TripAdvisor traveler rating

899 reviews
Ranked #1 of 47 hotels in Faridabad
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
601
Very Good
195
Average
61
Poor
17
Terrible
25

Traveler rating

Business
313
Couples
69
Solo travel
32
Family
254
Friends getaway
156

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose or request a room at 1st Floor, not at 5th floor. (AlokRanjanNHPC)
    4.0
    2019-05-19
  • Ask for your preferences to be arranged, either mailing at the property or through the online platform after booking the property. (Rajvedi)
    4.0
    2019-01-30
  • Higher floors have less A/C unit noise (NideshK4)
    5.0
    2018-08-11
  • Choose the room away from lift (Rohit S)
    5.0
    2018-08-11
  • Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise" (DanvirS4)
    5.0
    2018-08-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Birth day Party at the the Regal Banquet"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I write this to forewarn all readers of my terrible experience at the hotel. I hosted a Birthday Party Lunch on 8th October 2018 of my 8 yrs old son for a gathering of 65 guests. Since I'm working away from my home town and was on leave for celebrating the even I booked the hotel in the jiffy to avoid last minute confusion and paid Rs 52,000/- i.e half the amount in advance with no questions asked. One Mr Siddarth from Sales read was the frontend from the hotel for the event. However, this individual found it buggery from the initial planning itself to explain the details of the package offered. I had to give the entire menu written in hand to Mr Siddarth as found I found him totally disinterested to explain the details of various packages on offered. Mr Siddarth had to be reminded constantly to forward the contact details of the DJ and the decoration in-charge etc., which it was his job to have timely forwarded in the first place. Thirdly, there was no Single Point of Contact made by the hotel for the event and what messages were conveyed through the official mail was not made know to the staff. It seems that the staff works in watertight compartments. Mr Siddarth, at start of the event created a scene with regards to establishing the liquor counter and when asked to leave the banquet was bent upon creating a scene even when the guests had started arriving. It was also surprising that even after the event started the sales staff was brining in fresh customers to the same hall for showing the location. What was more astonishing that when the event got over concerned staff was not present for clearing the outstanding dues and it was left to the stewards to explain the details of the payment pending. We were kept waiting for more than 1 hour for Mr Siddarth to arrive and clarify the details. The overall experience, particularly with the staff dealing with the booking of the banquet was atrocious.

    • GeneralManagerPPFD, General Manager at Park Plaza Faridabad, responded to this review 2018-03-27
    • Dear Mr. Vineet, Greetings from Park Plaza Faridabad! We are really sorry to hear your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your function & difficulties you encountered during your function. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct the shortcomings we have . We have taken all corrective measures to improve upon the same . We endeavour to provide all our guests with very high levels of service. Our team management already discussed with you for the same over phone, I sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from visiting us again and you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back. Thank you for your valuable time and consideration. My sincere apologies once again . Look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Plaza Faridabad . Regards, Rahul Singh General Manager

  • "stale bread in Breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2016-02-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • These are the breads served in the breakfast this morning , out of expiry , with no. of fungus on them. If anyone is planning their outing with them please think twice. Room service is awesome you'll definately be attended after 2 hrs of non stop calling. this morning the Restaurent manager Mr. SUMIT came to us after 1 hrs of the discovery of this bread and started his mugged up apologies and to add to this is he has compensate us with the the sweets which are the residuals of last night's Buffet. BEWARE OF THUGS is only what I can suggest to you all Faridabadis n NCR ppl.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMPPF, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Faridabad, responded to this review 2016-02-25
    • Dear Guest At the onset we would like to thank you for your visit to Park Plaza Faridabad. It is always a disappointment to learn that our systems and procedures were a failure. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience. It is our constant endeavour to exceed guest expectations. Request you not to form an opinion of the hotel based on the unfortunate incident. We look forward to welcome you back to Park Plaza Faridabad. Please do let us know of your next visit and we would be delighted to meet you in person, and ensure that the memory of your stay lasts for a lifetime. Kind regards Arindom Endow Front Office Manager

  • "TERRIBLE SERVICE"

    • Reviewed: 2015-10-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been staying at this hotel for last 4-5 days, however, the services at the hotel are terrible. The room service took 1 hour to deliver the food on the first day of my stay and that too chargeable even when I skipped evening meal in my MAP. As per the hotel guy, i could only avail dinner and breakfast in MAP and cannot avail lunch instead of dinner which is the unique policy of the hotel that i have seen in 3 years of my touring life. Further, the waiters don't even bother offering you water when you are there in the restaurant unless they are told to do so. So, please beware and be careful before making the bookings as you may have to pay for what you have not expected.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMPPF, General Manager at Park Plaza Faridabad, responded to this review 2015-10-23
    • Dear Guest, We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The service issue feedback has been noted and will be corrected. However, we are aware that you did not want to have dinner on the day of the arrival, however, please understand that missed meals of the room rate plan cannot be consumed on the following days of your stay. This is not a hotel specific decision, it is a standard procedure across hotels. Rate of the room is per day and inclusions are day specific, these can't be clubbed together. We hope we have been able to convey our point and would be happy to welcome you back on your next visit. Warm regards Puneet Saigal General Manager Park Plaza Delhi NCR - Faridabad 9560094301

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC