TripAdvisor traveler rating

1097 reviews
Ranked #9 of 28 hotels in Eindhoven
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
523
Very Good
411
Average
99
Poor
35
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
348
Couples
368
Solo travel
63
Family
133
Friends getaway
161

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had a room on the third floor looking at the back of the hotel. Very serene and quiet and we slept every night of our 6 nights stay (gestana)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • We had room 105, very quiet, large big tv (if you needed it) and very comfy beds xx (jacquelinem604)
    5.0
    2019-07-12
  • Room at back of hotel very quiet (AllyB46)
    4.0
    2019-05-07
  • Third floor (LuViPortland)
    5.0
    2018-10-07
  • Rooms between 310 and 316 were the nicest. (Celia F)
    4.0
    2018-10-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hotel very good besides parking"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very good location except parking is way too expensive for not having a parking Garage and having to park outdoors. Staff is very friendly and Pool and Sauna are available. Breakfast is also good Standard

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prins L, Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Tradem294318, Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you again when you visit Eindhoven. Warm regards, Veronique van Bree Hotel manager

  • "good hotel, bad internet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice hotel. Located near the center of Eindhoven. Good rooms, and quite from the outside. The doors are not closed completly at the bottom, so noices from the hallway appear very loud, and you can hear people talking and walking by. The internet is not at all satisfying. Not able to load and play a Netflix movie, should be a minimum requirement, but it was not able to at most times. Gym is not really a gym. It is very small and cramped with treadmill, bike and a few freeweights. The pool is nice though. Staff is friendly and ready to help.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prins L, Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear MarcN568, Thank you for sharing your findings with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Veronique van Bree Hotel manager

  • "Mama and Son's Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel good value for money, enjoyed swimming pool in particular. Room nice, beds comfy. Quiet. Shower good. Didn't have breakfast, went round the corner which was cheaper. Pleased with choice, would recommend if you are staying in Eindhoven

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prins L, Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! It's always great to read our guests have enjoyed themselves during their stay here at Park Plaza Eindhoven. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to our hotel again. Best Regards, Veronique van Bree Hotel Manager

  • "Average for luxury hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed for 2 nights, the hotel felt a bit like a ghost town. Other than the check-in staff and a handful of guests, we didn’t see anyone else, even at breakfast. My room was tiny with a window that was completely frosted so couldn’t even see what the weather is doing and it had a strange smell. The carpet in the room was tired and I did not feel confident it’s recently seen a vacuum although I could see the room has been cleaned. I did however find an empty amenity box under the bed. Positives: good amenities, great tv channel selection and the bed was comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prins L, Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Dear Carenvw12019, Thank you for your feedback, with your response we can improve our hotel and services. Next time you visit Eindhoven we do hope to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Veronique van Bree Hotel manager

  • "AndrewF"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Walter was amazing and for us, staying at Park Plaza for the first time we had a fantastic time and we were looked after very well. Fantastic location as you can get to many places such as the shopping mall and train station.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Prins L, Manager at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear AndrewF, We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. And we want to thank you for this kind review about one of our staff members. Next time when you visit Eindhoven we hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Warm regards, Veronique van Bree Hotel manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC