TripAdvisor traveler rating

916 reviews
Ranked #385 of 1123 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
486
Very Good
259
Average
77
Poor
42
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
259
Couples
288
Solo travel
41
Family
217
Friends getaway
93

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great view from floor 6 (Sharon H)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Check your towel (adsy10039)
    1.0
    2019-06-29
  • Spacious, comfy bed, good air conditioning, good TV. (frei4trip)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • Quiet location at back of hotel as A40 is a very busy road. (colinbraid12)
    4.0
    2019-03-22
  • if you dont like road noise mabe the rooms at rear of hotel (Paul G)
    5.0
    2018-11-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Breakfast much improved"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • When we stayed in this hotel last year they were very understaffed for the breakfast but we enjoyed everything else about the hotel so decided to book in again. This time there was a massive improvement in the service for the breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed it

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Short weekend stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed Park Plaza, Waterloo a fair few years back, so when we got the opportunity to stay at this one at Park Royal we were excited to see if it was going to be of the same high stand & it was. Very satisfied & would stay at any other Park Plaza Hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park_Royal_RDM, Manager at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-07-21
    • Dear Tom D, Thank you very much for the taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you we have gained your trust and loyalty and that you have given us a five star rating. I have marked you as a brand regular, this way whenever you stay at any of our sister properties you will be well looked after. We hope to see you again at some point in the future. Kind Regards, Aleso Hernandez Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • One night stay on my Radisson points for an event at Wembley. Nice clean, comfortable, modern hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Right next to the A40 but good sound proofing so I hardly noticed it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park_Royal_RDM, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Pete, Thank you for writing your review. We are delighted to read your comments regarding our hotel facilities and staff members. We are very happy to hear hat we have met your expectations and that you found the hotel location to be very helpful for your travel needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visit to London. Kind regards, Andrei Ticau Front Office Manager

  • "Good overall stay - excellent location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here for Wimbledon was great for the location of the tube. Park Royal literally 2 minutes walk from the door! Hotel was nice, check in could of been better, seemed a lot of staff on the reception but no one acknowledged when we entered. Rooms clean and modern, had 2 single beds but there were together which was a shame.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park_Royal_RDM, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear hstore480452, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to read your comments regarding your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during the check in time as the staff did not welcome you on arrival, I will bring this matter up with our team and will do our very best to ensure the same situation will not occur in the future. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to the hotel on your future visit to London. Kind regards, Andrei Ticau Front Office Manager

  • "Brief stay in London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Park Plaza London Park Royal is close enough to London for quick and easy access on the Piccadilly Underground line, but far enough to be reasonably priced. There are a number of restaurants within waling distance of the hotel for a change of pace, but the fare offered by the hotel kitchen was very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park_Royal_RDM, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Eric, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to read all your positive comments regarding your experience with us. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to the hotel on your future visit to London. Kind regards, Andrei Ticau Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC