TripAdvisor traveler rating

1040 reviews
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Trier
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
500
Very Good
416
Average
86
Poor
18
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
235
Couples
445
Solo travel
47
Family
118
Friends getaway
129

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not expect a light evening meal. (Graham S)
    4.0
    2019-05-07
  • Doesn't matter I think unless you want more space (torrenova)
    3.0
    2019-04-24
  • Look at the room before you buy it. (clivedavidpercy)
    1.0
    2019-04-23
  • Upgrade to a superior room if they’re available (hdoddsSevenoaksUK)
    4.0
    2018-12-11
  • Standard room is very nice! (GERSONHEINEN)
    5.0
    2018-10-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent hotel and great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent hotel, great workers, smiling, nice and helpful, tasty and varied food, a well designed dining room, excellent location, very close to the city center, nearby Parking (extra charge), excellent gym, very recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review 2017-12-28
    • Dear alisas224, Thank you very much for your kind review of us! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to totally convince your with our hotel as well as the services and hope that you will visit us again soon when your travels brings you back to Trier. Much regards and a Happy New Year! Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.

  • "very good for a quiet moment"

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • very good and quiet moment, restaurant is very nice and good no stress hotel, and cocooning place good situation for shopping and restaurant very clean and security town many restaurant and backery spa is very clean

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review 2017-11-24
    • Dear patricia w, Thank you very much for your evaluation! We are thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed some quiet moments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in future. Kind regards and a pleasant weekend! Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • This Hotel has everything you Need for any Kind of trip. Pool, gym, spa, friendly personnel, great rooms, great Systems for conferences (coffee breaks). The Internet is pretty slow and doesn't have much bandwidth, but this may be a Problem in other Hotels in Germany.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review 2017-10-19
    • Dear T2759OYgregc, Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are pleased to hear that we were able to convince you with our services and especially with our conference area. Our technicians are constantly working to offer our guests the best possible internet and we will ensure you that they will check your advice. We are looking forward to your next visit. Much regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.

  • "City trip Trier"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very nice hotel in the heart of Trier. we appreciated the excellent location (5 minutes walk to the Porta Nigra, excellent food and beverage in the hotel restaurant, nice and competent staff we can only recommend it

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review 2017-10-05
    • Dear G8075YRfrankh, Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Trier. Much regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.

  • "Always good"

    • Reviewed: 2017-05-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Always come back to this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, perfect location, silent and quite spacy rooms with good beds. Breakfast is great and there are many nice facilities. Priceworthy hotel for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review 2017-05-09
    • Dear Zarakow, Thank you very much for your evaluation. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed besides our service, the central location and the rooms also our high quality breakfast buffet. We hope that you will visit us again when your travels brings you back to Trier. Much regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC