TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1344 reviews
Ranked #400 of 1205 hotels in London

Traveler rating

Excellent
694
Very Good
368
Average
119
Poor
80
Terrible
83

Type of traveler

Business
338
Couples
360
Solo travel
52
Family
290
Friends getaway
119

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Cleaning room must be daily (mohammedaD2863FK)
    4.0
    2022-09-30
  • Car park has limited space and its £15 (TKB0509)
    4.0
    2022-08-28
  • Find an alternative (Roger W)
    1.0
    2022-08-14
  • All was good. Any time you decide to go out you can find underground or bus. The only problem is finding taxi. You cannot easily find a taxi. Uber is not reliable in terms (ziba e)
    4.0
    2022-07-30
  • Use app for parking so can add when out and about (ACP66)
    4.0
    2022-06-19

Traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was a family break to visit London. Has a tube station on the door step A special mention to Ms.Nina, front desk manager who was very attentive to our needs and went beyond to make our stay very memorable. Thank you very much!

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2023-01-30
    • Dear 15snv, thank you for your great feedback. It is great to hear you loved your stay with us as well as the service our staff has provided. Delivering outstanding customer service is a top priority to us, so we're glad you were very happy with the service. We hope we can welcome you again and truly impress you next time. Kind regards, Solari

  • "Ramon was a star !"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We left behind some items of clothing which we had purchased. This wasn't located at first but Ramon managed to find them and posted them on to us... great service !! Really enjoyed our stay there and would most certainly return in the future.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great thanks to Stefany💕💕"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • I really want to thank Stefany for her great help! On the second day of our journey, my husband's leg got seriously hurt which may due to the long flight and cold weather. He needed to visit a Chinese doctor and get acupuncture and medicine immediately. This is his usual treatment in Hong Kong. Stefany was so kind to find a Chinese clinic in Chinatown, which she phoned and asked and made sure it’s the right one we were looking for, so that there would be no more delays and further traumatic situations. Our pre-arranged plans were then cancelled and it took another 3 weeks to stay in the hotel for treatment and recuperation. Then a very sweet get-well card was received and some recommendations by Stefany were given to stay for a better price, which was very important for us at that time . I highly recommend the Park Plaza Hotel for their sincerity and genuine concern for every customer. Stefany's kindness and great performances reflect the high level of management. Great thanks to Stefany again and their team manager Nina. Also the catering department and house keeping staff. I enjoy the very delicious breakfast every morning and clean rooms and public places even though we’re forced to stay for 3 weeks, actually a very comfortable and enjoyable 21 days !

  • "Amazing stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The rooms were very clean and the staff were very helpful and checked me in early. I spent Christmas and the breakfast buffet was of a good variety. Had a great time and stay. Would love to go back if I return to the UK

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Compliment to Steffany"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Since our stay at Europe, it was the first hotel we found a professional so helpful, considerate and competent. She helped us with everything we needed. Congratulations to Park Hotel Park Plaza for having a receptionist beyond capable of assisting its guests. This was our first time at London and unfortunately we got stolen ( a backpack with our passports), she helped us with everything we needed and without her we couldn’t have done it!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC