TripAdvisor traveler rating

1739 reviews
Ranked #27 of 1156 hotels in New Delhi
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1324
Very Good
204
Average
105
Poor
48
Terrible
58

Traveler rating

Business
531
Couples
200
Solo travel
60
Family
696
Friends getaway
206

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • "Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise (iamviishu)
    5.0
    2019-09-17
  • Higher floors are better (NithinMohan11)
    4.0
    2019-05-08
  • Book a different hotel (1ofAll)
    3.0
    2019-04-21
  • City view rooms are good (srmora66)
    5.0
    2019-02-06
  • pocket-friendly five-star property, safe, great view, spacious room (DebjaniChatterjee)
    5.0
    2019-01-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Comfortable It was nice stay in Park Plaza CBD Shahdara, Clean rooms and comfortable beds , good for deep sleep . Helpful staff with smile always They always try to ask for help Breakfast is nice but they have good varieties

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AmitTayal, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Park Plaza Delhi. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well. Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times, Warm regards, Amit Tayal General Manager

  • "Fab services"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Extremely comfortable / excellent hospitality / superb food / a street or 2 away from the terribly crowded streets n noisy hustle bustle but still central to the areas in the vicinity / Gr8 stay! A special mention to your man Friday Tilak who is your concierge / porter / and everything roped into one person who is so willing to help! (Esp aged guests) commendable! Also to your restaurant stewardess Manisha who was extremely polite and patient and served with smiles. Cut away just one point coz your Durban and your other door men showed no civility and were only interested in getting tips. We had come on official work, and since it meant travelling to the crowded Krishna Nagar area, in those instances we had to take an auto as Uber wouldn’t go into those streets. There was an obvious “looking down upon” and literally instructing ya to fetch an auto from outside. I understand the auto ain’t allowed to come into your hotel considering it’s a star facility, but there’s a fine line between being curt smirking n being decent about it. Quite disgusted with your Durban . Only if there was dignity of labour in India! Thank you for the rest! Appreciate it n will def be back yet again for our 4th visit!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AmitTayal, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this review 2019-08-30
    • Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Shahdara. We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff.It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well. It will be delightful to host you again during your next visit and we assure you of the best of services at all times. Thanking you, Amit Tayal Genearal Manager

  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hello sir, myself manish, I booked 3 rooms on 9 aug. It costs 14k through makemytrip without breakfast. In your hotel everything is outstanding, one pool time should be late in night and breakfast should be complimentary. it is the one of my fav hotel so pls consider my request Spread happiness

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AmitTayal, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this review 2019-08-30
    • Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Park Plaza Delhi. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well. Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times, Best regards, Amit Tayal General Manager

  • "Hotel was excellent and hospitality is little bit lacking"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms are excellent, bathrooms clean and neat with all amenities. Location was perfect for reaching and spending relax time without must disturbance from out side. But smile is missing from restaurant, house keeping, reception etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AmitTayal, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review, following your recent visit. We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation. The concern staff has been briefed for missing the warmth in their hospitality. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates, Assuring you of our best attention at all times, Warm regards, Amit Tayal General Manager

  • "INHAM'S REVIEW"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • friendly service.good facilities. convenient location.every thing is very good except the breakfast.every day same menu. bread and pastries old and not fresh.south indian foods chatni taste is not good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AmitTayal, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this review 2019-10-31
    • Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you found our rooms to be well-equipped and clean. We always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received from the restaurant staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes; we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amit Tayal General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC