TripAdvisor traveler rating

980 reviews
Ranked #382 of 1134 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
517
Very Good
275
Average
86
Poor
48
Terrible
54

Traveler rating

Business
272
Couples
307
Solo travel
43
Family
232
Friends getaway
98

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Very near underground, new cleanish hotel, small gym, average to indifferent service (Marksiu)
    3.0
    2019-09-27
  • Avoid room 105 (tony g)
    2.0
    2019-09-27
  • All seemed quiet. (Chris H)
    4.0
    2019-09-25
  • Great view from floor 6 (Sharon H)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Check your towel (adsy10039)
    1.0
    2019-06-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was great, clean room, new modern hotel, staff very polite and helpfull, location perfect, away from center, 100 m from underground station, 30 min drive to Picadilly Circus, we will come back for sure Thank you for everything Tomi from Slovenia

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Park_Royal_RDM, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Dear Tominose, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Park Plaza Park Royal. I am so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay and were impressed with our service and facilities. I hope that we can welcome you back to Park Plaza Park Royal very soon. Kind regards, Sara Onorati Front Office Supervisor

  • "short break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Had a great stay here the food and service was excellent. The only down side is that the tube stops running to this location around 1 am so best to take a uber back from center of London as the black cabs will charge stupid money. I will definitely look at staying here again in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park_Royal_RDM, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Dear PeterM3520, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel and that you would like to be our guest again in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sara Onorati Front Office Supervisor

  • "Perfect hotel for a business stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location was very convenient for me. Great staff, value for money. Excellent rooms, with good quality beds. Internet connection was fantastic. Breakfast was fabulous, well maintained toilets, overall a good experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mixed feelings"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Overall I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel. The staff was nice. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The food was good. The TV wasn't aligned correctly, so the remote didn't work at first, but that was easily fixed. However, I did accept the "Go green" offer I was given when checking in, yet still had my room cleaned. I was also a little disappointed to find out that the £10 discount voucher I was given for accepting the offer wasn't valid when using room service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park_Royal_RDM, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Dear Oskar_OH, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Park Plaza London Park Royal and we are happy to see that you have joined our Eco Program and we do apologize if there has been a miscommunication between departments. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel. Kind regards, Sara Onorati Front Office Supervisor

  • "Night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Perfect place for a night or two, good location easy transport,nice coffee at the bar, very comfortable bed,clean room and quiet,had a nice view from the second floor loveroom.Would love to stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park_Royal_RDM, Manager at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Dear georgie764, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that your stay with us was a pleasant one and hope to see you again back with us in the future. Kind regards, Aleso Hernandez Assistant Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC