TripAdvisor traveler rating

1117 reviews
Ranked #392 of 1163 hotels in London

Traveler rating

Excellent
583
Very Good
311
Average
102
Poor
57
Terrible
64

Type of traveler

Business
305
Couples
327
Solo travel
48
Family
256
Friends getaway
110

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for view of woods rather than main road or car park views (Cynthia A)
    4.0
    2021-01-30
  • easy to access car or public transport (SAltayee)
    4.0
    2020-01-09
  • As far as I can tell all the rooms are pretty well the same and the corridors clean, smart and well lit. (AlanKit)
    5.0
    2019-11-06
  • Ask for a bathroom door (Janet E)
    3.0
    2019-10-28
  • Very near underground, new cleanish hotel, small gym, average to indifferent service (Marksiu)
    3.0
    2019-09-27

Traveler reviews

  • "good trip"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-01
    • Trip type:
  • good trip comfy sleep faulty toilet but hotel staff changed room straight away no problems only thing is that it was a access room could have been upgraded to a better room for the inconvenience but still good sleep

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2021-02-02
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, Jonny0208. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for notifying us about the issue in your first room and giving us the opportunity to offer a solution straight away. I am happy to read you had a good night's rest. We would love to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards, Elina

  • "very comfortable hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • beds super comfy, mood lighting. fridges in rooms excellent idea. lovely big bathroom towels and elemis products. the only downside is not much around it. breakfast in boxes but decent plastic cutlery would have been better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2021-01-20
    • Hello Marian Purser, thank you for sharing your experience. We are over the moon you had a great stay and that you loved your room! We will take on board your feedback regarding the cutlery, thank you for highlighting this. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Great Hotel......."

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-17
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly staff, modern rooms at a great size with a large comfy bed! Park Royal station is just a few moments walk away, Would recommend especially if your wanting somewhere to stay before or after a flight!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2021-01-18
    • Thank you for staying with us, JBrown! We are over the moon you had such a wonderful time with us and loved our cosy rooms and convenient location. We hope to welcome you back for another brilliant stay. All the best, Ilona

  • "Super satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I travelled as an exchange student and needed to stay in London one night due to flight delays. The staff was so nice and helpful all the way through and i felt really comforted and safe booking my room here. You saved the trip!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2021-01-12
    • We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us; it is wonderful to read your feedback about the team and we hope to see you again in the future! Thanks for sharing this with us, Christina. Take care, Federica

  • "Overnight stop over"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I chose to stay at this hotel because of its proximity to the M1 and also close to Heathrow. The price was good and I knew I could park on-site which was an important consideration. All the staff where helpful and welcoming

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2020-12-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review, dbeoku462066. We are so pleased you appreciated the convenience of our on-site parking facilities, as well as our welcoming team. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in the area. Best regards, Elina

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC