TripAdvisor traveler rating

1109 reviews
Ranked #415 of 1154 hotels in London

Traveler rating

Excellent
576
Very Good
310
Average
102
Poor
57
Terrible
64

Type of traveler

Business
301
Couples
327
Solo travel
48
Family
256
Friends getaway
110

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • easy to access car or public transport (SAltayee)
    4.0
    2020-01-09
  • As far as I can tell all the rooms are pretty well the same and the corridors clean, smart and well lit. (AlanKit)
    5.0
    2019-11-06
  • Ask for a bathroom door (Janet E)
    3.0
    2019-10-28
  • Very near underground, new cleanish hotel, small gym, average to indifferent service (Marksiu)
    3.0
    2019-09-27
  • Avoid room 105 (tony g)
    2.0
    2019-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-04
    • Trip type:
  • Definitely going to book again like I do every 2/3 weeks The lighting and space of the room is very important and with that the hotel makes sure to impress us all I can not wait to see the hole business running bar restaurant when covid has ended

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2020-11-05
    • We cannot wait to go back to our usual business as well, Cinderela! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers we are glad our rooms exceed your expectations every time you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. -Ilona

  • "Good night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Working at LH2 Studios, Western Avenue A40 London for Britain’s got talent 2020. Staying at the Plazas park hotel, very friendly staff and the room is very spacious. Big tv , everything touch button for the lighting

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "So welcoming"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-01
    • Trip type:
  • So nice to be back and treated like a valued customer. I felt very special st check in and very welcomed by all of the staff. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The room as always was spotless, great to be back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Timar"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • Very good hotel excellent value for money. Great location, easy access. Wonderful nights stay would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel at a decent price. :) 200 characters is a lot

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2020-07-14
    • Thank you for your review and recommendation, Timar. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Fantastic quality for the price"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • I picked this hotel as was going to see an Eden concert in March and was meeting my boyfriend from Austria. My first impression was how fancy the lounge area of the hotel is, the lighting and music offers a relaxed atmosphere when sitting downstairs. We then went into the room and were very impressed by the size and look of the room, it was quite modern and the view of the city was gorgeous especially at night with the lights of the city, it was very romantic. We did have an issue with the toilet where the flusher broke but we informed staff who were very concerned and got it fixed the same day by the time we got back from our night out. The bed was quite firm but not to the point of being too uncomfortable and it was very easy to sleep in. The rooms have little consoles to adjust the lights and temperatures which is great as my temperature fluctuates a lot so being able to change it while being in bed was good. We spent our last night at the bar, while the drinks were quite pricey, it was a really romantic little area to relax and spend our last night in so would recommend anyone to visit it at some point in their stay. Overall, a really romantic little getaway for couples and my boyfriend and I plan to stay here again on future anniversaries.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are over the moon you had a memorable experience at Park Plaza Park Royal and that our rooms met your expectations. We are sorry if you found our bar a bit pricey, though we hope you enjoyed the quality and service! We hope to welcome you back next time! -Ilona

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC