TripAdvisor traveler rating

1099 reviews
Ranked #405 of 1149 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
572
Very Good
308
Average
99
Poor
57
Terrible
63

Traveler rating

Business
296
Couples
325
Solo travel
47
Family
256
Friends getaway
110

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • easy to access car or public transport (SAltayee)
    4.0
    2020-01-09
  • As far as I can tell all the rooms are pretty well the same and the corridors clean, smart and well lit. (AlanKit)
    5.0
    2019-11-06
  • Ask for a bathroom door (Janet E)
    3.0
    2019-10-28
  • Very near underground, new cleanish hotel, small gym, average to indifferent service (Marksiu)
    3.0
    2019-09-27
  • Avoid room 105 (tony g)
    2.0
    2019-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "So welcoming"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-01
    • Trip type:
  • So nice to be back and treated like a valued customer. I felt very special st check in and very welcomed by all of the staff. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The room as always was spotless, great to be back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Timar"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • Very good hotel excellent value for money. Great location, easy access. Wonderful nights stay would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel at a decent price. :) 200 characters is a lot

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2020-07-14
    • Thank you for your review and recommendation, Timar. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Fantastic quality for the price"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • I picked this hotel as was going to see an Eden concert in March and was meeting my boyfriend from Austria. My first impression was how fancy the lounge area of the hotel is, the lighting and music offers a relaxed atmosphere when sitting downstairs. We then went into the room and were very impressed by the size and look of the room, it was quite modern and the view of the city was gorgeous especially at night with the lights of the city, it was very romantic. We did have an issue with the toilet where the flusher broke but we informed staff who were very concerned and got it fixed the same day by the time we got back from our night out. The bed was quite firm but not to the point of being too uncomfortable and it was very easy to sleep in. The rooms have little consoles to adjust the lights and temperatures which is great as my temperature fluctuates a lot so being able to change it while being in bed was good. We spent our last night at the bar, while the drinks were quite pricey, it was a really romantic little area to relax and spend our last night in so would recommend anyone to visit it at some point in their stay. Overall, a really romantic little getaway for couples and my boyfriend and I plan to stay here again on future anniversaries.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are over the moon you had a memorable experience at Park Plaza Park Royal and that our rooms met your expectations. We are sorry if you found our bar a bit pricey, though we hope you enjoyed the quality and service! We hope to welcome you back next time! -Ilona

  • "Comfort is everything"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was looking for a comfortable room. The location is not ideal, but the train station opposite the hotel (Park Royal) has a direct connection to my favourite stop at Covern Garden. The only thing lacking is the tv in the room does not provide a HDMI port to play Netflix from your phone. The staff overall is awesome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. It is fantastic to read your lovely feedback about our hard-working team. We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Take care, Federica

  • "Stunning Property"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very modern hotel - impressive rooms. Location next to tube station fantastic - was a bit unsure about the under-pass between the two but it was well lit. Evening meal was lovely, waiter was very friendly and welcoming. Lovely breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you for the fantastic rating. We are happy to see you had a great experience with us and that our rooms exceeded your expecations. It is fantastic to read your lovely words about our team member at the restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best, Federica

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC