TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1134 reviews
Ranked #2 of 49 hotels in Trier
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
566
Very Good
435
Average
92
Poor
20
Terrible
21

Type of traveler

Business
243
Couples
490
Solo travel
53
Family
133
Friends getaway
141

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a suite. It is a bit more expensive but worth it. The breakfast is excellent value. (BIRD1947)
    5.0
    2020-10-18
  • Do not expect a light evening meal. (Graham S)
    4.0
    2019-05-07
  • Doesn't matter I think unless you want more space (torrenova)
    3.0
    2019-04-24
  • Look at the room before you buy it. (clivedavidpercy)
    1.0
    2019-04-23
  • Upgrade to a superior room if they’re available (hdoddsSevenoaksUK)
    4.0
    2018-12-11

Traveler reviews

  • "excellent stay , nice hotel , friendly staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-24
    • Trip type:
  • as usual very nice stay in the hotel, clean and super friendly staff, try also the plaza grill restaurant. the rooms are clean, location excellent for shopping and visits.The hotel has a very pleasant bar with excellent sekt wine. We enjoyed

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Katarina Steimann, Gästeservice/Empfang at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review 2022-01-04
    • Dear Vilvordia, thank you very much for staying with us at The Park Plaza Trier and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay and would be glad, to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Trier. Best regards

  • "Amazing Hotel and Great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-19
    • Trip type:
  • Could not ask for a more professional luxury hotel. When we arrive the conceirge was very helpful and checkin was a breeze. Parked car in the underground public car park which was great and it had lifts to take me back to the hotel floors and lobby

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Relaxing hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I wish I had thought to get the name of the front desk attendant who helped us a number of times. She spoke English and was extremely helpful, professional and friendly. She was a very good first impression for the Park Plaza. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel was in a perfect location to walk around Old Town and to the various Roman sites. We enjoyed the sauna area and relaxation room after a chilly day of site seeing.

  • "A gem of a hotel in a small town"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-18
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was just an excellent experience, from making the booking all the way through check-in, the stay and departure. The rooms are of a reasonable size and clean. Also, everything actually worked. We have had good experiences at the Radisson Blue chain before but this hotel is exceptional. We booked on line and then spoke to Stephanie in advance to ensure we had chosen appropriate rooms. When we arrived, she was at the desk and actually remembered our conversation 3 weeks before. The entire staff could not have been more helpful. We chose breakfast included in the price. It was excellent. The food (buffet) varied slightly by day and was always replenished. It was well protected for Covid-19. One could also order from the menu. Parking is under the hotel with a door to the lift lobby from level -1. Departure and packing up the car is super easy. We had a suite and other members of our family had a standard room. The suite was immaculate with its own private terrace. It was a proper living room and bedroom set up, so we could spend time with the family without being on top of each other.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed in a junior suite as a family of 4. The rooms is spacious with a modern layout and includes a coffee capsule machine, however for some reason that they claim is due to the environment friendly policy no fridge or mini bar. This is only in the suites the normal rooms have one. Breakfast was really good, due to COVID-19 they ask you to book a time slot, so there are not to many people around the buffet. The front desk staff even helped us with the luggage so a big thank you to Meiko for that. Parking is public access with the basement level having access to the hotel. The other plus is that the hotel is right in the centre of town. What a huge difference to the other Radisson property we stayed at in Baden Baden. We will stay here on our next visit, hope they have put fridges in the suites by then.

    • Katarina Steimann, Sonstige at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • Dear Draftbear, thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see, that you enjoyed your time at our Hotel and will stay with us also your next time in Trier. We renovated our suites last year and at the same time decided not to equip them with minibars. You always have the possibility to leave things to cool at the reception. We are looking forward to welcome you next time in our house. Best regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC