TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 5.0 483 reviews
Ranked #31 of 1205 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice Best of Best" Travelers Choice Best of Best

Traveler rating

Excellent
420
Very Good
44
Average
9
Poor
5
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
69
Couples
93
Solo travel
23
Family
94
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • suites are very spacious (tamalmi)
    5.0
    2022-11-14
  • Definatley have breakfast at The Kitchen. (MartinLovesFood)
    5.0
    2022-10-27
  • Ask to see the room - if the capacity is available - the staff will be more than happy to help you optimize your stay. (Martin P)
    4.0
    2022-09-23
  • It is very small so upgrade the room if you have a longer stay. (juliafJ8197UO)
    4.0
    2022-09-19
  • Try to get a room with a nice view! (HLHSgrandma)
    5.0
    2022-06-09

Traveler reviews

  • "Everything perfect!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • We brought our kids to London for the first time and we had an amazing experience! The room was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was also very good and fresh and everyone was super nice with our family all the time. We want to thank especially Maria in reception. We wanted to visit the Harry Potter tour but we didn't find tickets and our kids were sad... but she really made their day when she gave us a big list of many Harry Potter places in London: shops, a cafe, film locations... Thank you so much!

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "An inviting atmosphere and delicious food"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I came for a coffee and a conference call, however the ambience of the restaurant caught my eye. I was escorted to a lovely table near the chef's work station and advised the managers favourite dishes. She wasn't wrong, Carolinas choice of the hummus and whipped beetroot was delicious! There was a real buzz in the restaurant and I really enjoyed watching the talented chef's work.

  • "Definitely would stay again"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Truly excellent hotel. Modern, clean, great location for our family. We had one of the suites, was a perfect comfortable and quiet room. Maria at reception was fantastic and treated my family so well. The restaurant was great and convenience to the baker street tube was a plus. I've stayed many places, I look forward to returning to London and the Holmes Hotel in the future!!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Pre-wedding stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A fabulous and positively memorable experience, everyone was caring and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Very convenient for a wedding at the Old Marylebone Town hall just round the corner, The location is only a short stroll from many restaurants and shops.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Holmes Hotel London, responded to this review 2023-01-02
    • Dear greenstreet2020, thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you loved your stay with us, especially our handy location and attentive service, and hope to welcome you back soon for another pleasant experience. Kind Regards, Irene

  • "Must stay hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • The experience were great staying in this hotel, especially if you are the Holmes's fan, but you will be also definitely enjoy the surrounded fine service and fixture if you are just a ordinary stayer. Highly recommended.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC