TripAdvisor traveler rating

805 reviews
Ranked #2 of 70 hotels in Ludhiana
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
497
Very Good
198
Average
69
Poor
19
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
440
Couples
76
Solo travel
46
Family
153
Friends getaway
64

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms at the back are a bit less noisy (TaldoraTraveler)
    2.0
    2019-04-19
  • Higher floor rooms offer better view (alokagrawal77)
    5.0
    2019-02-26
  • Would not bother with any (gugs01)
    2.0
    2019-02-07
  • Ask for rooms with a city view (TeleEdu C)
    3.0
    2018-09-05
  • Avoid twin bedrooms, looks 2* (biswadeepm2017)
    4.0
    2018-08-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel Greater People"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • It's one of the best value for money hotels in Ludhiana. All other good hotels are far off from where the real business is. The hotel is smack in the middle of the city business district. The people are great. Food is good. Suggest you to book the club rooms as they come with the lounge facility which is a good place to hang out in a bit of privacy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaLudhiana, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review 2018-09-19
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Team Park Plaza Ludhiana!!! Thank you for your recent stay with us & giving us perfect rating. At Park Plaza, Ludhiana, we consider our guests as family. We know that you have many other options when you choosing where to stay in Ludhiana. The fact you chose our hotel, its a great honour for us. We are delighted to note that you appreciated our associates & services availed by you at the hotel during your visit. Compliments like these motivate us to strive for more and also helps us to constantly improve ourselves. Once again thank so much for your appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Warm Regards, Surajit Chatterjee General Manager

  • "Unprofessional room service / breakfast State and attendants at breakfast table bus in talking to each other rather"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Unprofessional room service / breakfast State and attendants at breakfast table bus in talking to each other rather attend guests ..room service also has little idea on menu items ..wrongly item served at dinner ..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaLudhiana, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review 2018-09-17
    • Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Team Park Plaza Ludhiana. Thank you for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our restaurant team. All your comments are essential to educating our staff. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We hope you give us another chance to improve our servcie. . Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Surajit Chatterjee Genral Manager

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great But Bathroom need care and room temp too be maintained. Staff behave good, but they take too much time for billing on check out. minibar more need care it was dirty. so basically housekeeping issue.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaLudhiana, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review 2018-08-29
    • Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Park Plaza Ludhiana. Thank you so much for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We have noted your concerns and has been discussed with the concerned departments. We ensure you that it will not be repeated. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Surajit Chatterjee General Manager

  • "Front Desk Issues"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything from parking, food, restaurant & room service was great, except the Front Desk in particular Atul (I think he is manager). We checked in and half of our party was still on the way, we showed our id to the front desk person and he wanted the id of the second person. We told him that in some rooms we are alone (as I was) and as soon as the rest of folks arrive we will give you the id. Atul joined and threatened us that if another person is staying in the room or if a guest comes with id, he will throw them out of hotel - literally. His attitude was rude, callous and can use some customer service training. Myself as a Marriott Franchisee who owns hotels in USA was appalled at this behavior. The purpose of this comment is only to train Atul & team to Park Plaza standards, implement the rule but don't threaten or be confrontational. Rest of the folks we interacted were fantastic. Thanks

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaLudhiana, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review 2018-08-22
    • Dear Mr. Sanjeev, Warm Greetings from Park Plaza Ludhiana. I would like to Thank you for staying with us and also taking out time to give your valuable feedback wherein you have appreciated our overall services in all areas. My sincere apologies for the incident you had to face while checking-in and also the inconvenience you went through. However, I would like to stress on the point that Government Id proof with a residential address is mandatory in any Star category hotel across the country and same needs to be produced at check-in which is clearly stated while the reservation confirmation goes & also on the registration at check-in. due to our guest security & safety, we follow the process very strictly hence my colleague must have enforced the same. I have spoken to the concern on the below matter and same has been taken care off and proper training imparted. Personally, I wish to stress that we are very grateful for your support and for informing us of what happened and as such, I hope that you will not hesitate to come back and stay with us again. In the meantime, may I extend my sincere apologies to you and once again thank you for your understanding. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Surajit Chatterjee General Manager

  • "Amazing hospitality, Rockstar Staff, Awesome Food"

    • Reviewed: 2016-08-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • the overall stay was amazing, good food, good service, value for money, nice ambience, overall the hotel does stand out compared to other hotels i have stayed in recent times. cheers to the management .....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review 2016-08-31
    • Dear Valued Reviewer, Greetings from Park Plaza Ludhiana ! Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel food, team and services. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon and being of service to you Warm Regards and Best Wishes Umeish Yadav General manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC