TripAdvisor traveler rating

1632 reviews
Ranked #13 of 1093 hotels in New Delhi
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1244
Very Good
193
Average
100
Poor
45
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
505
Couples
177
Solo travel
59
Family
654
Friends getaway
199

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors are better (NithinMohan11)
    4.0
    2019-05-08
  • Book a different hotel (1ofAll)
    3.0
    2019-04-21
  • City view rooms are good (srmora66)
    5.0
    2019-02-06
  • pocket-friendly five-star property, safe, great view, spacious room (DebjaniChatterjee)
    5.0
    2019-01-17
  • quiet location in the metro (kkabbas)
    3.0
    2018-12-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fab services"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Extremely comfortable / excellent hospitality / superb food / a street or 2 away from the terribly crowded streets n noisy hustle bustle but still central to the areas in the vicinity / Gr8 stay! A special mention to your man Friday Tilak who is your concierge / porter / and everything roped into one person who is so willing to help! (Esp aged guests) commendable! Also to your restaurant stewardess Manisha who was extremely polite and patient and served with smiles. Cut away just one point coz your Durban and your other door men showed no civility and were only interested in getting tips. We had come on official work, and since it meant travelling to the crowded Krishna Nagar area, in those instances we had to take an auto as Uber wouldn’t go into those streets. There was an obvious “looking down upon” and literally instructing ya to fetch an auto from outside. I understand the auto ain’t allowed to come into your hotel considering it’s a star facility, but there’s a fine line between being curt smirking n being decent about it. Quite disgusted with your Durban . Only if there was dignity of labour in India! Thank you for the rest! Appreciate it n will def be back yet again for our 4th visit!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AmitTayal, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this review 2019-08-30
    • Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Shahdara. We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff.It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well. It will be delightful to host you again during your next visit and we assure you of the best of services at all times. Thanking you, Amit Tayal Genearal Manager

  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hello sir, myself manish, I booked 3 rooms on 9 aug. It costs 14k through makemytrip without breakfast. In your hotel everything is outstanding, one pool time should be late in night and breakfast should be complimentary. it is the one of my fav hotel so pls consider my request Spread happiness

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AmitTayal, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this review 2019-08-30
    • Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Park Plaza Delhi. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well. Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times, Best regards, Amit Tayal General Manager

  • "Out of the way but Clean and Efficient"

    • Reviewed: 2017-01-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is located out of the way. The room was nice except that they allowed me to smoke in a supposed non-smoking room. The bed was comfortable and the Wifi was excellent. Good breakfast and reasonable room service. Take pictures of the minibar when you enter the room so you are not overcharged. One of the phones was not working in the room. The room by itself is quite classy. Look to book this hotel only in the last minute as prices crashed by Rs. 2000 when I booked the room to the day I actually checked in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JaidevDutta, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this review 2017-02-09
    • Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and taking out your valuable time to conduct this review.We thank you for complementing our rooms and Wifi Connectivity. Look forward to have you back with us. Warm Regards Jaidev Dutta

  • "Average stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The stay was average. The room had the smell of smoke and the AC wasn't working initially. Rest, the rooms were average. Not worth the money spent. Breakfast was not included and the charge per stay was around 5k which was totally not worth it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My visit Park Plaza Shahdra"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • As I mentioned this is third time I was in this hotel , this time service was not up to mark , i think people of reception And housekeeping should undergo, keep smiling and hospitality training . I don’t think hot weather was reason 😀

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AmitTayal, General Manager at Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara, responded to this review 2019-08-30
    • We sincerely thank you for your feedback on your stay at the hotel. We at the hotel have always striven to achieve an excellent level of product and service. We do realize that we have not lived up to our commitment. Due corrective action has been initiated on the above parameter and we place on record our sincerest apologies for the same. Park Plaza Shahdara is truly grateful for your priceless feedback of the property and your positive comments on the property and the personalized services in all other aspects are highly appreciated. We do hope to have the pleasure of you choosing the hotel on your next visit to the city as our valuable guest. Thanking you, Amit Tayal General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC