TripAdvisor traveler rating

1124 reviews
Ranked #3 of 94 hotels in Ludhiana
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
783
Very Good
215
Average
75
Poor
24
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
578
Couples
98
Solo travel
55
Family
254
Friends getaway
104

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms overlooking the pool side are away from the main road. (AshokJ867)
    5.0
    2020-04-11
  • Ask for room not overlooking the road if you need quiet. (philtJ3228CO)
    4.0
    2020-02-20
  • If you happen to book Club room- Make sure they allow you Free Club entry (Ram A)
    4.0
    2019-08-09
  • Rooms at the back are a bit less noisy (TaldoraTraveler)
    2.0
    2019-04-19
  • Higher floor rooms offer better view (Trek16356423982)
    5.0
    2019-02-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "hotel with admosphere!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type:
  • ancient hisctoirical building but well kept hotel with great accomodations and friendly staff. great admosphere and warm welcome. for sure a pleasant place to stay for bussiness or leasure. i will go there again in march for sure

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • ParkPlazaLudhiana, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Team Park Plaza Ludhiana, Thank you so much for reviewing us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us from rooms to food and services of our associates. Compliments like these motivate us to strive for more and also helps us to constantly improve ourselves. Once again, thank you so much for your kind words & appreciating our associates. We will be waiting for next visit soon. Best Regards, Surajit Chatterjee General Manager

  • "Hosted a wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was here for a wedding, and they had everything smoothly planned. The front desk staff was courteous and friendly, and the house keeping staff was super enthusiastic and capable. The location of the hotel is perfect, and they do a great job about keeping guests happy. We had an issue with an ongoing renovation blocking their (grand) entrance, and they found a fix to get it working in under hours. I really appreciated that. Overall too, the event I had there had a lot of support from them. Shout out to Mr. Atul and Mr. Newy to making our experience fantastic!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaLudhiana, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review 2019-12-28
    • Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Team Park Plaza Ludhiana, Thank you so much for your recent event & giving us the perfect rating. We are delighted to note that you appreciated our associates, services and food availed by you at the hotel during your recent event. Compliments like these motivate us to strive for more and also helps us to constantly improve ourselves. Its our pleasure that we could be a part of your special occasion. Once again, thank you so much for your kind words & appreciating our associates. We will be waiting for your next event. Best Regards, Surajit Chatterjee General Manager

  • "Comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The welcome was warm. The room services were good and prompt. The staff was extremely hospitable Breakfast and lunch experience was really good with a lot of variety and delcacies. My check out experience was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaLudhiana, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Team Park Plaza Ludhiana, Thank you so much for reviewing us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us from rooms to food and services of our associates. Compliments like these motivate us to strive for more and also helps us to constantly improve ourselves. Once again, thank you so much for your kind words & appreciating our associates. We will be waiting for next visit soon. Best Regards, Surajit Chatterjee General Manager

  • "Great hotel in Ludhiana"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel in Ludhiana. Nice staff - which is what a hotel is all about. Especially Sumit at the gym who goes the extra mile , Amit and Ankit . Rupinder in front office is ever helpful and courteous . And all the staff at the restaurant. Vijay, Amit, sandeep, Rakesh etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaLudhiana, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review 2019-12-08
    • Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Team Park Plaza Ludhiana. Thank you so much for your perfect rating. We are delighted to note that you liked your stay at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating the hospitality overall, services from our associates and the environment of the hotel. Compliments like these motivates us to strive for more and also helps us to constantly improve ourselves. Once again, Thank you so much for choosing our. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and assure you a beautiful experience with us always. Best Regards, Surajit Chatterjee General Manager

  • "Best hotel in ludhiana"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good hotel best service best location easyli reachable by any place in ludhiana. Professional and Friendly people. Good food and drinks. Clean and timely Services. I truly recommend this hotel for stay in ludhiana

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkPlazaLudhiana, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review 2019-12-01
    • Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Team Park Plaza Ludhiana. Thank you so much for your recent stay & giving us your appreciation. We are delighted to note that you appreciated our services, food and associates. We are overwhelmed to know that you enjoyed so much and will recommend our hotel to y our friends. Compliments like these motivate us to strive for more and also helps us to constantly improve ourselves. Once again, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel & recommending it to others. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Surajit Chatterjee General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC