TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 5.0 354 reviews
Ranked #21 of 1207 hotels in London
Travelers Choice Best of Best Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
313
Very Good
27
Average
7
Poor
2
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
55
Couples
72
Solo travel
14
Family
72
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had a room on the second floor overlooking Baker Street (Judith S)
    5.0
    2022-05-07
  • It’s great that they offer twin bed rooms (A6676ONsusanm)
    5.0
    2022-04-21
  • Rooms facing Baker St. are a bit noisy but it is not a problem if you like street view. (Nihan K)
    5.0
    2022-03-27
  • Great location, spacious room and impressive service. (thanvalai)
    5.0
    2022-01-26
  • If you do not mind paying the extra the M rooms are worth it. (peterKleen)
    5.0
    2022-01-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Birthday party at the cafe"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-17
    • Trip type:
  • I booked the cafe next door (106 Baker St) - which is also part of the hotel, for my birthday party last week. Alex was super helpful from the start, helping me organise everything and making sure to accommodate my requests. On the day, I came early to decorate and Kasia was already there keen to help out in any way she could, including some lovely ideas for the decoration. During the party, she was an absolute angel, accommodating everyone's needs, never leaving a glass empty, and clearing up plates and glasses the whole time! She was the star of the party no doubt. The food was also great, people are still talking about the amazing aubergine parmigiana!! Thank you for a lovely party!!

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "A great place to come"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • All foods are exceptional, and the atmosphere is very chill and luxurious. Also, Stefania is the best staff who is full of expertise, and treats me kindly and respectfully. I extremely recommend this place.

  • "My Favorite Hotel in London"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Just stayed at the Holmes Hotel it was wonderful - again! Stefania and everyone else really took care of me and my business colleagues. The Holmes is a great place to stay for business or vacation travel and is close to everything.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Holmes Hotel London, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Thank you for the review, S5009HIchrisg. We are so happy to read that you found the hotel wonderful and we really appreciate your lovely words about the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for another great experience. Kind Regards, Federica

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed staying in the hotel. First we received a room that wasn’t suitable for us. It was small with a very small closet that wasn’t enough for three for a long stay. After two nights the room was changed, so we were very pleased. The breakfast was very good. And especially the team (Marina, and all others). We will be happy to come back and stay at the hotel next time we in London.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Fabulous stay in a super location!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-08
    • Trip type:
  • The welcome from Ashel and team (Bianca & Elly) was superb, so friendly and helpful. For our stay the location was just perfect and the room for a girly weekend away for a party of 3 was comfortable, spacious and stylish. Next time I’m in London I hope to stay here again!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC