back soon and create more #parkplazamoments together! Best wishes, Ilona

  • "Optimal great service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Not only is the hotel located in a great central area and the rooms are clean and very tidy but the best thing about the hotel is the staff. Your day starts with meeting Andres at breakfast. Always greets you with a warm friendly smile and cannot be more helpful (as is the rest of the breakfast staff). I had a problem with a package which was supposed to have been delivered, awaiting my arrival. Ehab the concierge went "the extra mile" in helping me out looking for the package and it was eventually found. Great friendly staff. Thank you all for making my trip that much more easier.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you for your fantastic review, Charles! We count ourselves lucky to have such guests as yourself. No wonder Andres and Ehab took such wonderful care of you. We will make sure to share your compliments with them. We hope your next stay with us is just around the corner! Best wishes, Ilona

  • "Lovely break in the city"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a really good time here. Room was lovely and services excellent. Staff were helpful and would definitely stay there again. Tozi was the best in hotel restaurant we've experienced and breakfast was comprehensive although the food wasn't as hot as we would have liked.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you for your review, Ian! We are thrilled your time with us was amazing and that you were impressed by our Italian restaurant Tozi. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the temperature of breakfast food, we will make sure to look into it! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to London! Best wishes, Ilona

  • "Great space"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean, spacious, great staff and ideally located near Victoria station. No noise issues despite being central London. Free wifi and good space to work in room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room facilities better than average and all at a sensible price for London. I have paid much more to stay in a lot worse. Superb and will be staying again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending Park Plaza Victoria London for other travelers! We are delighted you had an amazing stay with us and that our attentive team took good care of you. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Ilona

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC