TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 5.0 414 reviews
Ranked #27 of 1196 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice Best of Best" Travelers Choice Best of Best

Traveler rating

Excellent
364
Very Good
34
Average
8
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
60
Couples
82
Solo travel
18
Family
82
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask to see the room - if the capacity is available - the staff will be more than happy to help you optimize your stay. (Martin P)
    4.0
    2022-09-23
  • It is very small so upgrade the room if you have a longer stay. (juliafJ8197UO)
    4.0
    2022-09-19
  • Try to get a room with a nice view! (HLHSgrandma)
    5.0
    2022-06-09
  • We had a room on the second floor overlooking Baker Street (Judith S)
    5.0
    2022-05-07
  • It’s great that they offer twin bed rooms (A6676ONsusanm)
    5.0
    2022-04-21

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is in a very good location with the tube and madame tussaudes a five minuite walk away. Plenty of bars and restaurants very near and within walking distance of the west end. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly and check in and out is so easy. We will definatley stay here again.

  • "Fab Gem of a Hotel cum Pied de Terre"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Was looking for accommodation last minute in Marylebone and chanced upon this gem of a find! Everything I love in a boutique hotel: quirky, cosy, elemental (pun intended) design aesthetics, in my fave hood, so convenient and moreover reasonable! After a long journey, my stay was made even more special from top notch service from Danial, the Manager and Ash at Reception. Leading me to even upgrade my room for my 9 night stay! All my friends who visited me and my rooms loved it too! Will definitely return! THANK YOU Izlyn

  • "Amazing stay for our wedding"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is amazing! I stayed here the night before our wedding, used the room to get ready with my bridesmaids and then myself and my husband stayed here together the night of the wedding. We were upgraded to an amazing suite upon check-in and were gifted bottles of prosecco as a congratulations. The staff were very accommodating and responded immediately to every little request we had during our stay. The breakfast in bed was delicious, the bed comfortable and the robes and toiletries lovely. Highly recommend and thank you to everyone for making our stay so memorable.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great hotel and stuff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Our stay was very good,comfortable and welcoming.Beautifully designed and planned.Very good breakfast with a flexibility, while ordering food.I would like to especially commend Alberto,from the restaurant and Ashel from the reception. We will deffinitely be back!

  • "Lovely staff and lovely room!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed in four different hotels during my last visit to London and Holmes Hotel was by far the best! The rooms are very chic and modern, and the staff are exceptionally kind. Special shout out to Bogdan (the front office manager) and Miran (the night manager) who empathised with my situation and took a step further to help me out. I will definitely be back!

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Holmes Hotel London, responded to this review 2022-09-16
    • Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Park Plaza Holmes hotel, victoriapzr. How wonderful to know for the excellent impression on our hotel and for rating us the best one. We are truly proud of your inspiring feedback and it will be shared with our team, especially with Bogdan and Miran to let them know that they made an impact during your stay. Once again, thank you for the time sharing your wonderful experience with us and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Jeffrey

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC