TripAdvisor traveler rating

1027 reviews
Ranked #393 of 1133 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
534
Very Good
292
Average
94
Poor
51
Terrible
56

Traveler rating

Business
284
Couples
314
Solo travel
45
Family
244
Friends getaway
106

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • As far as I can tell all the rooms are pretty well the same and the corridors clean, smart and well lit. (AlanKit)
    5.0
    2019-11-06
  • Ask for a bathroom door (Janet E)
    3.0
    2019-10-28
  • Very near underground, new cleanish hotel, small gym, average to indifferent service (Marksiu)
    3.0
    2019-09-27
  • Avoid room 105 (tony g)
    2.0
    2019-09-27
  • All seemed quiet. (Chris H)
    4.0
    2019-09-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful stay, very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel is very nice, I like the design and the cosines. Stuff is friendly and helpful. We had complimentary prosecco and chocolate cake waiting for us in our room. Nice surprise :) Breakfast was good too, but as a vegetarian I would like some more choice, overall it was tasty. Also, parking is cheap (around £15 for 24h) and it's not far from Oxford Street which was our main goal. Thank you again, we will return!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedericaPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Thanks for the awesome review, Karolina. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We regret to hear that you did not find enough vegetarian option for breakfast, but we appreciate your valuable feedback. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Fede

  • "Girl's trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I had arranged this overnight stay for my friends and I as were attebdinding a music concert in Hanmersmith.My friends were so pleased with the hotel they said they would definitely stay again!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedericaPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear your friends had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming them back to the hotel in the near future. All the best! Fede

  • "Lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed at this hotel with my two young daughters on a leisure trip. The rooms were excellent, clean and comfortable. Staff throughout were helpful and friendly. Hotel close to transport links & tube. We would love to stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedericaPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for staying with us with your two young daughters. I’m sure our entire hotel team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay. Take care! Fede

  • "Excellent Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed at Park Plaza as I was attending an even tin the area, however I live in a different city. Beautiful and comfortable hotel. Polite staff. Good food - I had food from the bar and breakfast in the restaurant. Comfortable bed and Immaculate room. They have utilized technology very well and I found the light pads in the room very intuitive and efficient to use. Cannot fault the experience!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedericaPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Thanks for your review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and rooms! We hope your next stay and just around the corner. Best regards, Fede

  • "Park plaza park royal"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel in a good location for travel into london. Parking is a little expensive but the hotel is reasonably priced, and fairly stylish, with some in room gadgetry. The bar area is clean and inviting.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedericaPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza London Park Royal, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Thank you for taking the time and leave us feedback. We are glad you found our hotel stylish and convenient for your needs. We hope to welcome you back at one of our European properties again! Take care, Fede

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC